AI SDR & Outbound Agents
K

Knock AI

Knock AI replaces B2B lead forms with live conversations. Instead of filling in a form, a buyer clicks a chat link on the website, in an ad, in an email or at an event and starts a private conversation on Slack, LinkedIn, WhatsApp or Telegram without creating an account. The seller's team replies from its own Slack workspace, and an AI agent can take the conversation first, answering questions, running a qualification chat, routing the buyer to the right rep and booking the meeting once the buyer meets the customer's rules.

Around the conversations sit identification and intent tools. Knock Reveal identifies visiting companies and buyers from the site and from marketing links, enrichment adds role, company details, technology stack, headcount and funding, and an intent score decides when a buyer is ready. When intent crosses a threshold, enriched fields sync to HubSpot or Salesforce to trigger routing and tasks, and Knock Outreach can send LinkedIn connection requests to high intent buyers. Reps also carry digital business cards that capture and qualify leads at events.

Pipeline Foundation starts at $2,000 a month with identification and enrichment, Slack chat links, the AI SDR, meeting booking, LinkedIn outreach and CRM sync. Pipeline Acceleration starts at $3,500 a month and adds WhatsApp, LinkedIn and Telegram chat, full AI qualification, automatic demo booking and advanced enrichment. Enterprise is quoted with custom channels, custom routing logic, unlimited enrichment, advanced permissions, audit logs and a dedicated success manager.

Knock Connection Inc. runs the service, and its customers are largely B2B software companies such as Rivery, Optimove, Cyera, Veho, Port, LSports and Descope. Rivery reports a 38 percent pipeline increase in its first three months. Knock's own marketing celebrates a customer whose prospects chatted with the agent for 30 to 40 messages without noticing it was AI.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Knock AI with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Categories
ai-sdr-agents, intent-and-signals
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 6 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

The AI agent carries the conversation: it engages buyers around the clock, answers questions, runs a qualification chat against the customer's rules, routes buyers and books meetings once they qualify. A substantial product works without it, since buyers can chat with human reps over Slack, LinkedIn or WhatsApp links, and identification, enrichment, intent scoring, scheduling and CRM sync all run as conventional features.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

The customer decides when the agent steps in and when reps take over, conversations follow workflows the customer defines, and the agent books a demo only after the buyer matches qualification and routing rules. Reps watch every conversation live in Slack and can reply at any point, with full context passed at each handoff. LinkedIn connection requests go out automatically when intent triggers fire, and stopping a misbehaving agent or capping automated outreach is not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

The agent is described by what it does, engaging, qualifying and routing on context and intent, with the language models and providers behind it unnamed. Qualification and routing follow rules and territories the customer writes, so that part of the logic is open to the buyer. The intent score's inputs are listed but its weighting is not, and nothing says whether buyers learn they are talking to software.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Rivery reports a 38 percent pipeline increase within three months, more than its previous chat tool produced in twelve, and a twelvefold return on investment in the same period. Other named customers cite a 30 percent rise in click to qualified lead conversion, a 75 percent cut in lead to qualified lead time and ten times more pipeline than form fills. Baselines, sample sizes and how pipeline and return were measured are not given.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

Website tracking runs subject to the customer's own cookie compliance, and buyers decide what to share in a conversation. Knock sends automated LinkedIn connection requests to high intent visitors and carries conversations over WhatsApp and Telegram, yet consent for those messages, LinkedIn's messaging rules and opt out handling are not addressed. Lawful outreach is left to the customer.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

A privacy notice explains the data Knock collects from buyers who engage with its customers, including conversation transcripts and device data from customer site cookies, and the professional profiles it builds from public and third party sources. It names legitimate interest as a basis, lists access, erasure, objection and portability rights, and relies on standard contractual clauses for transfers. A DPA for customers, a subprocessor list and a lawful basis for the profiling are not offered.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

Buyer identification and enrichment draw on professional profiles that Knock builds from publicly available sources and data supplied by third parties, adding verified contacts, firmographics, technology stack, headcount and funding. Lead generation companies and LinkedIn appear as sources for Knock's own marketing contacts. Suppliers, licensing terms and the legal footing for the enrichment data are not named.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

Knock Outreach triggers LinkedIn connection requests automatically from visitor intent, and conversations run inside LinkedIn, WhatsApp, Telegram and the customer's Slack workspace. Knock takes no position on how its LinkedIn automation fits a platform that prohibits automated activity, and it does not say whether WhatsApp runs on the official business interface. Google Workspace data follows Google's Limited Use rules, and HubSpot and Salesforce connect natively.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Conversation transcripts, buyer details and enrichment data flow through Knock and into the customer's CRM, and personal information is kept for as long as its original purpose requires. Whether those transcripts or customer data train the agent's models, and which model providers receive them, is not addressed. Google Workspace data stays within Google's Limited Use rules.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
DD on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityThe product ships fabricated human personas or undisclosed AI interaction by design, or its marketing celebrates evading detection, with no acknowledgment of the disclosure obligations in force.
Vendor Published

Knock's marketing features a customer praising the agent because some prospects chatted with it for 30 to 40 messages without noticing it was AI, presenting undetected AI conversation as a selling point. Buyers reach the agent through ordinary looking Slack, LinkedIn and WhatsApp conversations, and nothing describes a default notice that they are talking to software. Knock takes no position on the disclosure duties in Article 50 of the EU AI Act.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

HubSpot and Salesforce connect in one click with field mapping, and enriched contacts, account data, intent signals and conversation activity sync in real time, triggering routing, alerts, tasks and workflows once intent thresholds are met. Slack serves as the rep workspace, with LinkedIn, WhatsApp and Telegram as buyer channels and custom integrations on Enterprise. Sync direction, conflict rules and a public API are not described.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published on where or how the product runs and where customer data is stored.
Vendor Published

Personal information may move outside its country of origin under standard contractual clauses, and hosting providers support the service. Where Knock runs, which cloud and regions hold conversation transcripts and enrichment data, and whether any residency choice exists are not stated anywhere a buyer can read.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity is claimed in general terms. Asserting certifications without enumerating them is weaker than it looks, and this band is where that lands.
Vendor Published

Knock claims an AICPA SOC attestation and GDPR compliance without naming the report type, audit period or auditor, and it runs no trust center or security documentation beyond its terms of use and privacy notice. Enterprise adds advanced permissions, workspace controls, audit logs and enterprise security settings.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

Pipeline Foundation starts at $2,000 a month and Pipeline Acceleration at $3,500 a month, each with its features listed, while Enterprise is quoted. Both starting prices leave room for usage based increases, and limits on identification and enrichment apply below Enterprise, where they become unlimited, without saying what those limits are or what exceeding them costs. Billing terms and contract length are not shown.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
CC on Exit and Data PortabilityExport exists as a feature claim while the terms that govern exit, data rights after termination, deletion, and auto renewal mechanics, are not published anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Conversations, enrichment and activity sync continuously into the customer's HubSpot or Salesforce, so most working data already sits in the customer's own CRM. Individuals can request portability of data they provided. Contract terms covering export of transcripts, deletion after termination and renewal notice are not public.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

Knock avoids cold email: buyers start conversations by clicking a chat link, and follow ups run inside Slack, LinkedIn, WhatsApp and Telegram. The one automated sending surface is LinkedIn connection requests triggered by intent. Daily limits on those requests, and how the product protects the sending account, are not described.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

High growth and enterprise B2B sales and marketing teams are the buyers, especially those with limited SDR capacity, and the plans are built around inbound pipeline rather than cold outreach. Named customers are mostly B2B software firms, among them Rivery, Optimove, Cyera, Port, LSports, Descope and the logistics company Veho. Languages supported by the agent and the geographic reach of its enrichment are not stated.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Knock AI

Vendors in the same categories as Knock AI whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Go to market platform that has repositioned from selling software to selling pipeline as a delivered outcome, with the headline stating the point outright: buy pipeline, not seats.

Outbound agent platform sold as a complete sales development function rather than as a tool.

Swedish outbound platform sold as a sales development agent that keeps a person in the loop.

Agent swarm platform that assigns a persistent artificial intelligence agent to each customer account.

AI sales agent that works the inbound side rather than the outbound one.

Multi channel outbound automation platform positioning itself as a sales development agent that runs while the operator sleeps.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Pipeline Foundation from $2,000/month
$2,000 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Knock AI sells three plans. Pipeline Foundation starts at $2,000 a month with buyer identification, Slack chat links, the AI SDR, meeting booking, LinkedIn outreach and CRM sync. Pipeline Acceleration starts at $3,500 a month and adds WhatsApp, LinkedIn and Telegram chat, full AI qualification and advanced enrichment. Enterprise is quoted with custom channels, unlimited enrichment and a dedicated success manager.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Monthly platform plans; Enterprise quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No public DPA or data processing terms.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No implementation fee listed; setup takes minutes with an embed or link.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Both Pipeline Foundation and Pipeline Acceleration are listed as starting prices. Identification and enrichment limits apply below Enterprise without stated thresholds or overage rates. Billing period and contract length are not shown.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.