Conversation Intelligence
S

Salestrail

Salestrail logs and records the calls sales reps make from their own mobile phones. On Android the app runs in the background, picks up every SIM call and every WhatsApp or WhatsApp Business call made from the normal dialer, and sends its time, duration, direction and answer status to a cloud dashboard; on iPhone, calls are tracked when they are placed from inside the Salestrail app. Reps keep their own numbers, so there is no cloud phone system or VoIP line to set up.

Recording captures both sides of SIM and WhatsApp calls on Android, through the phone's built in recorder or a separate Salestrail Recorder app installed outside Google Play. Calls and recordings log to Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics and LeadSquared under the matching lead, contact or account, with Zoho, GoHighLevel and Bitrix24 connectors and push and pull APIs and webhooks for other systems. Reps can search CRM records from the app and dictate call notes by speech to text, and managers get team dashboards, custom reports and recordings to coach from. CRM and platform vendors can also white label or embed the tracking.

The Essential plan costs $8 per user per month, or $5.60 on annual billing, and covers call tracking, the analytics dashboard and CSV exports. Call recording adds $3 ($2.10 annual) and CRM integration adds $7 ($4.90 annual) per user per month. Custom packages start at 30 licenses with custom onboarding and an SLA, teams of more than 50 users get volume discounts, and a five day trial ends without any automatic charge. Monthly plans need 30 days' notice to cancel and annual plans 90 days before renewal.

Salestrail is built by Liid Oy in Helsinki, with support teams in Finland and India, and counts more than 1,000 clients in 63 countries, including WhiteHat Jr, Kone, Bannerflow, Vectra and Airblack. There are no AI summaries or call scoring: the product's job is complete call activity data and recordings for managers to review.

Last VerifiedOctober 18, 2026
Compare Salestrail with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Helsinki, Finland
Categories
conversation-intelligence
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 7 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

The product logs calls, stores recordings and reports on call activity, and none of that depends on a model. Speech to text for dictated call notes is the only machine learning in view, with no AI summaries, transcripts, scoring or coaching, and no AI claim made for the product.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

Every call on a tracked Android phone is logged automatically in the background and pushed to the dashboard and the CRM, and admin views flag devices whose permissions are missing. Whether personal calls or chosen numbers can be left out, and how a wrong match to a CRM record is caught or reversed, is not explained. Nothing acts on a customer's behalf beyond logging.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

Speech to text turns dictated notes into CRM text, and the engine behind it is not named. With no other AI in the product, there is no model stack or output disclosure to describe.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

WhiteHat Jr, Kone, Bannerflow, Vectra and Lyyti use it for call visibility, coaching and CRM data quality, without figures. Airblack's tenfold revenue increase came from pandemic growth in its customer base rather than from the product, by the customer's own account. Usage stands at more than 1,000 clients and 70,000 downloads, with a 4.7 App Store rating.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

The terms tell users to check the recording laws of their own country and the other party's, to always tell the person on the line that the call is recorded and ask permission, and they leave legality entirely with the customer. The app adds no announcement, tone or consent step of its own.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
BB on Data Privacy PostureA real privacy program is visible (DPA available, policy substantive) with a gap on the hard question, commonly lawful basis for enriched or tracked individuals.
Vendor Published

The data processing agreement makes Liid the processor and covers eight subprocessors with their locations (Microsoft Azure in Ireland, Salesforce in Frankfurt, Customer.io in Belgium, and HubSpot, Intercom, Twilio, SendGrid and Google BigQuery in the US), 72 hour breach notice, and return or deletion of data at the end of the contract. Contract and consent are the lawful bases, and data subject rights are set out. Transfers rest on the 2010 standard contractual clauses, replaced in 2021, alongside Safe Harbor, a framework struck down in 2015.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
BB on Data Licensing and ProvenanceProvenance is substantively described but incompletely: sourcing classes named without the legal footing, or indemnification unstated.
Vendor Published

Call data comes from the rep's own device: the call log (time, duration, numbers, direction and status), phone book contacts used for dialing, and recordings when that add on is active, plus the CRM records the integration reads. No outside contact data is supplied to customers.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
CC on Platform Terms ExposureThe vendor is silent on method while the product’s function implies platform automation. Restriction risk is real and unpriced.
Vendor Published

SIM call tracking runs on the phone and call log permissions granted to the store apps, and iPhone users must dial from inside the app. Recording relies on the phone's built in recorder or on the Salestrail Recorder, an APK that Google has not approved and that installs outside Google Play, and the same APK captures WhatsApp calls. How that capture fits Google Play policy and WhatsApp's terms is not addressed.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Vendor Published

No model training is in view, but the terms grant Liid a license to use customer content to help the company function and grow, and the processing agreement lets anonymous statistical data feed service development. Whether call recordings or logs can be used beyond that, and when recordings are deleted, is not stated; personal data is kept until the customer relationship ends and typically three years after.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

The product talks to no one. Users are told to announce recording and ask permission, but the app plays no notice to the other party and adds no consent step, and there is no position on Article 50 of the EU AI Act.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Ready integrations log each call under the matching lead, contact or account in Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics and LeadSquared, with call direction, answer status, duration, recording and dictated notes, and reps can search CRM records from the app. Zoho, GoHighLevel and Bitrix24 connect too, and push and pull APIs plus webhooks deliver call events, metadata and audio files to other systems through a developer portal. The CRM objects written, custom field mapping and sync failure handling are not set out.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
BB on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyThe deployment model is clear and residency options are partially specified.
Vendor Published

Account and call data is held on Microsoft Azure in Ireland, with other subprocessors in Belgium, Frankfurt and the US. The companion LIID for CRM app may process data inside and outside the EU, including the US. Where recordings are stored, and any choice of region or tenancy, is not stated.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
CC on Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity is claimed in general terms. Asserting certifications without enumerating them is weaker than it looks, and this band is where that lands.
Vendor Published

Database access is limited to staff using a secure certificate, a vulnerability disclosure program takes outside reports, and the platform targets 99.99 percent uptime. Salestrail holds no stated certification such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001, and there is no trust center or audit report.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
AA on Commercial TransparencyReal prices published: plans, seat or usage economics, and the shape of enterprise pricing, sufficient for a buyer to budget without a call.
Vendor Published

The Essential plan costs $8 per user per month or $5.60 billed annually, call recording adds $3 or $2.10 and CRM integration $7 or $4.90, with no setup or storage fees. Custom packages start at 30 licenses, teams above 50 users get volume discounts, and very specific customizations can raise the license price.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

Call data exports to CSV, and the pull API retrieves metadata and audio files on demand. At contract end Liid returns or deletes personal data as the customer instructs, and account deletion is requested by email. Monthly plans need 30 days' notice and annual plans 90 days before renewal, and under the app terms content may be lost on termination, with no export window or deletion timeline.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

Nothing is sent by the product itself. Calls go out over the reps' own mobile numbers, which are pitched as less likely to be flagged as spam than cloud numbers, with no account of call volumes, number reputation or spam labeling behind that claim.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Built for teams that sell from mobile phones, especially telesales and field reps in markets where WhatsApp calling is common, with more than 1,000 clients in 63 countries and support teams in Finland and India. Named customers include WhiteHat Jr, Airblack and upGrad in India, Kone in the Philippines, Bannerflow, Lyyti and Vectra, and the product is offered in English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Finnish and Swedish. WhatsApp tracking and recording are Android only, which narrows the fit for iPhone teams.

Alternatives

Alternatives to Salestrail

Vendors in the same categories as Salestrail whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

AI meeting assistant and conversation intelligence platform for revenue teams, positioned as the consolidated alternative to running a recorder, a scheduler, a coaching tool and a…

Fireflies records, transcribes and summarizes meetings.

Bluedot is an AI note taker that records meetings without sending a bot into the call.

Notta is an AI note taker that records and transcribes meetings in 58 languages.

Call intelligence for small teams and solo operators, launched mid 2026 by a founder out of the telephony and vanity number business.

Fathom is an AI notetaker for meetings.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$8/user/month ($5.60 billed annually)
$5.6 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Call tracking costs $8 per user per month, or $5.60 billed annually. Recording adds $3 ($2.10) and CRM integration $7 ($4.90) per user, custom packages start at 30 licenses, and a five day trial ends without any automatic charge.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Per user per month, monthly or annual billing (Essential $8 or $5.60); call recording (+$3 or $2.10) and CRM integration (+$7 or $4.90) are per user add ons; custom packages from 30 licenses

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

No HIPAA business associate agreement is listed; a GDPR processing agreement is part of every purchase.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

No setup fees; custom packages include custom onboarding.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

No storage charges apply. Recording works on Android only, through the phone's built in recorder or a separate recorder app, and WhatsApp tracking is Android only. Teams above 50 users get volume discounts, discounts apply to the initial term only, and very specific customizations can raise the license price. Monthly plans need 30 days' notice to cancel and annual plans 90 days before renewal.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.