Data & Enrichment
B

BookYourData

BookYourData sells B2B contact data on a pay as you go basis, with a prospector that filters more than 250 million contacts by over 100 criteria, from job title and industry to the software a company runs. Each email is verified at the moment of export and marked deliverable, risky or undeliverable, and credits spent on a bad record come back under a 97 percent deliverability guarantee. Ready made lists cover niches such as healthcare and real estate, and the database also holds personal emails and mobile numbers.

Around the prospector sit an email finder and verifier, technographic data on more than 60,000 tools, data appending that fills gaps in a customer's own file, and direct dials. BeSpoke covers buyers no database holds: a research team builds the list by hand to a brief, sends a free ten row sample within about 30 hours, and delivers the full file within three business days, with a public source link on every row and the list never resold. Contacts push one way into CRMs and email tools including HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Outreach, Mailchimp and ActiveCampaign, or download as CSV and Excel files, and contacts already exported are not downloaded twice. An API and a Chrome extension are announced as coming.

One credit buys one contact, credits never expire and ten are free, with packs priced lower per contact as volume grows and anything above 2.5 million credits quoted. BeSpoke lists start at $499 for 1,000 records, and direct dials and appending run from $0.50 down to $0.07 per filled record. The service is operated by A Direct Marketing Inc. from New York, with offices in Washington, London and Istanbul, was founded in 2015 under chief executive Baris Zeren and sells mainly to small businesses and agencies.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare BookYourData with other vendors
Founded
2015
Headquarters
New York, New York
Categories
data-and-enrichment
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 5 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
DD on AI CentralityThe AI claim does not survive the removal test on public evidence: marketing language with no documented model driven behavior an outsider can locate.
Vendor Published

Natural language processing and machine learning check raw data before a contact enters the database, by BookYourData's account, but no AI feature appears in the prospector, finder, verifier or technographics, and BeSpoke lists are built by hand. The product is a contact database and works the same with the AI claim taken away.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

Little runs on its own: emails are verified automatically at export, and everything else starts with a user. Downloading addresses marked undeliverable needs an explicit choice, BeSpoke lists begin with a sample the buyer approves before paying, and contacts already exported are not downloaded twice. CRM pushes send every field one way, and whether they overwrite existing values, offer a preview or can be undone is not stated.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

No model or AI provider is named, and the eight step verification process goes unexplained. Emails are labeled deliverable, risky or undeliverable from mail server, domain and activity checks, which gives buyers a readable status but no view of how it is reached.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

Four case studies from small agencies and firms, all from November 2023, describe better results without a measured figure, and one reports outperforming Lusha and ZoomInfo with no data behind it. BeSpoke cites a fourfold reply rate from an unnamed customer. Customer counts range from 8,600 teams to 20,000 paying customers and 200,000 users.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

A Direct Marketing Inc. is registered as a data broker in California and Oregon, and people can join a do not sell list or request deletion through an opt out site, with targets of 15 business days and 45 days. In 2025 it handled more than 400,000 deletion requests and as many opt outs at a median of 345 days, without a tracking system in place that year, and it commits to on time handling for 2026. EU data rests on legitimate interest with an assessment kept but not shown, phone data carries no Do Not Call guidance, and sender identification and opt outs under CAN-SPAM are left to the customer.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

Processing takes place in the US and Turkey under legitimate interest, standard contractual clauses and binding corporate rules, with the transfer terms still citing a 2010 European Commission decision on contractual clauses that was replaced in 2021. No DPA or subprocessor list is available, and the named recipients are AWS, CyberSource and Google and Facebook sign in. Accounts of personal emails in the data run from none at all to a limited share to more than 50 million.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

Sources span public data, niche third party providers, community contributors, a research team, licensed partners, directories, corporate websites and more than 1,000 live sources checked at order time. No provider is named, the legal footing for each source is not given, and the origin of the 50 million personal emails is not explained. Refresh runs anywhere from daily to every 30 to 90 days.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

LinkedIn profile links appear as a field on contact records and as a match key for appending, with nothing said about how they are gathered or how that sits with LinkedIn's terms. A Chrome extension is announced as coming.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Whether customer data, including files uploaded for appending, trains any model is not addressed, and how those uploaded files are kept or deleted is not described. Personal data is kept as long as necessary, with unconfirmed newsletter signups deleted after 24 hours.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Nothing is sent to prospects, and the data goes into the customer's own campaigns. Clients are encouraged to offer an opt out, but no notice to the people in the database is described and no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act is taken.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
CC on Ecosystem and Integration DepthIntegrations are listed as logos. Depth, direction, and limits are not documented anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Contacts push one way to twelve tools, among them HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Outreach, Mailchimp, Brevo, ActiveCampaign, Freshsales, Monday CRM and Copper, carrying every field with no per push fee. Connections to lemlist, Woodpecker and Zapier are still to come, and an API is announced without a public reference for authentication, limits or webhooks.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

AWS is named as the infrastructure partner, and data is processed in the US and Turkey. Regions, residency choices and tenancy are not described.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterNo verifiable security posture published for a product that ingests commercial data at scale.
Vendor Published

A public status page is the only operational signal. SOC 2, ISO 27001, a trust center, encryption and account controls such as single sign on or multi factor sign in go unmentioned, on a service that connects to customers' CRMs through OAuth and keeps their export history.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

One credit buys one contact with email and phone, credits never expire, ten are free and packs get cheaper with volume, though pack prices appear only in an interactive calculator and anything over 2.5 million credits is quoted. BeSpoke lists run in fifteen tiers from $499 for 1,000 records to $17,999 for 250,000 with a 25 percent deposit, and direct dials and appending cost $0.50 down to $0.07 per filled record from $499. Credits come back for wrong records, though the terms call every sale final.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

Data downloads as CSV or Excel under a non exclusive license that bars resale, and BeSpoke files are the buyer's to keep. Packs are one time purchases that do not renew, though the terms still provide for subscriptions that bill automatically and bind for their full term with no refunds or cancellation steps, and they let the company close an account at any time. Rights to downloaded data after an account closes are not stated, and disputes go to arbitration in New York with the losing side paying costs.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

Emails are verified again at the moment of export, and catch all addresses are marked risky and charged only when the buyer chooses to include them. The 97 percent deliverability guarantee returns credits for hard bounces against a bounce report or screenshot, with compensation for a 20 percent bounce rate put at anywhere from 17 to 22 percent more data. No claim window is set, and the guarantee is not in the terms.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Small and midsize businesses and agencies are the core buyers, with ready made lists and filters for healthcare, real estate and other verticals across more than 200 countries. Customer stories come from small marketing and real estate firms, and industry memberships include the ANA, AMA and SWEDMA.

Alternatives

Alternatives to BookYourData

Vendors in the same categories as BookYourData whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

AI Ark is a B2B data platform built around AI search.

GetProspect finds business emails and mobile numbers for B2B prospects, drawing on a database of more than 800 million contacts and 47 million companies.

Browser extension and platform that captures lead identities from professional network profiles and search results, resolves them to a claimed database of verified business emails and phone…

European business lead sourcing and cold outreach platform aimed at agencies, consultants, freelancers and small sales teams.

Revenue acceleration platform combining a business contact and company database with omnichannel engagement, parallel dialing and agent products.

Lead discovery, email verification and cold outreach sold as one platform to agencies, sales development teams and founders, operated by Vital Outsol Pvt.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
10 free credits
pay as you go packs; BeSpoke from $499
In short
  • ›BookYourData sells one time credit packs in which one credit buys one contact, with ten free credits and lower per contact prices at higher volumes. BeSpoke hand built lists start at $499 for 1,000 records, direct dials and appending cost $0.50 to $0.07 per filled record, and orders above 2.5 million credits are quoted.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

One time credit packs, one credit per contact including email and phone; credits never expire; BeSpoke lists, direct dials and appending priced per record; over 2.5 million credits quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; no DPA available.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fee listed; BeSpoke lists take a 25 percent deposit.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Pack prices fall with volume and appear only in an interactive calculator. Credits never expire and ten are free. Credits come back for wrong records and US provider prices are matched, though the terms call every sale final and non refundable. BeSpoke lists take a 25 percent deposit after a free ten row sample.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.