Data & Enrichment
S

SalesIntel

SalesIntel sells B2B contact and company data checked by a research team of more than 2,000 people, covering over 200 million contacts and 54 million mobile numbers. Human verified records are reviewed every 90 days, and a second tier is checked by software alone. Research On Demand finds contacts that are not yet in the database, and a 95 percent accuracy guarantee in the contract applies to the human verified tier. Data reaches sales and marketing teams through a web app, the RevDriver Chrome extension, CRM enrichment, an API and a Snowflake share.

Around the data sit buying signals that combine Bombora intent with SalesIntel's own predictive scoring, ICPIntel lookalike modeling trained on a customer's own conversion history, website visitor identification, and forms that fill in fields from an email address. GTM Canvas lets teams build plays triggered by more than 30 signal types that score accounts, assemble buying committees, write messages, update Salesforce, start Outreach or Salesloft sequences and launch ads. ProspectConnect sends email sequences from reps' own mailboxes with inbox rotation and warmup, and an AI dialer in beta calls up to five lines at once with live coaching.

Pricing is quoted rather than published. The plan is built around unlimited users, exports and enrichment, though the terms cap each user at 3,000 reveals a month, and intent, visitor identification, ads, forms and ICPIntel are sold as add ons. SalesIntel Research, Inc. is based in Vienna, Virginia, led by founder and chief executive Manoj Ramnani, and its platform launched in 2018. Case studies include agencies and software companies that moved from ZoomInfo, such as the Maestro Group, alongside customers like OnDefend and the Seattle Mariners.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare SalesIntel with other vendors
Founded
2018
Headquarters
Vienna, Virginia
Website
salesintel.io
Categories
data-and-enrichment, intent-and-signals, sales-engagement
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 8 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

ICPIntel scores accounts on seven dimensions, weighting each by how strongly it tracked conversion in the customer's own records, and PredictiveIntent scores account readiness and holds back any signal below 60. GTM Canvas plays use AI to write role based messages and assemble buying committees, and the dialer coaches reps live. The contact data at the core is gathered by software and checked by human researchers, so the database would still sell without the models.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

GTM Canvas plays fire automatically on signals and can enrich records, push accounts and tasks into Salesforce, start Outreach and Salesloft sequences and launch ads, while ProspectConnect sequences can release without a rep. CRM enrichment runs whenever a contact or account is added and can update information it judges incorrect. Approvals, previews, overwrite rules and rollback for any of these are not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

No model or AI provider is named. Scoring is explained in outline, with lookalike weights drawn from the customer's own conversions, a 60 point cutoff for intent and a note of which signal fired, while how Canvas agents write messages and choose contacts is not explained.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Thirteen case studies carry figures, including the Maestro Group landing a $500,000 statement of work and more than 75 opportunities from one BDR within six months of leaving ZoomInfo, Unicron's 11 percent revenue increase, TALON's 25 percent higher connect rate and Alleyoop's higher win rate. Measurement periods and baselines are mostly unstated, and figures for the same customer vary, 13 or 15 percent for Alleyoop and 38 or 40 percent for LeadCoverage.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

California's privacy regulator fined SalesIntel Research $36,400 in August 2026 for operating as an unregistered data broker from February to June 2025 and ordered it to use the state's deletion platform and publish request metrics. SalesIntel now reports 761,431 California requests in 2025, none denied, at a median of one day, is also registered in Texas and Oregon, and runs an opt out page where people can view, hide, delete or block the sale of their records.

The dialer offers suppression lists, consent settings, calling windows by area code and a cap of 100 dials per number a day, but nothing describes Do Not Call scrubbing, TCPA obligations or CAN-SPAM, and customers must check the opt out list themselves each month.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

Processing rests on legitimate interest, with Data Privacy Framework certification for EU, UK and Swiss transfers, standard contractual clauses where needed, and each party treated as a separate controller. No DPA or subprocessor list is available, and breach notice timing is not given. Contacts from users' linked address books and Gmail accounts feed the data and the API returns personal email fields, even as SalesIntel holds that it collects no personal or consumer data.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

Data comes from public, partner and proprietary sources, contributions from users of SalesIntel's apps, and more than 2,000 researchers, with Bombora named as the intent partner. Human verified records are rechecked every 90 days, while a second tier is verified by software alone, and the API shows when a record was last modified but not when it was last verified. The legal basis for each source and any licensing terms with partners are not described.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

The RevDriver Chrome extension, used by about 10,000 people, shows on a LinkedIn profile whether SalesIntel holds that contact and lets a rep reveal and export the details. How it reads LinkedIn pages, how ProspectConnect's LinkedIn cadences run and how either fits LinkedIn's terms are not addressed.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Whether customer data trains shared models is not addressed. ICPIntel learns from each customer's own conversion history, the terms let SalesIntel use usage data during and after a contract to improve the service for all clients, and contacts submitted by users may enter its database. Data is kept as long as it is useful and removed on request, with no timeline given.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

ProspectConnect sends email from reps' own mailboxes, GTM Canvas can write role based messages and start sequences and ads without a rep stepping in, and the dialer connects real reps on live calls. Whether recipients are told when a message was written by AI is not addressed, and no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act is taken.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Salesforce and HubSpot enrichment works on leads, contacts and accounts, both automatically as records are added and in bulk with deduplication, and data also flows to Marketo, Dynamics, Zoho, Outreach, Salesloft and Pipedrive. A documented API allows 1,800 requests a minute per user with one way export webhooks, and a Snowflake private listing shares the dataset directly. Field mapping, overwrite behavior and sync failures are not described.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

Data is held on servers in the United States. The hosting provider, regions, residency options and tenancy are not described.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

SalesIntel holds SOC 2 Type 2, presented through a Secureframe trust center with the report and a GDPR audit report available on request and no auditor or audit date shown. Encryption in transit and at rest, TLS 1.2 or higher and annual penetration tests are in place, and the contract guarantees 99.9 percent monthly uptime. No ISO 27001 certification, single sign on or multi factor sign in is listed.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
CC on Commercial TransparencyA pricing page exists and communicates structure without numbers, or numbers so qualified they do not budget anything.
Vendor Published

Prices are given only on request. The plan is built around unlimited users, exports and enrichment with ten Research On Demand credits per user a month, while the terms cap each user at 3,000 company or contact reveals a month and one 12 hour session a day. Intent, visitor identification, ads, retargeting, forms and ICPIntel are unpriced add ons, and a free trial gives 50 credits without a card.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

After a contract ends, customers may keep using contact data they obtained, subject only to honoring opt outs, and data exports to CSV or the CRM. Terms run as set in each order form with no termination for convenience, refunds are limited to missed accuracy or uptime guarantees, and renewal price increases need 60 days' notice. Automatic renewal terms and a deletion timeline are not stated, and the contract runs under Delaware law with liability capped at twelve months of fees.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

ProspectConnect rotates sending across inboxes, warms new ones up, alerts on domain health and runs A/B tests, though no sending limits are specified. Each dialer number is held to 100 dials a day. Email verification is flagged per contact in the API without a described method, and the contract guarantees 95 percent accuracy across human verified data, with prorated refunds if it falls short.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Marketing, sales and revenue operations teams at B2B companies are the buyers, SalesIntel counts more than 5,000 customers, and thirteen case studies span agencies, cybersecurity, software and a professional sports team. Company sizes and geographic coverage are not stated, though the data and its compliance program center on the US.

Alternatives

Alternatives to SalesIntel

Vendors in the same categories as SalesIntel whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

ContactOut finds email addresses and phone numbers for professionals.

Business contact data supplied through a browser extension rather than a fixed database, from a Waterloo company trading as Planleaf and formerly called Prospect.

GetProspect finds business emails and mobile numbers for B2B prospects, drawing on a database of more than 800 million contacts and 47 million companies.

RocketReach is a contact database for finding the email addresses and phone numbers of business professionals.

SMARTe sells B2B contact and company data with an emphasis on coverage outside North America, covering about 285 million contacts and 66 million companies across more than 200 countries.

AI Ark is a B2B data platform built around AI search.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

No pricing data has been verified for this vendor. Pricing information will be published here once confirmed through vendor disclosure or third-party estimation.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.