Qwilr
Interactive proposal platform that replaces the document with a web page. A drag and drop editor builds branded, mobile friendly pages carrying embedded video, calendars, surveys and an interactive return on investment calculator; quote blocks let a buyer change quantities or select optional extras and see the price move; and acceptance, legally binding signature and payment all happen on the same page without the buyer leaving it. Because the deliverable is a live link rather than a file, a seller can edit a page after sending and the buyer sees the current version.
Around that sit page level access controls that most document products do not offer: password protection, expiry dates, a cap on total views, restriction to named email domains, and a setting that asks a viewer to identify themselves before reading. Analytics report which sections a viewer spent time on and, at the identity level, who they are.
The category placement follows the closest honest home rule for products sitting between a priced quote and a signed agreement, alongside the quote to revenue and document workflow platforms already recorded here. Sales enablement is carried as a secondary because the content library, saved reusable blocks, template governance and brand controls are enablement machinery, and because the product is also sold for digital sales rooms, mutual action plans and customer onboarding rather than proposals alone.
Operated by Qwilr Pty Ltd, an Australian company. Founded 2014 with headquarters recorded as Sydney; both come from the project brief, and while the Australian incorporation and the Australian dollar pricing for that market corroborate the country, neither the city nor the year was confirmed at the vendor's own surface on this pass.
Capability Axes
Capability grades
17 of 17 axes rated · 6 graded A or B
A page builder of long standing with generative features added at the top of the ladder. What the product does is deterministic and has been since 2014: a page renders from a template, a quote block computes a price from selected quantities and options, a signature is captured, a payment routes to a processor, analytics record what a viewer looked at, and a customer record system populates fields.
Remove every model and all of it continues to work, which is what the several thousand organisations using it are buying. The generative layer is real but narrow and reserved: a proposal engine that assembles personalised documents from rules the customer defines, a prefill capability, and a proposal creator promoted in the navigation, with the first two available only on the highest of three plans.
A capability sold to the top tier alone is by construction not the foundation of a product the other two tiers still use. The engine's own description points the same way, since it generates proposals built with the customer's rules, which is templating with conditional logic rather than open generation. Ask which capabilities depend on a model, and what the proposal engine evaluates when it applies a rule.
Good control over who may touch a page and nothing that checks a page before it goes out. The permission apparatus is real: edit or view only access per user, team level permissions that share pages and templates to private groups, collaborative editing, and template settings that push defaults such as expiry dates and access rules down to every page created from a template, which is governance applied at the source rather than page by page. Brand editing does the same for appearance.
What is absent from every tier in the published comparison is an approval step. No approval workflow, no discount or deal size threshold that routes a document to a manager, and no locking of individual elements against editing appears anywhere in the plan comparison, so a representative with edit access can alter a price or a term and send it without a second pair of eyes.
For a product whose output is a priced commercial offer that a buyer can accept and pay for in the same session, that is the control a reader would expect to find. The generative proposal engine at the top tier compounds the question, since it assembles documents automatically and nothing describes what reviews its output. Ask whether any approval step exists before a page is shared, and what reviews generated proposals.
Three generative capabilities named and nothing published about any of them. A proposal engine that generates personalised documents from customer defined rules and a prefill capability both sit on the highest plan, and a proposal creator is promoted in the site navigation. No model provider, family or version is named for any of the three, no model card exists, and no accuracy, quality or evaluation figure is published for generated document content.
Two questions are specific to this product rather than generic. The proposal engine is described as building with the customer's rules, and nothing states what happens when the rules underdetermine an outcome or conflict, which is the point at which a model rather than a rule decides what a buyer is offered. And prefill implies drawing on something already held, with nothing stating whether that is the customer's own prior documents, their template library, or a broader corpus.
The output here is a priced offer a buyer can accept in one click, so an error in generated content is a commercial commitment rather than a draft to correct. Ask which model powers the proposal engine and prefill, what prefill draws on, and what evaluation covers generated content before a page is shared.
Recognisable customers, a dated and counted review figure, and outcome claims that stay at the level of the anecdote. The vendor states it serves more than five thousand organisations and names several that a reader will recognise across software, media, security and higher education, which is a stronger customer roster than most products at this price point can show.
Its review citation is better practice than most: four point six out of five from nine hundred and twenty two reviews, with the count given rather than the score alone, published on the pricing page where a buyer is deciding. The outcome evidence is thinner.
The strongest published claim comes from a customer rather than the vendor and does carry internal arithmetic, describing an hour saved per deal closed across more than two thousand closed deals for more than two thousand hours saved, which at least ties the saving to a countable event.
Everything else is a percentage without a base: increases in win rate, reductions in time to close and in time spent creating materials appear as headline figures with no population, period or method attached. Ask what population and period the win rate and cycle time figures cover, and how time saved was measured.
Recipients are counterparties in an active deal, so this axis applies mostly by scope, and one published capability complicates that. There is no campaign tool, no sequence, no contact database and no bulk dispatch anywhere in the product. What leaves the platform is a page link sent to a named buyer and notification correspondence around it, which is transactional.
The complication is that pages are shareable links, and the vendor markets the identification of viewers who were not the original recipient, meaning the product anticipates and reports onward internal forwarding. Those secondary viewers never received anything from the seller, and nothing published addresses what they are told or whether the domain restriction and identity verification controls are expected to be used to manage that.
Notification correspondence is also unaddressed: nothing states what a buyer receives automatically, whether they can stop it, or what sender identity appears once the customer has enabled a custom domain and removed vendor branding from emails. Ask what correspondence a recipient receives automatically and whether they can decline it, and what a forwarded viewer is told.
One retention position published properly and the rest of the instruments out of reach. Analytics history retention is stated as a plan feature at sixty days, one hundred and twenty days and unlimited across the three tiers, which is an explicit retention ladder for the most sensitive data class the platform holds. Publishing a retention period at all is unusual; publishing it as a comparison row is clearer still.
It also means how long records about document viewers are kept is set by what the customer pays rather than by a uniform policy, which a reader should weigh both ways. Beyond that little was established. A privacy policy, terms and a dedicated trust and security page are all published and the last was not retrieved on this pass, so no processing agreement, subprocessor list, transfer mechanism or data protection contact could be confirmed.
The corpus deserves naming: executed agreements and their commercial terms, payment records, and identity level analytics on the individuals who read each page, including people the document was forwarded to who have no relationship with the seller. The vendor is an Australian company selling globally, so its home privacy regime is not the one most comparable material addresses. Ask for the processing agreement and subprocessor list, the retention period for documents and payment records, and what a page viewer is told about identity analytics.
Almost nothing on this axis applies and the grade records the scope rather than a shortfall. The vendor supplies no contact database, no firmographic data, no intent feed and no enrichment. Page content comes from the customer's own template library, their saved content blocks, their pricing and fields pulled from their own connected customer record system, so there is no purchased corpus whose origin a buyer needs to trace and no third party data licence sitting underneath the product.
That is a favourable position worth stating plainly. Two smaller questions remain open. The vendor publishes a library of ready made templates spanning many use cases, and nothing states who authored them or whether any professional review sits behind commercial or contractual language a customer may send unchanged.
And the prefill and proposal generation capabilities produce text whose basis is undescribed, which matters more here than for marketing copy because the output is an offer a buyer can accept with one click. Ask who authors and reviews the template library, and what the generative features draw on.
Every connection runs through a sanctioned interface and the vendor publishes one of its own. Named integrations cover five customer record platforms, an automation service, a messaging tool, an accounting package that invoices automatically when a page is accepted, and a payment processor, each through that product's own documented route.
Developer documentation for the vendor's own interface sits on a dedicated subdomain and access is included on every plan, so other software builds on this product through a published path as well. Nothing scrapes a professional network, no browser extension pulls data off one, and no social automation exists anywhere, so the exposures that most often surface on this axis do not arise. Held below the top band on two points.
No conformance position is stated in the vendor's own words for any connected platform, and nothing describes what happens if a connector's terms change. And the payment capability is a layer the vendor operates on top of a third party processor, taking its own percentage on each transaction at the entry tier, which means the customer's payment relationship runs through an arrangement the vendor intermediates and nothing published describes what happens to collected funds or stored payment credentials if that arrangement ends. Ask what governs the payment layer if the processor relationship changes, and for the stated position on each connected platform.
Qwilr's trust page says neither Qwilr nor the large language models it uses train AI models on customer content or personal data. Its trust dashboard names Groq as the AI inference platform, processing in the United States without storing data there, customer data is stored and processed in Sydney, and all customer data is deleted within 30 days of a subscription being cancelled.
The Smart Proposal Engine lets leaders choose where AI may write and keep it away from pricing and contract sections, and the MCP connection on every plan runs under the same terms. How long prompts and generated text are kept during a subscription is not stated.
Two features here work against the person receiving the document and neither is accompanied by any statement about what they are told. The first is identity analytics, sold on seeing exactly who is viewing a page, together with marketing that promotes identifying buyers the seller did not know about.
Because a page is a shareable link, those additional viewers are typically colleagues the document was forwarded to internally, who received nothing from the seller and have no relationship with them, and nothing published states what they are told about being identified. The second is more particular to this product. The deliverable is a live page rather than a file, and the vendor markets that a seller can edit it after sending and the buyer will automatically see the current version.
That means the document a buyer read when they formed their view may not be the document in front of them when they sign, and nothing published states whether a recipient is notified that a page changed or can see what it previously said. An audit trail is included on every plan, which protects the seller's record, and nothing indicates the buyer has access to it.
Against those sit real mitigations: legally binding signature, and optional controls for password, expiry, view caps, domain restriction and asking a viewer to identify themselves. Ask what a forwarded viewer is told about identity tracking, and whether a buyer is notified when a page changes after they have seen it.
A documented interface available on every plan, and a connector set that is short but current. Developer documentation sits on its own subdomain and is linked from the main navigation, and interface access is included at all three tiers rather than reserved for the largest buyers, which is the opposite of the usual pattern and lets a small team automate from the start.
Named integrations cover five customer record platforms, an automation service reaching thousands of applications, a messaging tool for engagement alerts, an accounting package that raises an invoice automatically when a page is accepted, and a payment processor. The accounting behaviour is worth noting because it closes the loop from acceptance to invoice without a person. Two things hold it below the top band.
Interface use carries usage costs at every tier and support for it is help documents only on the entry plan, so the capability is included while the assistance and the consumption are not. And the deeper customer record connections are tiered, with two of the five reserved for the upper plans, so a buyer on the entry tier gets the interface but not the integration they may most need. Ask what interface usage costs at the tier being quoted, and which record platform integrations are included at each tier.
Nothing on hosting, region, tenancy or recovery was reached on this pass, and a dedicated trust and security page exists that was not retrieved, so this records the limit of the pass rather than a finding of absence. The question has a particular shape for this product that a reader should understand.
The deliverable is a page served from the vendor's infrastructure to a buyer's browser at a public link, so the availability of that infrastructure is not a back office concern but the thing a prospect either can or cannot open during a live deal, and nothing published states an uptime position or a recovery objective.
The vendor is an Australian company selling into Europe, North America and its home market, and where executed agreements, payment records and viewer analytics are stored is unstated in every direction. A custom domain option lets pages be served from the customer's own subdomain, which changes what a buyer sees without changing where anything is hosted. Ask which provider and regions serve pages and store agreements, whether any regional option exists, and what the availability commitment and recovery objectives are.
Qwilr completes a SOC 2 Type 2 audit each year with controls monitored continuously in Drata, and its trust dashboard lists the 2025 SOC 2 Type 2 report beside a cyber insurance schedule, security policies, control monitoring status and its subprocessors.
The trust page adds penetration testing every year and after significant platform changes, a vulnerability disclosure program, encryption in transit and at rest, OAuth SSO on every plan, SAML SSO on Scale and notice to account administrators when an incident is suspected. Payments run through Stripe. Page level controls protect the shared document itself: passwords, expiry dates, view caps, domain restricted access and viewer identity checks. The audit period and the terms for opening the report are not stated on the trust page.
Qwilr publishes the whole price list. Starter is $35 per user a month on annual billing or $49 monthly; Growth is $55 per user a month with a five user minimum and Scale $75 per user a month with a ten user minimum, both billed annually only, and extra users cost the plan rate.
Document automation is priced in full: 40, 200 and 600 documents included on the three plans (none on Starter billed monthly), pay as you go at $2.50 a document, and credit bundles from 250 documents at $2 each ($500) to 5,000 at $1.50 each ($7,500) on Scale. QwilrPay takes 0.09% a transaction on Starter and nothing above it, analytics retention and seat reduction rules are stated, a 14 day trial needs no card, and what happens to pages at trial end and at cancellation is set out. Onboarding packages and professional services are the only unpriced items.
Two export mechanisms on every plan, and a cancellation term that switches off the thing the customer's buyers are holding. Document export to a portable file and a complete audit trail are both included at all three tiers, so a customer can retrieve their agreements and the record of what happened to them without asking, and offering both at the entry tier rather than reserving them is worth crediting.
The termination position is where this becomes serious, and it is unusually explicit for something so consequential. The vendor states that on cancellation the pages are turned off and account access ends. Because the deliverable is a live link rather than a file, that means every proposal a customer has sent, including any a buyer is currently reading or has bookmarked to sign, stops rendering.
The contrast with the trial term is instructive: a lapsed trial leaves pages live for thirty days, while cancellation states no grace period at all. Nothing published covers bulk export of templates, saved content blocks, brand settings or analytics history, which together represent the accumulated configuration work. Ask whether any grace period applies to live pages after cancellation, whether templates and saved blocks export, and what becomes of analytics history and payment records.
The product sends notification correspondence on every plan and publishes nothing about how. Page links, view alerts, acceptance confirmations and signature requests all travel by electronic mail, and a confirmation that fails to arrive is a signature that does not happen.
Nothing published describes which infrastructure sends, whether correspondence leaves from vendor domains or the customer's own, what bounce or complaint handling applies, or whether a delivery failure is surfaced to the sender at all. Two published capabilities sharpen the question rather than answering it.
A custom domain lets pages be served from the customer's own subdomain, and vendor badges can be removed from confirmation emails, so at the upper tiers the correspondence can appear entirely as the customer's own, and nothing states who then configures the sender authentication records or carries the consequence when they are wrong. Volume is low and the correspondence is transactional, which keeps the exposure well below that of a campaign product. Ask which infrastructure sends notifications, whether custom domains extend to correspondence, and who configures authentication when vendor branding is removed.
Coverage is stated across three dimensions at once and the seat ladder makes the boundaries concrete. Industries are named as software and technology, marketing and digital agencies, event services, real estate and universities, which is an unusually varied set and includes one, higher education donor reporting, that is a genuinely different motion from selling. Roles run beyond sales to marketing, customer success, revenue operations, recruitment and developers.
Use cases extend past proposals to contracts, digital sales rooms, mutual action plans and customer onboarding, so the product is positioned across the deal rather than at one point in it. The seat minimums of one, five and ten state the team size each tier assumes without a buyer having to infer it, and student and non profit discounts are offered on request. Currency coverage is handled properly with two currencies, a toggle and a tax note. Two things hold it below the top band.
Pricing exists in Australian dollars for one market and United States dollars for every other, so a buyer in Europe or elsewhere transacts in a currency that is not theirs and nothing addresses that. And no guidance is given on deal volume or value at which the product pays back, which for a per user tool with a per document charge on top is the calculation that decides fit. Ask what document volume and deal value the tiers assume, and whether local currency billing exists beyond the two published.
What Changed
Material product, compliance, evidence and commercial changes at Qwilr, each verified against a live source and tagged to the capability axis it bears on. Funding rounds and awards are not product changes and are not logged.
Qwilr shipped a native Gong integration for its AI Smart Proposal Engine, letting users search Gong call transcripts inside Qwilr and attach up to 10 calls to a page. The engine's AI pulls deal details from the transcripts to fill template variables, generate content such as executive summaries, and trigger conditional content rules. It is connected once per account by a Gong Technical Administrator and is available on the Scale plan.
Qwilr extended Conditional Content from whole blocks to individual text, images, videos, columns and contract clauses. Rules can combine AND and OR conditions and draw on CRM, meeting or transcript inputs inside the Smart Proposal Engine, which needs the Scale plan and consumes credits. On 18 September Qwilr also added Zoho CRM automations that update deal fields and stages when a proposal is accepted, declined or expires.
Qwilr released a data export feature covering account data, proposal performance and platform usage across the whole account.
Alternatives to Qwilr
Vendors in the same categories as Qwilr whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
Proposal and quoting platform for small and mid sized service businesses.
Document workflow platform covering the whole agreement lifecycle: a drag and drop editor with reusable templates and conditional content, legally binding electronic signatures, contract…
Revenue operations orchestration platform built natively inside one customer record system.
Terret, formerly BoostUp, is a revenue intelligence and forecasting platform for mid market and enterprise B2B teams, sold by Vocalo Inc. under the Terret name.
Enterprise revenue intelligence platform built on automated activity capture.
Fullcast is a revenue operations platform positioned around a plan to pay loop: design territories and set quotas, model capacity and headcount scenarios, route leads and accounts to the…
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Compared With
Editorial comparisons are published only where the index assesses two vendors as direct competitors for the same buyer. Each carries a verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side.
Pricing
What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.
- ›Qwilr's Starter plan costs $35 per person a month if you pay yearly, or $49 monthly. Growth costs $55 per person a month with at least 5 people, and Scale $75 per person a month with at least 10, both paid yearly.
- ›If Qwilr generates documents for you automatically, each plan includes some for free, 40, 200 or 600, and after that you pay $2.50 each or buy a bundle for as little as $1.50 each. You can try it free for 14 days without a card. If you cancel, your live proposal pages stop working and your data is deleted within 30 days, so keep copies of anything you need.
How the price works
What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.
Three plans priced per user. Starter is $35 per user a month on annual billing or $49 monthly, for one user. Growth is $55 per user a month with a minimum of five users and Scale $75 per user a month with a minimum of ten, both billed annually only, and additional users cost the plan rate. Starter includes electronic signatures, analytics, QwilrPay, HubSpot, Zoho and Pipedrive integrations, the MCP connection and API access with usage costs. Growth adds a dedicated customer success manager, Microsoft Dynamics, automations, custom branding, identity verification, enhanced reporting and template level settings.
Scale adds Salesforce, conditional content, the Smart Proposal Engine, AI Prefill, premium design services, team level permissions, chat support, enhanced API support and annual renewal of document automation credits. Document automation includes 40, 200 and 600 documents on the three plans, then $2.50 a document or credit bundles.
What the contract says about your data
What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.
Qwilr publishes a privacy policy, terms and a trust and security page, provides a data processing addendum through support, and lists its subprocessors on a trust dashboard. Customer data is stored and processed in Sydney, Australia on Amazon Web Services and deleted within 30 days of cancellation, and the trust page says customer content and personal data do not train AI models. Analytics history is kept 60 days on Starter, 120 on Growth and without limit on Scale, so how long records about page viewers persist depends on the plan.
Getting started
What it costs and what is included before the product is running.
No implementation or onboarding fee is required, and Starter begins from a 14 day trial with no card. Optional onboarding packages (Essentials, Accelerator and White Glove), document conversion packs, custom ROI calculators, design refreshes and one off consultations carry no published rate. Growth includes a dedicated customer success manager, and Scale adds professional services and priority chat support.
Running costs beyond the license come from usage: API access carries usage costs on every plan, documents generated beyond the included allowance cost $2.50 each or less in bundles, and QwilrPay takes 0.09% a transaction on Starter on top of Stripe's processing fees.
What to watch for
Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.
Every plan price, extra seat rate, included automation allowance, pay as you go rate and credit bundle is published. Starter can buy 250 documents at $2 each ($500); Growth adds 1,000 at $1.80 ($1,800) and 2,000 at $1.60 ($3,200); Scale adds 5,000 at $1.50 ($7,500). Starter billed monthly includes no free documents, and creating pages from templates through the MCP connection draws on document automation credits. Prices are in Australian dollars for Australia and New Zealand and US dollars elsewhere. Onboarding packages and professional services carry no published price.