Dialers & Voice
T

Trellus

Trellus is a power and parallel dialer that runs as a Chrome extension inside the tools reps already use. It dials directly from 20 platforms, among them Salesloft, Outreach, HubSpot, Salesforce, Apollo, Attio, Pipedrive, Close, Gong Engage, lemlist, Amplemarket, Clay and Google Sheets, and adds its coaching layer on top of eight existing dialers including Aircall, Dialpad, RingCentral, Five9 and Genesys Cloud. The parallel dialer runs up to five lines at once and connects a pickup in about 300 milliseconds, and voicemail drop plus a Number Health tool for checking, rotating and repairing numbers come with every plan.

AI practice bots built from a team's past calls let reps rehearse, and AI bots can answer inbound calls around the clock, handle intake and call new leads to book time with an AE. The Business plan adds real time coaching (a live transcript, pace and talk time, and guidance that can be targeted by CRM field), scoring of every call, team analytics and conversation intelligence. Calls log back to the CRM with dispositions, summaries and recording links: a Salesforce Task tied to the contact or lead and an account, opportunity or custom object, a HubSpot call record with timing, outcome and a callback task, and Salesloft and Outreach activity with cadence context.

Power costs $99.99 a month per license and Power + Parallel $149.99, with five and eight extra calling numbers respectively, and Business is quoted. The terms cap use at 2,000 call attempts per user a day and 2,000 or 3,000 bridged minutes per seat a month pooled across the account, with overage at $0.04 a minute, and orders renew for 12 months unless canceled 30 days ahead.

Trellus is built by Outpost Labs Inc. in New York City, a Y Combinator company from the winter 2022 batch founded by Ajinkya Nene and Craig Bonnoit. It sells to individual reps and to teams in sales, support and founder led selling, and customers include LILT, TouchBistro, Doss, Logic Monitor and AtoB.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Trellus with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
New York, NY
Website
www.trellus.ai
Categories
dialers-and-voice
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 10 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
BB on AI CentralityAI carries a core workflow, with real product surface that is not AI. The vendor is specific about which parts are model driven.
Vendor Published

Models drive the coaching, call scoring, practice bots built from a team's own calls and the bots that answer inbound calls and ring new leads. The power and parallel dialers, voicemail drop, number management and CRM logging are conventional product that works without them, and the AI itself runs on proprietary models that learn from top performing reps.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

The parallel dialer places up to five calls at once and connects whoever answers, and AI bots answer inbound calls around the clock and can call new leads straight away to book a meeting. What the bots may say or commit to, whether a person reviews their actions, and how a run is stopped are not explained, and CRM logging writes call records automatically.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

No model or provider is named for transcription, scoring, practice or the calling bots, beyond proprietary models that learn behaviors from top performing reps. Nothing says whether people reached by a bot are told it is software.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

Doss reports pick rates that doubled overnight after moving to Trellus numbers, LILT says 60 to 70 percent of its outbound meetings now start with a cold call, and TouchBistro reports doubling its dialing volume. Promises of five times the call output and four times the conversations come with no customer, sample or period, and none of the customer results carries a baseline.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

The terms put TCPA, telemarketing sales rule and Canadian unsolicited telecommunications compliance on the customer, who must buy its own national do not call registry access and scrub state registries, which Trellus does not handle, and they leave rules on artificial and AI generated voices to the customer too. Salesforce logging honors do not call fields the customer maps, and recording consent is the customer's job. Calling hours, consent capture and where the parallel dialer stands under automated dialing rules are not addressed.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
BB on Data Privacy PostureA real privacy program is visible (DPA available, policy substantive) with a gap on the hard question, commonly lawful basis for enriched or tracked individuals.
Vendor Published

A data processing agreement makes Trellus the processor and the customer the controller, with 2021 standard contractual clauses (modules two and three), the UK addendum and Swiss clauses for transfers, and the standard GDPR lawful bases apply. No subprocessor list is available, and identifiers have been sold to ad networks in the CCPA sense.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

The dialer works from the customer's own records in its CRM, sequencer or spreadsheet, plus the phone numbers Trellus provides for calling. No contact database is supplied.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

Dialing and coaching run through a Chrome extension inside 28 other products, and on third party dialers such as Aircall, Dialpad and RingCentral audio is captured by attaching to the browser's WebRTC streams. The extension's permissions are explained, but how operating inside each host platform squares with that platform's own terms is not, and number rotation is part of the number health tool.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

Google Workspace data is not used to train generalized AI models, under Google's Limited Use rules. For call recordings, transcripts and other customer data, the terms let Trellus use the data as it sees fit for research and development, and whether that includes training shared models, and how long data is kept, is not stated.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

AI bots answer inbound calls, run intake and call new leads to set appointments, and nothing says whether those callers are told they are speaking with software, with no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act. The terms leave rules on AI generated voices to the customer.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Call logging goes deep: a Salesforce Task with subject, summary, transcript or recording link and disposition, tied to the contact or lead and an account, opportunity or custom object, with due call tasks completed; a HubSpot call record with direction, status, timing, disposition, summary and recording, plus a callback task; and Salesloft and Outreach activity with dispositions, notes and cadence context. The flow runs one way into the CRM, Salesloft recordings arrive as links rather than native recordings, and no public API is offered.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

The product runs as a browser extension backed by a cloud service, and data is processed in the US and other countries. No hosting provider, region or residency option is given.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

SOC 2 Type II is held, with the report available by emailing support. There is no trust center, and security information centers on the extension's browser permissions and how audio is captured.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

Power costs $99.99 a month per license and Power + Parallel $149.99, and Business is quoted. The terms supply the usage economics: 2,000 call attempts per user a day, 2,000 or 3,000 bridged minutes per seat a month pooled across the account, and overage at $0.04 a minute. Whether those prices assume monthly or annual billing is not stated.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

Data exports are self service, and help from the team with an export costs one month's fee. Orders renew for 12 months unless canceled 30 days before the end, price changes need 60 days' notice, fees are not refunded, and single seat monthly plans can be canceled or paused in the app. Deletion after termination follows retention practices with no timeline.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
BB on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineReal deliverability features documented, with the operating discipline (limits, monitoring, intervention) asserted rather than specified.
Vendor Published

Every plan includes extra calling numbers and a Number Health tool that checks numbers, rotates them and repairs spam labels, and the terms cap each user at 2,000 call attempts a day. How numbers are monitored, what triggers a swap and how rotation is governed are not explained, on a product that also dials five lines at once.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Sold to individual reps and to teams of more than 24 seats, for SDR outbound, support and inbound call handling, and founder led selling. Named customers include LILT, TouchBistro, Doss, Logic Monitor, AtoB, Attentive and AppOmni, mostly US software companies, support runs in English, and international calls cost more credits.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Trellus

Vendors in the same categories as Trellus whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Cloud business communications platform with speech AI built into the transport layer rather than bolted alongside it.

Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, built around fast deployment and customer record integration rather than telephony depth.

CRM native contact center for outbound sales teams, built around one to one power dialing rather than predictive or parallel architecture, with unlimited calling and texting across the…

PhoneBurner is a single line power dialer with a light customer record system around it.

JustCall is a cloud telephone system with a sales dialer inside it, sold by SaaS Labs.

European cloud contact center platform listed on Nasdaq First North Finland, running its own calling infrastructure rather than reselling.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$99.99/month per license
$99.99 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Power costs $99.99 a month per license and Power + Parallel $149.99, and Business is quoted. Minutes beyond the pooled allowance cost $0.04 each.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Monthly price per license (Power $99.99, Power + Parallel $149.99); minutes pooled per seat in the terms; Business quoted

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No HIPAA business associate agreement is listed; a data processing agreement with 2021 standard contractual clauses is available.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No implementation fee listed; team help with a data export costs one month's fee.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

The terms cap use at 2,000 call attempts per user a day and 2,000 (Power) or 3,000 (Parallel) bridged minutes per seat a month pooled across the account, with overage at $0.04 a minute. Power includes 5 extra numbers and Power + Parallel 8 extra numbers plus unlimited AI practice calls. Orders renew for 12 months unless canceled 30 days ahead, and fees are not refunded.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.