AI SDR & Outbound Agents
D

Dashly

Dashly runs AI agents that work a B2B company's inbound leads around the clock across web chat, WhatsApp, Telegram and email. Triggered messages open conversations based on what a visitor does on the site. A Qualifier agent asks the company's ideal customer questions and marks marketing qualified leads, a Support agent trained on the knowledge base answers product and pricing questions in the middle of qualification, and a Booking agent offers calendar slots inside the conversation. After a meeting is booked, nurturing scenarios send reminders by email, WhatsApp and Telegram to lift show up rates.

Underneath the agents sits a customer data platform that merges site behavior, CRM fields and conversation history into one lead profile, so each reply can reference pages visited, earlier questions and company size, and a rep receives a summary and suggested approach. The same platform carries the live chat, team inbox, knowledge base, email builder, A/B testing and funnel reports that Dashly sold before its agents.

Plans are priced by monthly unique website visitors. For up to 1,000 visitors, Conversation costs $39 a month, Support $79 and Marketing $109, or $31.20, $63.20 and $87.20 on annual billing, with unlimited seats on every plan and a 7 day trial. The plans differ in how many lead bots and triggered messages can run at once, from one each on Conversation to 10 and 30 on Marketing. Visitors above the quota are billed per visitor and extra email costs $0.03 a message. The AI bot add on, available on Support and Marketing but not Conversation, starts at $60 a month and rises with query volume.

Dashly connects to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and amoCRM, books through Google Calendar, Calendly and Cal.com, and passes events to Mixpanel and custom webhooks. Customer data is hosted on Google Cloud in the United States, vectors sit with Pinecone, OpenAI runs the agents' language model inference, and a private cloud deployment is available on request.

Carrrot, Inc. operates Dashly from a Delaware registration. The company counts more than 70 inbound focused teams as customers, among them the marketing technology firm WOWInfluencer.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Dashly with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Website
www.dashly.io
Categories
ai-sdr-agents
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 11 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

Three language model agents carry the inbound workflow: the Qualifier asks ideal customer questions and marks qualified leads, the Support agent answers from the knowledge base through retrieval, and the Booking agent schedules inside the conversation. Each has a defined job and hands off to the next. Remove them and a full conversational marketing platform remains, with live chat, triggered messages, a team inbox, email campaigns and a customer data platform.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

The agents converse, qualify, answer and book without a person in the loop, passing only qualified leads to the sales team, and nurturing reminders run with no manager time required. Agents hand conversations to each other rather than to a human by default. Limits on what the Support agent may promise about pricing or product, review of agent conversations, and how an agent is paused when it misbehaves are not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
BB on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyMeaningful disclosure of the model stack or the disclosure posture, with one real gap, commonly silence on whether AI authored outreach identifies itself.
Vendor Published

OpenAI is named as the current provider of language model inference and retrieval for the agents, with Pinecone holding the vectors derived from customer content, both processing in the United States. Qualification follows the customer's own ideal customer questions rather than a score. Whether visitors are told they are talking to an AI agent is not addressed, and a no branding add on removes Dashly mentions from chat and email.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

WOWInfluencer, a marketing technology company with 150,000 monthly visitors, reports a 653 percent return on marketing spend in one quarter, 82 percent of qualified leads converting to confirmed meetings and 1.6 sales roles freed. An unnamed European real estate platform doubled lead to qualified conversion from 38 to 76 percent. A quarterly funnel table counts 470 contacts stage by stage with pipeline by scenario. Whose funnel that table measures is not stated, and headline claims such as 99.6 percent faster first response carry no basis.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

Customers can set up consent collection in pop ups and chat before capturing email addresses, phone numbers or other personal data, and the customer decides how the data is used. Reminders and follow ups travel over email, WhatsApp and Telegram. Unsubscribe handling, WhatsApp opt in rules and email marketing law are not addressed by name, leaving lawful messaging to the customer.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
BB on Data Privacy PostureA real privacy program is visible (DPA available, policy substantive) with a gap on the hard question, commonly lawful basis for enriched or tracked individuals.
Vendor Published

Dashly processes customer data as a processor on the customer's written instructions and offers a signed DPA on request covering security, subprocessors, data subject requests, breach notice, deletion and return, audits and US state privacy law. Transfers rely on the 2021 standard contractual clauses and the UK transfer addendum, and the subprocessor list shows each provider's location with 30 days' notice of changes. Deidentified data used to improve the service is never reidentified. The DPA itself is not public.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

The lead profile is built from data the customer collects: site behavior from its own tracking script, fields synced from its CRM, conversation history and leads uploaded through the API. Dashly sells no contact database of its own, so the provenance question reduces to the customer's own collection. Third party account data enters only when a customer connects an integration such as Facebook or Zoom, and Zoom contributes only a meeting status identifier.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

Collection runs from a script on the customer's own site, and CRM, calendar and analytics connections use their native interfaces. Messaging reaches WhatsApp, Telegram and Instagram through integrations, with a Facebook bot in early access. How those messenger connections are made, and whether they run on the official business interfaces each platform requires, is not stated.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Data is processed only on the customer's instructions, and aggregated or deidentified data may be used to improve the service under a commitment never to reidentify it or combine it with outside data. Whether customer conversations or knowledge base content train models, at Dashly or at OpenAI, is not addressed, and retention terms for agent prompts and outputs are not given. Customer data is logically separated, with physical separation available as a private cloud.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Website visitors meet agents that open with personal context, such as pages viewed and earlier questions, and the demo labels the speaker as a Dashly agent. Whether that label stays once the no branding add on is active, and whether agents state they are software, is not described. Dashly takes no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and amoCRM connect as CRMs, and CRM fields feed the lead profile the agents read before replying. Booking runs through Google Calendar, Calendly or Cal.com, events pass to Mixpanel, and custom webhooks and an API for uploading leads cover the rest. Field mapping, sync direction and conflict rules for each CRM are not described.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyThe deployment model is clear and residency options are partially specified.
Vendor Published

Customer content is hosted on Google Cloud in the United States, vectors sit with Pinecone in the United States, and email goes through Mailgun, while a global content delivery network serves each request from a point near the user. Data is logically separated at the application level, and a private cloud deployment with physical separation is available on request. Hosting outside the United States is not offered.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity is claimed in general terms. Asserting certifications without enumerating them is weaker than it looks, and this band is where that lands.
Vendor Published

A detailed security policy describes TLS 1.2 or higher in transit, AES 256 at rest with encrypted backups and annually rotated keys, VPN and named SSH key access to infrastructure, severity based incident response starting within one hour for critical issues, and a 12 month audit log in the product. Dashly holds no SOC 2 report or ISO certification, and no third party audit of these controls is offered.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

For up to 1,000 monthly visitors, Conversation costs $39, Support $79 and Marketing $109 a month, or $31.20, $63.20 and $87.20 on annual billing, with unlimited seats and a 7 day trial. Visitors above quota are billed per visitor at a rate for each plan, extra email costs $0.03 a message, and add ons such as no branding ($15) and a welcome bot ($29) are priced. The AI bot, sold only on Support and Marketing, starts at $60 a month and rises with query volume, so the agent bill depends on usage.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

Dashly exports, corrects or deletes contact data on the customer's request, the DPA covers deletion and return of data at the end of service, and a 12 month audit log records exports and bulk operations. Subscriptions renew for one month or the prior term, whichever is shorter, unless either side gives 30 days' notice, and payments are non refundable. A self service export of the full lead profile and conversation history is not described.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

Email leaves through Mailgun, each plan carries an email quota with overruns billed per message, and the no branding add on lets a customer send from its own domain. Messages go mostly to inbound leads who started a conversation, plus booking reminders. Warmup, authentication setup, complaint monitoring and response to falling sender reputation are not described.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Inbound focused B2B teams with meaningful site traffic are the target, typically software and services companies that want qualification and booking without an SDR team, and Dashly counts more than 70 of them as customers. WOWInfluencer and a European real estate platform carry the case evidence, while older stories come from education and fitness businesses. Supported languages for the agents and the geographic spread of customers are not broken out.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Dashly

Vendors in the same categories as Dashly whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Inbound agent platform built around a named agent the vendor sells as a sales development representative.

Jeeva AI sells AI agents for sales prospecting and follow up.

Breakout is an inbound AI SDR for B2B websites.

Tri channel outbound platform combining email sequences, messaging through a major consumer messaging service, and synthetic voice calling in one workflow, built explicitly for Indian small…

AI sales agent that works the inbound side rather than the outbound one.

Model native outbound platform that builds an ideal customer profile, matches it against a global business contact database, scores and enriches the resulting leads, generates a…

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Conversation $39/month ($31.20 billed annually) for up to 1,000 visitors
$31.2 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Dashly prices by website traffic. For up to 1,000 monthly visitors, Conversation costs $39 a month, Support $79 and Marketing $109, or about 20 percent less on annual billing, and every plan includes unlimited seats. The AI bot add on starts at $60 a month and grows with the number of queries it handles. A 7 day free trial is available.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Plan price set by monthly unique website visitors; unlimited seats; AI agent add on priced by query volume

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

Signed DPA available on request, with the 2021 standard contractual clauses and the UK transfer addendum.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No implementation fee listed.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Listed prices cover up to 1,000 monthly visitors and rise with traffic. Visitors above the quota are billed per visitor at a rate for each plan, and email above quota costs $0.03 a message. The AI bot starts at $60 a month and rises with query volume; no branding costs $15 a month. Payments are non refundable.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.