Data & Enrichment
L

Landbase

Landbase is a B2B data platform that finds and qualifies prospects from a plain language description of the buyer. Agentic search turns a prompt into structured criteria across more than 300 million contacts and 1,500 enrichment fields, lookalikes find companies that share traits with a customer's best accounts, signals flag events such as hiring or funding, and AI qualification scores each account with a written reason. Contact details come through a waterfall of more than 20 providers powered by BetterContact, with emails checked by SMTP and inbox tests and phones checked for active lines.

The models behind it belong to Landbase's own GTM Omni family, which the company says was trained on tens of millions of past campaigns and refined with human and performance feedback, with a third version announced in September 2026. Although the company now describes itself as a data layer, its Execution module still runs AI personalized email, LinkedIn and dialer campaigns from provisioned, warmed sending domains, and a command line tool lets Claude Code and Codex search, enrich and launch campaigns. Results sync to Salesforce, HubSpot and Outreach and export as CSV, JSONL or Parquet.

Plans start with 1,000 free credits and run from $499 a month for 15,000 credits to $4,999 for 200,000, with searches and misses free, verified emails about three cents and verified mobiles about 33 cents. Landbase, Inc. was cofounded by chief executive Daniel Saks, a cofounder of AppDirect, works from Palo Alto and Toronto, and has raised more than $42.5 million, including a $30 million Series A in June 2025 led by Sound Ventures and Picus. Named customers include the logistics software company Octup and the outbound agency Martal Group.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Landbase with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Palo Alto, California
Categories
data-and-enrichment, ai-sdr-agents, intent-and-signals
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 9 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

Agentic search turns prompts into structured criteria, AI qualification scores and explains each account, lookalikes extract traits from a customer's best accounts and research agents query more than 50 sources. These run on Landbase's GTM Omni models, a domain language model with action, planning and reward models refined on campaign outcomes. The contact data underneath comes from a provider waterfall and is sold by the credit on its own.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

A campaign cannot launch until every contact has a full message set, sends are throttled by inbox and LinkedIn limits and a send window, and launching a teammate's campaign needs explicit confirmation. Enrichment and imports ask for confirmation, records that cannot be verified go to manual review, and the command line installer asks whether an AI assistant may run commands unprompted, defaulting to no. How a CRM push matches and overwrites records, and whether it can be previewed or undone, is not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
BB on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyMeaningful disclosure of the model stack or the disclosure posture, with one real gap, commonly silence on whether AI authored outreach identifies itself.
Vendor Published

The GTM Omni family pairs a domain model with action, planning, generator and reward models refined with human and performance feedback, though no base model or outside AI provider is named, and customer data is shared with unnamed third party AI models to write emails. Qualification shows weighted scores, disqualifying reasons and plain language explanations, and lookalike traits are weighted by revenue, conversion and retention. Training figures range from 40 to 50 million campaigns or messages.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Octup reports qualification 30 percent more accurate than its contractors and 50 meetings in its first weeks, and Martal Group reports replacing 13 tools with one and saving $350,000 a year, with client campaigns booking 107 and 139 meetings. GTMBench, Landbase's own test of 26 prompts judged by an OpenAI model, puts its precision at 76.7 percent against 47.9 for Clay and 36.0 for Apollo, with no independent check. Counts vary widely, from 150 paying customers in June 2025 to thousands of revenue teams, and from 150 million to 3 billion records.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

The terms put CAN-SPAM, CASL and TCPA compliance on the customer, require an opt out in every campaign and state that Landbase has obtained no consents on the customer's behalf. Nothing describes Do Not Call scrubbing for the dialer or mobile numbers, an opt out for the people in the database or a data broker registration.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
DD on Data Privacy PostureNothing a buyer can check: no DPA located, no lawful basis stated, no privacy documentation beyond boilerplate, on a product that processes personal data at scale.
Vendor Published

Privacy terms unchanged since 2023 cover Landbase's own users, place hosting in the US with transfers by consent and share customer data with third party AI models that are not named. No lawful basis or rights process is described for the hundreds of millions of people in the database, a DPA is promised where GDPR applies but not public, and no subprocessor list is available.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

Contact data routes through more than 20 providers in a waterfall powered by BetterContact, among them ZoomInfo, Apollo, Clearbit and Lusha, and research agents draw on BuiltWith, Wappalyzer, job boards, SEC filings and LinkedIn activity. Emails pass SMTP and inbox checks with catch all detection, and phones are checked for carrier and active lines. Licensing terms with these providers are not described, and record counts range from 300 million contacts to 3 billion records.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

LinkedIn profile links serve as lead inputs, LinkedIn activity feeds qualification, premium datasets add LinkedIn posts and comments, and campaigns can send connection requests and messages from LinkedIn accounts linked in the web app. How LinkedIn data is collected is not described, though Landbase's own benchmark rows were scraped fresh from LinkedIn, and the terms simply require customers to follow third party terms.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Whether customer campaigns and data train the GTM Omni models is not stated, though the company says the models learn from live campaign outcomes and improve with use. The terms leave title to customer data with the customer while granting Landbase perpetual use of anonymized usage information, telemetry from the command line tool is opt in, and customer data is deleted after a 30 day export window at termination.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Execution sends AI personalized email from provisioned inboxes, LinkedIn messages and dialer calls, and partner agencies run full service outbound on the platform. Whether recipients are told a message was written by AI is not addressed, and no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act is taken.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
CC on Ecosystem and Integration DepthIntegrations are listed as logos. Depth, direction, and limits are not documented anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Salesforce and HubSpot sync and pushes to Outreach sequences are offered, with Slack, Gong and Salesloft also connecting, but the 100 or more integrations claimed go unlisted and sync behavior is not described. The command line tool offers browser or API key sign in, batches of 100 leads at about ten a minute and exports to JSONL, CSV and Parquet, while webhooks, an MCP server, Clay and Zapier are absent from the integration set.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

Data is hosted in the United States. The cloud provider, regions and residency choices are not described.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity is claimed in general terms. Asserting certifications without enumerating them is weaker than it looks, and this band is where that lands.
Vendor Published

SOC compliance is asserted without a report type, and the Vanta trust center gives an outside reader no certification type, auditor or date. Encryption, single sign on and multi factor sign in are not described.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
AA on Commercial TransparencyReal prices published: plans, seat or usage economics, and the shape of enterprise pricing, sufficient for a buyer to budget without a call.
Vendor Published

Monthly plans cost $499 for 15,000 credits, $1,999 for 75,000 and $4,999 for 200,000, with enterprise priced on request and a free start of 1,000 credits that never expire. Searches, lookalikes and misses cost nothing, AI qualification costs a fifth of a credit, a verified email about three cents and a verified mobile about 33 cents. The free start is also put at $49 of credits, dataset creation runs 25 to 50 credits at dollar figures that do not reconcile, and no annual pricing is offered.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

Contracts renew for a year unless notice is given at least 30 days before the term ends, cannot be ended for convenience and are non refundable unless an order form says otherwise. Customers have 30 days after termination to export their data in CSV, JSONL or Parquet before it is deleted, while rights to enriched contact data after the contract ends are not addressed. California law and San Francisco courts govern, and liability is capped at twelve months of fees.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

Execution provides provisioned sending domains and managed inboxes that are warmed and monitored, and for Martal Group Landbase bought domains, set up DMARC and ran warmup. Sends are throttled by inbox limits and a send window, the terms penalize excess bounces and complaints, and emails are verified with a stated 97.4 percent deliverability and charged only when verified. Daily volume limits and what happens when a domain's reputation drops are not specified.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Revenue operations, sales, marketing and growth teams are the buyers, in software, logistics technology and cybersecurity, with enterprise and private equity named for the newest model and coverage described as global. Named customers are Octup and Martal Group, with testimonials from Vangates and Ordesa AI and agency partners such as Atlantic Growth Solutions, and the company counted 150 paying customers in June 2025.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Landbase

Vendors in the same categories as Landbase whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

AI Ark is a B2B data platform built around AI search.

Cleanlist is a B2B enrichment and prospecting platform that runs a waterfall across more than 25 contracted data providers instead of keeping its own contact database.

Clodura Systems Private Limited, trading as Clodura.AI, was founded in 2015 in Pune and now positions itself as a single go to market platform running the whole motion from database to closed deal.

Czech prospecting platform combining autonomous discovery agents, a named enrichment waterfall and multichannel email and professional network sequencing in one product.

SalesIntel sells B2B contact and company data checked by a research team of more than 2,000 people, covering over 200 million contacts and 54 million mobile numbers.

SyncGTM is a go to market orchestration platform built around a table in which every column is an action, in the style of Clay.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$499/month (15,000 credits)
$499 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Landbase sells monthly credit plans at $499 for 15,000 credits, $1,999 for 75,000 and $4,999 for 200,000, with enterprise priced on request. Searching costs nothing, a verified email costs about three cents and a verified mobile about 33 cents, and new accounts start with free credits.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Monthly credit plans of $499, $1,999 and $4,999; credits charged per action; searches and misses free; enterprise quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; a DPA is offered where GDPR applies but not published.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fee listed.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

A free start gives 1,000 credits with no card and no expiry, also put at $49 of credits. Verified emails cost about $0.033 and verified mobiles about $0.33, AI qualification costs 0.2 credits, and no annual pricing is offered. Order form contracts renew for a year unless cancelled 30 days ahead and are non refundable.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.