Clearout
Clearout checks whether email addresses are real and safe to send to, and finds addresses that are missing. Its verifier runs single checks, bulk files of up to a million rows and real time API calls, testing DNS, mail servers and SMTP responses without sending mail, handling greylisting and returning an AI verdict of accept, reject or review for each address. Deep Verify digs into catch all domains and addresses behind security gateways such as Proofpoint and Mimecast. The email finder works from a name and a company or domain, reverse lookup works from an email, LinkedIn profile or domain, and ClearoutPhone validates numbers in more than 240 countries.
Form Guard checks emails, phone numbers and names as visitors type into web forms and blocks bad submissions, Data Pulse verifies HubSpot and Salesforce contacts as they arrive and writes the result back to the record, and a Chrome extension pulls prospects from LinkedIn and Sales Navigator pages. Native connections cover HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, GoHighLevel and Apollo, plus email platforms from Mailchimp and ActiveCampaign to SendGrid and lemlist, alongside an API with webhooks and Zapier and Make.
Verification costs a credit per address, finder lookups cost four, and unknown or duplicate results are free; 10,000 credits cost $65, and a 97 percent deliverability guarantee refunds bounces under set conditions. Data runs on AWS across North America, Europe and Asia Pacific, with EU data kept in Frankfurt and private cloud or on premise deployment for enterprise, and Clearout holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certifications. Clearout Inc. is based in San Francisco with an office in Bangalore and is a subsidiary of Datacept Technologies.
Capability Axes
Capability grades
17 of 17 axes rated · 10 graded A or B
Machine learning adds an accept, reject or review verdict to each verified address, a confidence score to finder results and name checks to Form Guard. The verification engine underneath, with DNS, mail server and SMTP checks, greylisting handling and gateway detection, works as before without those layers.
Data Pulse verifies new HubSpot and Salesforce contacts and writes results back to CRM fields without a review step, and the Chrome extension's auto mode works through a set number of LinkedIn result pages. Team accounts split owners, managers and executives with daily credit limits per member, and single sign on runs through Okta. Rules for what Data Pulse overwrites are not described.
The AI verdict and confidence scores come from unnamed machine learning models, with no explanation of what pushes an address to accept, reject or review. Clearout sends nothing to recipients, so outreach disclosure does not arise.
Pearl Lemon saw deliverability rise 23 percent, SigParser found about 10 percent of its addresses invalid, and Logic Inbound reports open rates up to 82 percent, while Form Guard users cite a 35.5 percent block rate and a 60 percent drop in cost per acquisition. Accuracy of 99.73 percent and a 60 percent better finder discovery rate come without a dataset, method or date, and the customer count is put at anywhere from 80,000 to 100,000.
Clearout states full GDPR compliance and has an appointed data protection officer. People can claim an address to have it updated or removed, and content taken down from a website is dropped from the finder's database, but there is no formal opt out page or suppression list, and how the finder's opt out system works is not explained.
A DPA names Clearout Inc. as processor and customers as controllers, relies on the 2021 standard contractual clauses with UK and Swiss addenda, lists Stripe, PayPal, Mailgun, Freshchat and AWS as subprocessors and commits to breach notice within 36 hours. Uploaded files are kept no more than 30 days and logs up to three months. The privacy terms for individuals have not changed since 2019, give no address and set out neither a lawful basis nor data subject rights, and the basis for finder results is not addressed.
The finder combines known email patterns, domain configurations and a store of public email addresses drawn from several unnamed sources, and reverse lookup uses publicly available or legally accessible sources. The Chrome extension extracts information from LinkedIn profiles. Specific providers, licenses and the legal footing for the database are not stated.
The Chrome extension extracts data from LinkedIn search results, profiles, connections, invitations and Sales Navigator, and its auto mode captures several result pages at a time, with recommended daily limits of 150 for free accounts, 500 for premium and 1,000 for Sales Navigator. How this fits LinkedIn's terms is not addressed. Mail checks run against providers' servers without sending messages.
Uploaded lists are never stored more than 30 days, or are removed on request, result files expire after 30 days, logs are kept up to three months and account data is erased within 30 days after use ends. Whether uploaded addresses or results train the models behind the AI verdict is not addressed.
Clearout sends no outreach, and its verification probes do not deliver mail to the people checked. Nothing describes notice to the people surfaced by the finder and extension, and no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act is taken, though its reach over a verification service is limited.
HubSpot, through a certified marketplace app, and Salesforce both connect natively, with Data Pulse reading incoming contacts and writing verification results back to their fields within about 400 milliseconds. Zoho, GoHighLevel, Apollo, CleverTap and email platforms including Mailchimp, MailerLite, ActiveCampaign, Kit, SendGrid, lemlist and Skylead connect natively, as do WordPress form plugins and Jotform. A versioned API with bearer authentication, published rate limits by plan and webhooks for the verifier, finder and Form Guard, plus Zapier, Make and Pabbly, cover the rest.
Processing runs on AWS in North America, Europe and Asia Pacific, with EU customer data kept in Frankfurt. Enterprise customers can choose private cloud or on premise deployment instead of the shared service.
Clearout holds SOC 2 Type II, renewed in March 2026, ISO 27001:2022, renewed in January 2026, and ISO 27701, and runs annual third party penetration tests. ISO details are available by email, while the route to the SOC 2 report is not stated and there is no working trust center.
Each action carries a credit cost: one per verification, four per finder lookup, two per phone check, two per Form Guard field and five for a Deep Verify answer, with unknowns, duplicates and not found results free. Volume pricing runs 10,000 credits for $65, 50,000 for $325, 100,000 for $400 and 500,000 for $1,000, and subscription credits roll over and never expire. A full price list by plan tier is not laid out, pay as you go is closed to new users, and enterprise is quoted.
Monthly and annual plans renew on the purchase date and cancel from the plans page, with access to the end of the cycle and no partial refunds. Result files can be downloaded for 30 days, and account data is erased within 30 days after use ends. Refund and credit terms pull in two directions: the contract makes payments non refundable while a 30 day refund is offered on purchases, and subscription credits never expire while discounted credits may lapse after a year idle.
Verification checks DNS, mail servers and SMTP responses without sending mail, retries past greylisting, and in Deep Verify reads SMTP timing and banners to classify catch all addresses and those behind Proofpoint, Mimecast, Barracuda and Microsoft gateways.
A 97 percent deliverability guarantee refunds bounced addresses within 30 days when safe to send results are used within 24 hours on opt in lists with no more than a quarter of credits used, excluding Yahoo, AOL, .edu and Office 365 domains and subscriptions.
Lead generation agencies, sales and marketing teams and companies running web forms are the core buyers, with named customers Martal Group, DataCaptive, Pearl Lemon, Logic Inbound and SigParser. Service is global with phone validation in more than 240 countries, and EU data stays in Frankfurt. Languages and regional strengths are not stated.
Alternatives to Clearout
Vendors in the same categories as Clearout whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.
Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.
Findymail finds and verifies B2B email addresses and phone numbers for outbound teams.
FullEnrich finds work emails, personal emails and mobile numbers by querying more than 20 data providers one after another until one returns a verified result, so a team pays one…
GetProspect finds business emails and mobile numbers for B2B prospects, drawing on a database of more than 800 million contacts and 47 million companies.
RocketReach is a contact database for finding the email addresses and phone numbers of business professionals.
LoneScale is a data layer that lives inside Salesforce and HubSpot rather than in a separate app.
Business contact data supplied through a browser extension rather than a fixed database, from a Waterloo company trading as Planleaf and formerly called Prospect.
Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.
Pricing
What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.
- ›Clearout charges credits: one per email verification, four per finder lookup, two per phone check and five for a Deep Verify answer. On subscription plans, 10,000 credits cost $65, 50,000 cost $325, 100,000 cost $400 and 500,000 cost $1,000, with larger volumes and enterprise deployment quoted. New accounts start with 100 free credits.
How the price works
What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.
Credits by volume on monthly or annual plans; one credit per verification, four per finder lookup; enterprise quoted
What the contract says about your data
What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.
No BAA tier listed; a DPA is available.
Getting started
What it costs and what is included before the product is running.
No setup fee listed; enterprise on premise or private cloud is quoted.
What to watch for
Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.
Unknown, duplicate and not found results are free, 100 free credits never expire, and subscription credits roll over without expiring. Pay as you go is no longer offered to new users, and auto top up starts at 5,000 credits. The contract makes payments non refundable while a 30 day refund is offered on purchases, and a 97 percent deliverability guarantee refunds bounced addresses under set conditions.