Data & Enrichment
N

NinjaPear

NinjaPear is a B2B data API from Nubela, the Singapore company that ran Proxycurl until it shut that service in July 2025 under a settlement with LinkedIn. It answers questions about companies and the people who work at them: company details, headcount, funding, updates and search, person profiles, employee search and work email lookup, plus two less common endpoints that list a company's customers, investors and partners, and its competitors with the reason each one overlaps.

Data is enriched live on each request from company websites, press releases, public filings and open directories, with an optional cache of up to 29 days, and the company states that it no longer scrapes LinkedIn or any professional network. Work emails come from public data or known company patterns. Company Monitor tracks a company's blog, website, X and YouTube and uses a language model to flag noteworthy changes, delivered by dashboard, RSS or Slack, and Prospector is a spreadsheet for building and enriching lists with CSV and Excel export.

Developers reach it through a REST API with an OpenAPI specification, Python and JavaScript SDKs and an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and other agents, at 50 requests a minute, while native CRM connections and webhooks are not offered. Pricing runs on credits, from a $10 starter pack to subscriptions of $49 to $1,899 a month on a 12 month commitment, with each call's credit cost listed, such as three credits for company details and two for a found work email. NinjaPear is built by Nubela's founder, Steven Goh, without outside investment.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare NinjaPear with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Singapore
Website
nubela.co
Categories
data-and-enrichment, intent-and-signals
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 3 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

A language model decides which changes Company Monitor flags as noteworthy, and work email lookups combine live scraping with model calls on each request. The rest of the product is a data API and a spreadsheet: company, people, customer and competitor lookups that would work much the same without the models.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

The product mostly answers lookups, but the MCP server gives AI agents write tools as well as read tools, letting them create monitoring feeds, add targets and consume feeds. Which permissions an agent holds, and how a customer limits its spending of credits, are not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

The model that classifies monitored changes and assists work email lookups is not named, beyond the founder's reference to OpenRouter as a running cost. What makes a change noteworthy, and how a found email is judged likely to be correct, are not explained.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

Self reported fill rates put company details at 99.8 percent, person profiles at 63 percent and work email near 90 percent, with no method. A launch test of the work email endpoint returned an address for 13 of 20 lookups in about nine seconds each, with accuracy not measured. Logos such as IBM, HP and Salesforce belong to customers of products the team has built over the years, reaching back to Proxycurl, rather than to NinjaPear itself.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

NinjaPear does not send outreach. It describes itself as compliant with the CCPA and the GDPR, but offers no route for the people in its data to opt out or be suppressed, and its terms leave the use of looked up emails and profiles to the customer.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
DD on Data Privacy PostureNothing a buyer can check: no DPA located, no lawful basis stated, no privacy documentation beyond boilerplate, on a product that processes personal data at scale.
Vendor Published

NinjaPear Pte Ltd in Singapore covers website users in its privacy terms and has not updated them since 2022. Nothing addresses the people whose profiles and work emails the API returns: no lawful basis or data subject rights are stated, transfers rely on consent, and no DPA or subprocessor list is offered, on a product that processes personal data at scale.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

Company and people data is gathered live from company websites, press releases, public filings and open directories, and the company holds a zero LinkedIn data posture covering collection, training and development databases. Work emails come from public data or known company patterns. Where person profiles come from after the Proxycurl settlement is not set out source by source, and the contract terms still describe the data as Proxycurl's professional social network API.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

LinkedIn sued Nubela and Proxycurl in January 2025, and the settlement, entered as a permanent injunction, required Proxycurl to delete LinkedIn data, stop accessing LinkedIn and close in July 2025. NinjaPear does not scrape LinkedIn or any professional network, parses social profile links without visiting them, and collects from company websites and public sources instead. Its contract terms still describe the old professional social network service.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

The founder states that no LinkedIn content appears in any training set, but whether customer queries or results train models is not addressed. Personal data is kept for as long as necessary, with no retention period or deletion terms.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

NinjaPear sends nothing to prospects, and nothing describes notice to the people whose profiles and work emails it returns to customers. A lookup service of this kind sits largely outside Article 50 of the EU AI Act, and no position on it is taken.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

A REST API with bearer authentication, an OpenAPI specification, a machine readable guide for agents, Python and JavaScript SDKs and an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Codex and OpenCode make it straightforward to build on, with a limit of 50 requests a minute. Native CRM connections, webhooks and a Google Sheets add on are not offered, and HubSpot, Salesforce and Attio appear only as export destinations.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

By the founder's own account, the service runs on a two node Kubernetes cluster built from an Intel NUC and a Framework desktop at home. Regions, the country where data is stored and any residency choice are not stated.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterNo verifiable security posture published for a product that ingests commercial data at scale.
Vendor Published

SOC 2 certification is in progress, and NinjaPear offers no audit report, trust center or statement of security practice, on a service that returns personal profiles and work emails at scale.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

Every call's credit cost is listed, from three credits for company details and person profiles to two for a found work email, half a credit for a miss and two per competitor returned, and failed requests are free. Pay as you go starts with a $10 pack valid for 30 days, larger packs last 90 days, and subscriptions cost $49, $299, $899 or $1,899 a month, with extra credits at $0.009 on the top plan. Credits included with each subscription are not shown.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
CC on Exit and Data PortabilityExport exists as a feature claim while the terms that govern exit, data rights after termination, deletion, and auto renewal mechanics, are not published anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Monthly and annual plans both carry a 12 month commitment, and cancelling early means paying the remaining months, while subscription credits expire each cycle. Prospector exports lists to CSV and Excel. Refunds, rights to retain looked up data after termination and deletion terms are not stated.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

NinjaPear does not send email. Work email results are verified only when they are trivially verifiable, with no bounce rate guarantee, and a free disposable email checker is offered alongside.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
CC on Segment and Market CoveragePositioning language covers everyone from startup to enterprise, which specifies no one.
Vendor Published

NinjaPear sells to sales and go to market teams, recruiters, venture investors, data enrichment buyers, competitive intelligence teams and AI agent builders, which spans most data buyers. It operates in ten languages, but geographic coverage of the data and current customers are not stated.

Alternatives

Alternatives to NinjaPear

Vendors in the same categories as NinjaPear whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Revenue acceleration platform combining a business contact and company database with omnichannel engagement, parallel dialing and agent products.

Lead discovery, email verification and cold outreach sold as one platform to agencies, sales development teams and founders, operated by Vital Outsol Pvt.

Prospect research and message generation layer that sits upstream of whatever sending tool a team already runs, rather than competing with it.

B2B contact and company database operating since 2011, holding a stated 450 million contacts and 20 to 30 million company profiles.

Contact data and enrichment delivered where a seller already works rather than through a database they have to visit.

ContactOut finds email addresses and phone numbers for professionals.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Pay as you go from $10
subscriptions from $49/month
$10 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›NinjaPear charges credits per API call: three for company details or a person profile, two for a found work email and half a credit for a miss, and more for list endpoints such as customers and competitors. Pay as you go packs start at $10, and subscriptions cost $49, $299, $899 or $1,899 a month on a 12 month commitment, with extra credits at $0.009 each on the top plan. Failed requests are free.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Credits charged per API call, sold as pay as you go packs or monthly subscriptions on a 12 month commitment

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; no DPA available.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fee listed.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Credits included in each subscription are not shown. Subscriptions carry a 12 month commitment even when billed monthly, and credits expire each cycle. The $10 starter pack is valid for 30 days and larger pay as you go packs for 90 days. A three day trial includes 10 credits without a card.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.