AI SDR & Outbound Agents
T

Topo

Topo is an outbound platform for B2B sales teams with an AI agent built in. The agent watches buying signals such as website visits, funding rounds, hiring, competitor engagement, LinkedIn activity and CRM changes, turns a plain language prompt into a lead search, qualifies accounts with research agents, and enriches contacts with verified emails and phone numbers drawn from 15 providers. It builds and refills prospect lists on its own, drafts each message from the signal behind the lead and enrolls leads in sequences.

Sequences run email and LinkedIn steps automatically, with connection requests and messages queued beside emails, while calls land as tasks for reps to dial from their own phones. In copilot mode reps review and approve every lead and message before outreach goes out. The agent sorts incoming replies and surfaces interested leads for a rep to take over, and exclusion lists drawn from the CRM, a CSV or the API keep open deals and people who should not be contacted out of sequences.

Email runs on infrastructure Topo manages. It buys secondary domains, sets up SPF, DKIM and DMARC, spreads a few mailboxes across many domains, warms each mailbox in a private network before real outreach, spam tests every mailbox every two weeks and slows volume when a mailbox's health drops. HubSpot and Salesforce sync both ways, Pipedrive connects on Team, Slack carries lead alerts, and a public API covers custom work. Onboarding, outbound strategy workshops and a shared Slack channel with Topo's team come with every plan.

Solo costs $89 per seat a month for up to two seats with 1,000 credits per seat, and Team costs $129 per seat a month from three seats with 1,600 credits, while Enterprise is quoted from ten seats and adds Salesforce, SSO and custom signals. Credits pay for results: one for a verified email, five for a lead qualified by deep research and ten for a direct dial or a signal sourced lead. Topo works from Paris and San Francisco, is backed by Y Combinator, and its named customers are mostly European software startups such as Siit, Sifflet, Blabla and Certif-ia.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Topo with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Paris, France
Website
www.topo.io
Categories
ai-sdr-agents, sales-engagement, intent-and-signals
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 13 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

An AI agent runs most of the prospecting work: it monitors signals, turns plain language prompts into lead searches, researches and qualifies accounts, builds and refills lists, drafts each message from the lead's signal context and suggests replies. Beneath it sits a conventional outbound platform, with a contact database, multichannel sequences, managed email infrastructure and CRM sync, that would still work without the models.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

In copilot mode reps review and approve every lead and every message before outreach goes out, and the agent can flag leads for approval or add steps for a single prospect. Customers set the ideal customer profile, messaging and guardrails, and the agent drafts within them. It also launches and refills sequences on its own as new qualified leads arrive. How a running sequence is stopped, and what the agent may send without approval when copilot mode is off, are not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

The agent adapts to each customer through retrieval and prompt level conditioning rather than shared model weights, but the language models and providers behind drafting, research and qualification are not named. Qualification follows criteria the customer tunes during onboarding, while how the agent weighs signals and picks leads is not explained. Whether AI drafted messages are identified to recipients is not addressed.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Named customers attach figures to their results. Siit reports up to three times the response rate from IT directors and vice presidents, Blabla up to 30 qualified meetings, and Certif-ia reps spending their time selling rather than searching for data, while Sifflet booked meetings with Nike, Walmart and Bose. Customers are said to commonly see three to five times more qualified pipeline than manual prospecting. Periods, baselines and how meetings and pipeline were counted are not given, and most figures are framed as upper bounds.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
BB on Outreach Compliance PostureSubstantive compliance features documented in product, but material questions (litigation history, caller ID practices, where responsibility transfers to the customer) go unaddressed.
Vendor Published

Suppression lists, centralized contact tracking, volume throttling and automated opt out handling are built in, and the trust center ties them to ePrivacy rules and the GDPR right to object. Exclusion lists from the CRM, a CSV or the API keep open deals and people who should not be contacted out of sequences. US commercial email law, how unsubscribe links are inserted, and the rules for call tasks reps dial from their own phones are not addressed.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
BB on Data Privacy PostureA real privacy program is visible (DPA available, policy substantive) with a gap on the hard question, commonly lawful basis for enriched or tracked individuals.
Vendor Published

Capsule SAS, the Paris company behind Topo, answers GDPR rights requests within 30 days, sets retention periods by purpose and keeps data primarily in the EU, relying on adequacy decisions or standard contractual clauses for transfers. Customers act as controllers and Topo as processor under a DPA for every engagement, with subprocessors listed in the trust center. The DPA itself is not public, and the lawful basis for contacting prospects is left to customers.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

Contact and company data comes from third party providers that Topo orchestrates rather than owns, with Cognism, FullEnrich, Exa, Linkup and Theirstack named among them, and Topo does not sell or resell raw datasets. Processing is limited to business contact data and company signals, with no sensitive categories and no scraping of private accounts. The license terms behind each source and any indemnity for the data are not stated.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

LinkedIn connection requests and direct messages run inside automated sequences alongside email, and a Chrome extension comes with every plan. The method behind the LinkedIn steps, and how they fit a platform that prohibits automated activity, is not addressed. Email sending runs on secondary domains Topo provisions, Google Workspace data stays under Google's Limited Use rules and is shared with Nylas and Supabase, and HubSpot and Salesforce connect through native integrations.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
BB on AI Safety and Data StewardshipTraining use is addressed substantively with a real gap, commonly a default in rather than default out posture, or retention terms unstated.
Vendor Published

Customer data does not train foundation models, tenants are kept apart, and the agent adapts to each customer through retrieval and prompts rather than shared weights. Google Workspace data is kept out of generalized model training. Service related personal data may be kept for up to three years after an account closes, and deletion terms for customers' prospect data sit in a DPA that is not public.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Messages go out from reps' own mailboxes and LinkedIn accounts, drafted by the agent from each lead's context. Whether recipients are told that a message was written by AI, and any position on the transparency duties in Article 50 of the EU AI Act, are not addressed, which matters for a company selling largely to European teams.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

HubSpot and Salesforce sync both ways, importing records and custom field mappings for list building and sending back activity, exclusions and logs, with ownership synced to route leads. Pipedrive connects on Team, Salesforce requires Enterprise, Slack carries new lead alerts, and a public API supports custom CRM integration and automation. Sync conflict rules, object coverage and an API reference are not shown.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyThe deployment model is clear and residency options are partially specified.
Vendor Published

Topo runs as a multi tenant service on Render's managed platform behind Cloudflare, with data in Neon PostgreSQL and Redis inside private networks and workflows on Temporal Cloud, and an architecture diagram is available on request. Data is kept primarily within the EU. Specific hosting regions, single tenant options and any residency choice for customers outside the EU are not stated.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

A SOC 2 Type II audit by Prescient Assurance and an annual third party penetration test are listed in the trust center, with both reports available on request rather than for download. The trust center enumerates 89 monitored controls across access, network, data protection and change management, including encryption at rest and in transit, enforced MFA on internal tools and continuous monitoring through Vanta. The audit period is not shown.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

Solo costs $89 per seat a month for up to two seats with 1,000 credits each and three signals running, Team $129 per seat a month from three seats with 1,600 credits and unlimited signals, and Enterprise is quoted from ten seats with 2,000 credits. Credit costs per action are listed, from one credit for a verified email to ten for a direct dial or a signal sourced lead. The price of extra credits, the sending limit on each plan and the billing period are not shown, and contracts signed on an order form can set fees by leads contacted per month instead.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
CC on Exit and Data PortabilityExport exists as a feature claim while the terms that govern exit, data rights after termination, deletion, and auto renewal mechanics, are not published anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Subscriptions renew automatically unless written notice of non renewal arrives at least 30 days before the term ends, and early termination carries no refund. Activity, exclusions and logs sync into HubSpot or Salesforce, and individuals hold a GDPR right to portability. Exporting sequences, lists and enriched contacts at the end of a contract, and deleting customer data after termination, are not covered in public terms.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
AA on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineSending infrastructure and discipline documented as an operating practice: warmup posture, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what the platform does when reputation degrades.
Vendor Published

Email runs on infrastructure Topo manages end to end. It buys secondary domains so the primary domain stays clean, configures SPF, DKIM and DMARC on each, spreads a small number of mailboxes across many domains, and puts every new mailbox through a private warmup network before real outreach.

Each mailbox is spam tested every two weeks, volume throttles automatically when its health dips and ramps back as it recovers, and a dashboard shows inbox placement, domain health, authentication status and spam filter score for every mailbox. Daily sending limits per mailbox are not stated.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Plans step from Solo for founders and small teams to Team from three seats and Enterprise from ten, all aimed at B2B sales teams running outbound. Named customers are mostly European software startups, among them Siit, Sifflet, Blabla, Certif-ia and Diana HR, and the company works from Paris and San Francisco. Supported languages and the geographic coverage of the contact data are not stated.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Topo

Vendors in the same categories as Topo whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Jeeva AI sells AI agents for sales prospecting and follow up.

Oppora puts outbound prospecting for founders and small B2B teams into one product.

Five year old venture backed vendor, more than fifty million dollars raised through a thirty million dollar second round in early 2025, that has just repositioned from an enterprise sales…

AI sales agent that works the inbound side rather than the outbound one.

Dashly runs AI agents that work a B2B company's inbound leads around the clock across web chat, WhatsApp, Telegram and email.

Manychat turns social conversations into contact records, qualification steps and appointments.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Solo $89/seat/month (up to 2 seats)
$89 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Topo sells three plans. Solo costs $89 per seat a month for up to two seats with 1,000 credits per seat. Team costs $129 per seat a month from three seats with 1,600 credits and adds unlimited signals, lead routing and HubSpot and Pipedrive sync. Enterprise is quoted from ten seats with 2,000 credits, Salesforce, SSO and custom signals. Credits cost one for a verified email, five for a researched lead and ten for a direct dial or a signal sourced lead.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Per seat monthly with a monthly credit allowance; Enterprise quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; a DPA frames every engagement but is not public.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

Onboarding, strategy workshops and a shared Slack channel are included on every plan, with no separate fee listed.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

The price of extra credits, the sending limit on each plan and the billing period are not shown. Contracts signed on an order form can set fees by leads contacted per month rather than by seat, and Solo is the only plan with a self serve trial.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.