Revenue Intelligence & Forecasting
F

Forecastio

Forecastio is a sales forecasting and revenue intelligence platform built only for HubSpot. It connects to a HubSpot account in minutes and forecasts with several methods side by side: machine learning models calibrated on the account's own deal history, time series analysis, and weighted pipeline with stage probabilities learned from past results, alongside forecast categories, team submissions and roll ups, and what if scenarios. An audit trail records every change that moves the forecast (slipped deals, amount changes, category updates, new and closed deals) with who made it and when, and accuracy is tracked by method, horizon, team and rep.

Pipeline and deal intelligence flag stalled, aging and slipping deals, weak multithreading, missing next steps and leakage, with deal maps and stakeholder engagement analysis. AI agents review forecasts and deals: a Forecast Review Agent explains changes, a Forecast Accuracy Agent tracks accuracy, a Deal Review Agent reads HubSpot emails, notes, tasks, meetings and properties to recommend actions and carries out the ones a user approves, and a Win/Loss Analysis Agent looks at outcomes.

The Sales Forecasting plan costs $249 a month billed annually with two seats included and $49 for each additional seat. Forecasting and Revenue Intelligence costs $369 a month with two seats and $69 per extra seat, adding pipeline and deal intelligence, the deal review and win/loss agents, advanced analytics and executive views. A one month free pilot comes first, with setup and configuration done by the Forecastio team.

Forecastio launched in March 2024 and sells to B2B teams from SMB to enterprise, including renewal and expansion revenue, through its HubSpot marketplace listing. Its terms are governed by Latvian law.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Forecastio with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
—
Website
forecastio.ai
Categories
revenue-intelligence
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 7 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

Machine learning forecasts calibrated on each account's HubSpot history, risk detection and four AI agents carry the product. Forecast submissions and roll ups, weighted pipeline, the audit trail and dashboards are conventional forecasting surface that works without the models.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
BB on Autonomy and Oversight ModelThe human in the loop posture is described substantively (draft versus auto send, approval flows) but the failure containment story is incomplete.
Vendor Published

The Deal Review Agent reviews deals automatically, recommends actions such as moving a close date, updating properties, creating a task, sending a follow up or moving a deal to closed lost, and carries out only the actions a user approves. What runs without approval elsewhere, how many changes one approval covers, and how a wrong HubSpot update is undone is not explained.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
BB on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyMeaningful disclosure of the model stack or the disclosure posture, with one real gap, commonly silence on whether AI authored outreach identifies itself.
Vendor Published

Forecasting methods are named: machine learning on the account's HubSpot history recalibrated over time, time series analysis, and weighted pipeline with stage probabilities learned from past deals, with accuracy tracked by method, horizon, team and rep so teams can compare them. The language models behind the agents' explanations and recommendations are not named.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

Forecast accuracy of up to 95 percent is promised, with no customer, sample or period behind it. Agent figures such as 15 percent higher accuracy, 18 risks caught and 8 close dates updated serve as illustrations, and no named customer reports a result.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

The product sends nothing itself, and follow ups are recommended for reps to send through HubSpot. Nothing addresses email or calling rules for those follow ups.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

Privacy coverage extends to web visitors only: lawful bases for forms, contracts and analytics, transfers outside the EU on contractual clauses available on request, and data subject rights. No legal entity or address is named, the HubSpot deals, emails and notes the product processes go unaddressed, and no DPA or subprocessor list is offered.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

Everything comes from the customer's HubSpot account: deals and their properties, emails, notes, tasks, meetings and pipeline history. No outside contact or intent data is added.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

The product connects through an app listed on the HubSpot marketplace, installs with HubSpot account permissions and works with every HubSpot edition. Which scopes it requests and how agent write backs sit within HubSpot's app terms are not addressed.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
DD on AI Safety and Data StewardshipNothing published on how customer data is used in model development, on a product built to ingest the customer’s commercial conversations and pipeline.
Vendor Published

Nothing addresses whether customer HubSpot data, including deal emails and notes, trains models, how long it is kept or when it is deleted. Forecasting models are calibrated on each account's own history, and whether data from one customer informs another's models is not stated.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

The agents work inside HubSpot and do not contact prospects. Follow ups they recommend go out as the rep's own email, with no AI label and no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

HubSpot is the only system: a marketplace app with more than 40 installs reads deals, properties, emails, notes, tasks and meetings, and approved agent actions write close dates, properties, tasks and stage changes back. Salesforce and other CRMs are not supported, no API is offered, and sync frequency and failure handling go unaddressed.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
DD on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyNothing published on where or how the product runs and where customer data is stored.
Vendor Published

Nothing says where the product runs or where customer HubSpot data is stored, beyond a note that website data leaves the EU under contractual clauses.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
DD on Security Certifications and Trust CenterNo verifiable security posture published for a product that ingests commercial data at scale.
Vendor Published

No certification, security page, trust center or account of encryption and access control is offered for a product holding authenticated access to customers' HubSpot accounts, and questions on data security go unanswered.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
AA on Commercial TransparencyReal prices published: plans, seat or usage economics, and the shape of enterprise pricing, sufficient for a buyer to budget without a call.
Vendor Published

Sales Forecasting costs $249 a month billed annually with two seats and $49 per extra seat, and Forecasting and Revenue Intelligence costs $369 with two seats and $69 per extra seat, with a feature comparison across both. A one month free pilot comes first. Monthly billing and enterprise terms carry no price, and what happens after the pilot goes unanswered.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
DD on Exit and Data PortabilityNo published export path and no public terms on what survives termination, or terms that require purging delivered data on exit without saying so anywhere a buyer would look before signing.
Vendor Published

Terms written for web visitors make subscriptions renew automatically, keep fees non refundable and let customers keep the rights to their content, but no export path, data return or deletion after termination is offered.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

Follow ups are recommended for reps to send from HubSpot and the product sends nothing of its own, so sending volumes and reputation controls go unaddressed.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
CC on Segment and Market CoveragePositioning language covers everyone from startup to enterprise, which specifies no one.
Vendor Published

Aimed at B2B teams on HubSpot of every size, SMB through enterprise, across new, renewal and expansion revenue. No customer is named, regions and languages are not stated, and the HubSpot only footprint rules out teams on other CRMs.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Forecastio

Vendors in the same categories as Forecastio whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Agent platform for revenue teams, on its third positioning after starting as a sales calendar and then a rep copilot.

MaxIQ is a revenue intelligence platform for RevOps, sales and customer success teams that run on Salesforce.

End to end revenue operating system for enterprise go to market teams, sold as the consolidated alternative to running forecasting, conversation intelligence, engagement and analytics as…

Enterprise revenue intelligence platform built on automated activity capture.

Proposal and quoting platform for small and mid sized service businesses.

Interactive proposal platform that replaces the document with a web page.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$249/month billed annually (2 seats included)
$249 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Sales Forecasting costs $249 a month billed annually for two seats, plus $49 a month for each extra seat. Forecasting and Revenue Intelligence costs $369 for two seats plus $69 per extra seat, and a one month free pilot comes first.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Monthly platform fee billed annually including 2 seats (Sales Forecasting $249, Forecasting and Revenue Intelligence $369), plus $49 or $69 per additional seat per month

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No HIPAA business associate agreement or DPA is listed.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No implementation fee listed; setup and configuration happen during the free pilot.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

A one month free pilot precedes purchase. Monthly billing and enterprise pricing carry no stated price, and terms after the pilot are not given.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.