Data & Enrichment
W

Wiza

Wiza finds work emails and phone numbers for B2B prospects and enriches lists with more than 40 data points on people and companies. Wiza Prospect lets users search and filter a database of more than 850 million contacts, save lists, refresh them on a schedule, spot job changes and export them to CSV or a CRM. A Chrome extension reveals contact details one profile at a time on LinkedIn, Sales Navigator and Recruiter, and Wiza Anywhere does the same on company websites. Since August 2026, after LinkedIn tightened what extensions may do, bulk export from LinkedIn searches is no longer offered.

AI Research runs a written prompt across a list and adds the answer and its reasoning as a new column, and Smart Search turns plain English into filters. Emails are verified in real time with domain, mail server and SMTP checks plus catch all detection, and customers pay only for emails marked valid. Contacts push into Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Attio, Outreach, Salesloft and Gong Engage with field mapping, Clay and Zapier connect, an API covers reveals, search and company enrichment, and an MCP server lets Claude and other agents search and enrich directly.

A free plan includes 20 emails and 5 phone numbers. Monthly plans run from $49 to $199 per user, annual plans offer unlimited reveals from $83 a month with a monthly export cap of 2,500 contacts, and teams of three or more are quoted. Wiza, Inc. was founded by Stephen Hakami out of a cold email agency and has grown without outside funding, and customers include SingleStore, UserTesting, PartnerStack, Aerotek and RapidScale.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Wiza with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Website
wiza.co
Categories
data-and-enrichment, linkedin-social-selling
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 6 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

AI Research answers a written prompt for every row in a list and Smart Search turns plain English into filters, both added in 2026. The product customers buy, a contact database with real time verification, list building, enrichment and CRM export, works the same without them.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

AI Research runs across a whole list with one click and writes its answers and reasoning into the list, and scheduled refreshes and CRM syncs run on their own once set. Agents connected through the MCP server can search and enrich, spending credits, and no confirmation step or spending cap for agent use is described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

The models behind AI Research and Smart Search are not named, and research answers come with the AI's reasoning but no source trail. How AI sourced information is gathered from public domains is not explained beyond that phrase.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Customer stories carry figures. RapidScale closed a $735,000 deal from $249 of spend, Magnifi2 reports 42 percent more meetings and 64 percent more closed won deals, LevelUp Leads gains 500 more connects a month and Growth Rhino enriches 100,000 contacts a month. Baselines and periods are mostly missing, and the deliverability figure for valid emails, 97 percent or better, comes with no method, as do the claims of 300 percent more contacts than Apollo and 150 percent more than ZoomInfo.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

Wiza does not send outreach. People can opt out of the sale of their contact data within up to 30 days or be removed from its directory within 72 hours, both after confirming by email, and GDPR principles are applied broadly without detail on how. Whether opting out deletes a record or suppresses it is not stated, and lawful use of exported contacts is left to customers.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

Privacy terms from Wiza, Inc., a Delaware company, set out lawful bases and GDPR and US state rights for account holders, but treat no information as collected from third parties, which leaves the people in the contact database unaddressed. Processing of prospects rests on the company's interest in delivering its service. The transfer mechanism is not stated, a DPA is not public, and the subprocessor list is available only on request through the trust center.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

The database of more than 850 million contacts is built from publicly available online data, with AI sourced details taken from public domains, and no providers are named. Wiza began in 2019 as LinkedIn scraping technology built inside a cold email agency. Emails are verified in real time by domain, mail server and SMTP checks.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

The Chrome extension reads full LinkedIn, Sales Navigator and Recruiter profiles one at a time in a side panel. In August 2026 Wiza removed bulk export and multi select from LinkedIn surfaces after LinkedIn tightened what extensions may do, and it caps unlimited plans at 500 reveals a day and 50 every five minutes. How the extension fits LinkedIn's terms is not addressed.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Whether customer lists, prompts or research results train AI models is not addressed. Account data is kept no longer than the account, and retention of contact data in the database is not stated.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Wiza sends nothing to prospects, and the people in its database learn of it only if they find the opt out pages. AI Research output stays inside the customer's lists, and no position on the disclosure duties in Article 50 of the EU AI Act is taken.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Contacts push into Salesforce leads or contacts, HubSpot contacts and deals, Attio contacts and companies, and Pipedrive, Zoho, Creatio, Outreach, Salesloft and Gong Engage, with field mapping and duplicate matching added in 2026, though every integration is still in alpha. Clay, Zapier, n8n and a seat in Apollo's enrichment waterfall extend it, an API covers reveals, prospect search, company enrichment and credits with plan based concurrency, and an MCP server offers five tools. Webhooks are not offered.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published on where or how the product runs and where customer data is stored.
Vendor Published

Where Wiza runs, which cloud and regions hold the contact database and customer lists, and whether any residency choice exists are not stated. The only detail given is that the cluster sits behind a firewall with two factor access.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

A trust center offers SOC 2 Type 2 documentation on request, along with the subprocessor list, security architecture, incident response plan and data management policy. None of these can be read without asking, and the audit period is not shown.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
AA on Commercial TransparencyReal prices published: plans, seat or usage economics, and the shape of enterprise pricing, sufficient for a buyer to budget without a call.
Vendor Published

Every self serve plan is priced with its allowance: Free with 20 emails and 5 phones, Starter $49 per user a month with 100 of each, Email $99 with 500 emails, and Email and Phone $199 with 500 of each, plus unlimited annual plans at $990 and $1,990 a year with a 2,500 export monthly cap. Overage costs $0.15 per valid email and $0.35 per phone, API calls cost two credits per email and five per phone only when data is found, and teams of three or more are quoted.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
CC on Exit and Data PortabilityExport exists as a feature claim while the terms that govern exit, data rights after termination, deletion, and auto renewal mechanics, are not published anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

All plans renew automatically, fees are non refundable with claims due within 14 days, and unused credits are neither refunded nor rolled over, with cancelling or downgrading able to forfeit accrued credits. Lists export to CSV. Rights to keep exported contacts after the subscription ends, deletion terms and governing law are not stated.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

Wiza does not send email, but it verifies every address in real time with domain, mail server and SMTP checks and catch all detection, labels results valid or risky, and charges only for valid emails, with risky ones free. Valid emails are put at 97 percent deliverable and risky ones at 50 to 70 percent. No bounce guarantee or credit back is offered beyond case by case courtesy.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Sales, recruiting and marketing teams are the three audiences, from free individual users to enterprise teams, and customers include SingleStore, UserTesting, PartnerStack, Aerotek, Suzy and RapidScale. The user base is put at about 500,000 professionals and 55,000 teams, while the geographic coverage of the data and the markets served are not stated.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Wiza

Vendors in the same categories as Wiza whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

SMARTe sells B2B contact and company data with an emphasis on coverage outside North America, covering about 285 million contacts and 66 million companies across more than 200 countries.

ContactOut finds email addresses and phone numbers for professionals.

AI Ark is a B2B data platform built around AI search.

Revenue acceleration platform combining a business contact and company database with omnichannel engagement, parallel dialing and agent products.

RocketReach is a contact database for finding the email addresses and phone numbers of business professionals.

SalesIntel sells B2B contact and company data checked by a research team of more than 2,000 people, covering over 200 million contacts and 54 million mobile numbers.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Free
Starter $49/user/month
$49 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Wiza has a free plan with 20 emails and 5 phone numbers. Starter costs $49 per user a month, Email $99 and Email and Phone $199, with 100 to 500 reveals each, while annual plans give unlimited email reveals for $990 a year or email and phone for $1,990. Extra reveals cost $0.15 per email and $0.35 per phone, and teams of three or more are quoted.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Per user monthly plans with email and phone allowances, unlimited annual plans with an export cap, and pay per use overage; Team quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; no public DPA.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fee listed.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Annual unlimited plans cap list exports at 2,500 a month. Overage costs $0.15 per valid email and $0.35 per phone. Unused credits are not refunded or rolled over, and plans renew automatically with no refunds.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.