Data & Enrichment
S

Salesgenie

Salesgenie is Data Axle's lead list platform for small and mid sized businesses selling in the United States and Canada. Users search a compiled database of about 15 million US businesses and a million in Canada, with new business filings and consumer records alongside for companies that sell to households, run unlimited searches and record views, and spend credits to export records or reveal emails. Lead Manager tracks notes, tags, status, tasks and alerts on new matching records, and the Team package adds lead assignment and reporting.

The Smart AI Suite builds a list from a few plain questions and shows the filters it chose, surfaces conversation hooks on a business record, and drafts pitches and follow ups from typed or spoken notes for the user to send from their own email. In app email campaigns add templates, seed tests and open and click tracking, with unsubscribes and hard bounces suppressed automatically, and the same lists feed direct mail and online display campaigns, with Data Axle's Exact Data team on hand for list buying and agency support. A buyer intent add on scores thousands of topics from an IP based partner.

Records push to Salesforce with field mapping, export to HubSpot, run inside Microsoft Dynamics through an AppSource add on, and reach other systems through search, match and enrich APIs. Data Axle compiles the business file from more than 4,000 phone directories, new business filings, utility connections, press releases and annual reports, and more than 300 researchers verify records with over 20 million calls a year, backed by a satisfaction guarantee that refunds undeliverable or outdated records.

Basic starts at $99 a month, Pro costs $149 and Team $299 for five users, buyer intent adds $50 a month to any plan, and every plan opens on a 12 month term. Data Axle, founded in 1972 as infoUSA and owned by Court Square Capital Partners, is registered as a data broker in California, Texas and Oregon.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Salesgenie with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Omaha, Nebraska
Categories
data-and-enrichment, intent-and-signals
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 12 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

The Smart AI Suite builds lists from a few plain questions, finds conversation hooks on business records and drafts pitches and follow ups from typed or spoken notes. The core product is Data Axle's compiled database with search, export, lead management and campaigns, which works the same without those features.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

Nothing runs on the customer's behalf. Smart Audiences shows the filters it applied and lets the user change them before building a list, and Smart Outreach drafts messages that the user edits and sends from their own email. Email campaigns are launched by the user, and limits on campaign volume are not described.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
BB on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyMeaningful disclosure of the model stack or the disclosure posture, with one real gap, commonly silence on whether AI authored outreach identifies itself.
Vendor Published

The AI tools are hosted in house and trained on Data Axle's own human verified data, and list building shows the filters the AI chose so a user can check its logic. The underlying model is not named, and whether recipients of AI drafted outreach are told it was written by AI is not addressed.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

Accuracy is put at 95 percent without a basis, and a blind academic audit of more than 100,000 records ranked Data Axle the most accurate of the five largest providers, with no rate given. Time savings of 15 to 20 hours a week come with no method, no customer results are tied to a named company, and the size of the business file moves between 15 and 19.5 million records.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
BB on Outreach Compliance PostureSubstantive compliance features documented in product, but material questions (litigation history, caller ID practices, where responsibility transfers to the customer) go unaddressed.
Vendor Published

Email campaigns require a CAN-SPAM waiver and suppress unsubscribes automatically, Data Axle is registered as a data broker in California, Texas and Oregon, honors Global Privacy Control and reports handling 54,934 deletion and 12,042 do not sell requests in 2025. The terms make customers responsible for the TCPA, do not call lists and Canada's anti spam law, the data may include numbers on do not call registries, and no do not call flag or scrub is described.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
BB on Data Privacy PostureA real privacy program is visible (DPA available, policy substantive) with a gap on the hard question, commonly lawful basis for enriched or tracked individuals.
Vendor Published

Data Axle honors rights to know, delete, correct, opt out and limit sensitive data, covers EU and UK rights, has a chief privacy officer and relies on the EU, UK and Swiss Data Privacy Frameworks with independent recourse through the ANA. A lawful basis for compiling business and consumer records is not stated, and a DPA and subprocessor list are not offered.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

The business file is compiled from more than 4,000 phone directories and Yellow Pages, over 350 new business sources, filings, utility connections, press releases, websites and annual reports, verified by more than 300 researchers making some 20 million calls a year, and businesses can correct their own records. Consumer records draw on tax and real estate records, voter files and utilities. A satisfaction guarantee refunds bad records, but the legal footing for each source class is not stated.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

Data comes from compiled sources, partner providers and researcher phone calls rather than automation of any platform, and records reach CRMs through a Salesforce export with field mapping, a HubSpot export and a Microsoft AppSource add on for Dynamics. No conformance position on the platforms it connects to is stated.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
BB on AI Safety and Data StewardshipTraining use is addressed substantively with a real gap, commonly a default in rather than default out posture, or retention terms unstated.
Vendor Published

The AI tools run in house, and personal data is not used to train third party AI models. User actions such as saving a list or going back feed improvements to Data Axle's own model, with no opt out described, and retention follows internal policies without stated periods.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

AI drafted pitches and follow ups go out from the user's own email or through in app campaigns. Whether recipients learn the message was written with AI, and any position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act, are not addressed.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Records push one way into Salesforce with field mapping, export to HubSpot as contacts, leads and lists, and run inside Microsoft Dynamics through an AppSource add on. Search, match and enrich APIs with a sandbox connect other systems, and lists export to CSV and Excel. Two way sync is not offered.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

The AI tools are hosted in house, and personal data may be stored in other countries. The hosting provider, regions and any residency choice are not stated.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity is claimed in general terms. Asserting certifications without enumerating them is weaker than it looks, and this band is where that lands.
Vendor Published

Data is protected with encryption, hashing, firewalls and access controls. No SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification, audit report or trust center is available for Salesgenie or Data Axle.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

Basic starts at $99 a month for one user on pay as you go credits, Pro costs $149 with a monthly credit allotment, Team costs $299 for five users, and buyer intent adds $50 a month to any plan. Each export or email view costs one credit, but the price of a credit is not given, and every plan starts with a 12 month term before going month to month.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

After the 12 month initial term, plans continue month to month and cancel with 30 days' notice by phone. Purchased lists stay exportable for 12 months, a satisfaction guarantee refunds undeliverable or outdated records claimed within 90 days, and data must be returned or destroyed only for non compliance. Whether downloaded records may be kept after the subscription ends is not stated.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

In app campaigns remove hard bounces automatically and do not bill bounced sends, suppress unsubscribes, support seed addresses for testing, and run an email hygiene check on uploaded lists. Sending limits, sender authentication and a response to rising complaint rates are not described, and email lists are excluded from the satisfaction guarantee.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

The core buyers are firms with 50 to 200 employees and $1 million to $10 million in revenue, selling to businesses in fields such as IT services, HR, legal and office supply or to households in home services, insurance and auto repair. Coverage is the United States and Canada, and Salesgenie counts more than 15,000 active users, none of them identified by company.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Salesgenie

Vendors in the same categories as Salesgenie whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Contact data and enrichment delivered where a seller already works rather than through a database they have to visit.

Clodura Systems Private Limited, trading as Clodura.AI, was founded in 2015 in Pune and now positions itself as a single go to market platform running the whole motion from database to closed deal.

Generect is a B2B lead search engine that finds companies and people matching an ideal customer profile, then finds and validates their work emails and direct phone numbers.

B2B contact and company database operating since 2011, holding a stated 450 million contacts and 20 to 30 million company profiles.

UpLead is a B2B contact and company database built for small and mid sized sales teams.

B2B contact and company database sold at the budget end of the data tier, built around a web app for filtered prospecting and list building plus a Chrome extension that returns verified…

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
Basic from $99/month (1 user)
$99 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Salesgenie's Basic package starts at $99 a month for one user with pay as you go credits, Pro costs $149 a month with a monthly credit allotment, and Team costs $299 a month for five users with lead assignment and reporting. Buyer intent data adds $50 a month to any plan, and a free trial needs no card.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Monthly packages by user count with export and email credits; 12 month initial term; buyer intent add on per plan

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No BAA tier listed; no DPA available.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fee listed; managed advertising services are quoted separately.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

One credit is charged per exported or printed record and per email viewed, and the price of a credit is not given. Plans start on a 12 month term, then run month to month at the current rate, and cancel with 30 days' notice by phone. A satisfaction guarantee refunds undeliverable or outdated records claimed within 90 days, excluding email lists.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.