Sales Engagement & Outreach
M

MetroLeads

Omnichannel sales engagement platform with a lead management system of record underneath, built around telephony the vendor runs itself rather than resells. Voice calls, video calls, messaging, text and email from one console, with automatic lead capture and de duplication from web, phone, email and advertising sources, rule based lead assignment and re assignment, cadences, call recording with transcript search, electronic signature and mobile apps. Sold by MetroGuild alongside a digital services arm and a communications platform line. Operating entity Reconnoiter Technologies and Research Private Limited.

Last VerifiedAugust 20, 2026
Compare MetroLeads with other vendors
Founded
—
Headquarters
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Website
metroguild.com
Categories
sales-engagement, crm, dialers-and-voice
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 4 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

The removal test leaves a complete product. Strip the model layer and the lead capture, de duplication, rule based assignment, telephony, messaging, cadences and reporting all remain; what goes is call transcription and an analytics layer the vendor calls IntelliSearch. That is the established platform pattern.

One observation on the features page is worth keeping because it recurs across this category in other forms: almost all the machine learning language on that page belongs to an unattributed market category definition set out in the answers section, describing what sales engagement applications do in general, rather than to any claim about this product. The vendor's own product copy claims analytics, transcript search and personalised message generation from stored customer data, and stops there.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

The permission model is enumerated with unusual specificity for a vendor this size, and it governs access rather than behaviour. Published: role based access, organisations with functions and groups, permission templates, and address whitelisting for exclusive access, with application and infrastructure access logged for subsequent audit and developer access to the application controlled, managed and audited.

On the behavioural side there is one real customer configured governor, automatic re assignment of a lead to another team member when it has not been engaged or is not progressing against criteria the customer sets. What is undescribed is oversight of the outbound side the product exists to run: no approval step, hold, exception path or review appears anywhere for automated sequences, for campaigns across four channels, or for the personalised message generation the vendor markets.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

Two capabilities in the product plainly require a model and neither is attributed. Call and meeting recordings are transcribed and made searchable for trends and tactical outcomes across conversations, and outbound messages are generated from stored customer detail. Across the product pages, the answers section and the security policy, no model, provider, version, hosting arrangement or processing term appears for either.

The vendor names its telephony stack openly and specifically, down to the switching software it runs and its carrier relationships, so this is a company willing to name what is under the hood where it chooses to. The transcription and generation layers are where it does not.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
CC on Operational and Outcome EvidenceOutcome claims are headline percentages with no stated basis, or customer logos standing in for results.
Vendor Published

One piece of evidence is attributed properly and it is old. The vendor won a best customer relationship platform award from a named property industry publication, at a named event, in a named city, on a stated date in January 2020, after a panel assessed the product on usability, popularity, technology and cost. Naming the body, the criteria and the date is better attribution than most vendors in this index manage, and it is six years stale.

Around it: a clientele page carrying testimonials that praise support and automation without a company name or a job title attached, a case studies library that exists and was left unread, a listing on an independent review platform, and two percentage claims with no basis at all, that the product closes deals 20 percent faster and increases pipeline speed by 33 percent. The whole evidence surface dates to 2024, including the site copyright line, which reads 2024 on a page fetched in 2026.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

The gap here is the largest on this grid and a buyer should treat it as the first question to ask. This platform places outbound voice calls, runs interactive voice menus, and sends text, messaging platform and email campaigns, and the vendor lists among its migration use cases one time passcodes, appointment reminders, account alerts and order notifications, so it carries both marketing and transactional traffic.

Its home market operates one of the strictest commercial communication regimes anywhere, covering sender identity registration, template registration and a national preference register that outbound voice and text must be scrubbed against, and the messaging platform channel carries its own consent and template approval regime on top.

Across every page read, none of that is mentioned once, and no statute, consent position, unsubscribe route, suppression list or complaint handling appears anywhere. Held at C rather than lower only because a privacy policy and a terms of use are published and both were left unread, and an acceptable use clause is exactly where such a position would sit.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

Three legal documents are published in the footer, a privacy policy, a terms of use and a security policy, and only the third was read for this build. Publishing a separate security policy at all puts this vendor ahead of most of its size, and what that document covers is access, isolation and infrastructure rather than data subject rights.

From the pages that were read: no statute is named anywhere, including the data protection act of the vendor's own jurisdiction, no data processing addendum or sub processor list appears, and no data subject rights, request route or retention schedule surfaces outside the deletion commitment recorded on the exit row. The prospects whose numbers, recordings and transcripts fill the platform are not addressed on any read surface. The privacy policy and terms of use are flagged as unread and would move this row.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

The platform supplies no contact data of its own, which is the cleanest starting position available, and it is left to be inferred rather than stated. Records arrive by automatic capture from the customer's own web forms, telephone, email and text, with de duplication on entry.

The part that deserves a buyer's attention is the advertising side: named connectors pull lead form submissions from two social platforms, a video platform, a search advertising platform and a content recommendation network directly into the system of record, and nothing published addresses what consent travels with those records or what the customer is expected to have obtained. Held at C rather than higher because the vendor never states the absence of a purchased data supply chain, so a reader has to work it out from the capture description.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

Own infrastructure plus official connectors, which is the position this axis rewards below the top band. The vendor runs its own cloud voice server on named open source switching software with local carrier relationships rather than reselling somebody else's telephony, and states that distinction as its central differentiator against competitors who bolt on third party voice.

Every other attachment is an official connector: two social platforms, a video platform, a professional network, a search advertising platform, a content recommendation network, a payment gateway, a conferencing and telephony provider, and two workflow connectors. Nothing scrapes, rents, rotates, relays or simulates behaviour, and no browser extension exists in the product set.

One choice deserves credit the vendor never claims for itself: the messaging platform channel runs through a named official business solution provider rather than an unofficial gateway, which is a conformance decision in substance. Held off the top band because no conformance position is stated for any connected platform.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
BB on AI Safety and Data StewardshipTraining use is addressed substantively with a real gap, commonly a default in rather than default out posture, or retention terms unstated.
Vendor Published

The cross customer boundary question is answered architecturally rather than by policy, which is stronger than the category norm and rare in this index. The security policy states that each customer has a separate database, that the code always fetches only the logged in user's data, and that by this design no customer has access to another customer's data.

Beside it: the development team is stated to have no access to data on production servers, production access runs only from the office network over multi factor authentication with audit logs generated per session and reviewed, and segregation of duties is applied on a need to know basis and reviewed quarterly. Held off the top band because the other half of this axis is untouched.

Nothing anywhere states whether customer content trains anything, and the most sensitive material the platform holds is precisely the material a model would be most useful on: recorded voice and video conversations and their transcripts, searched across calls for trends.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
CC on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityNothing published on whether recipients are told they are dealing with software. For a product whose AI talks to prospects, silence here is now a regulatory posture, not a style choice.
Vendor Published

Structurally clean and disclosure free. Calls come from the customer's own numbers, messages carry the customer's own identity, and not one line of detection avoidance, identity substitution or behaviour simulation language appears anywhere across the pages read. Two surfaces engage a recipient's expectations directly and neither carries a position.

Voice and video conversations are recorded, transcribed and made searchable for trends across calls, with nothing published about whether the person on the other end is told, in a jurisdiction with an active data protection statute the vendor never names. And outbound messages the vendor describes as hyper personalised are generated from stored customer detail, with no position on artificial authorship anywhere.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
CC on Ecosystem and Integration DepthIntegrations are listed as logos. Depth, direction, and limits are not documented anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

Twelve integrations are named individually with logos, spanning social platforms, advertising networks, a messaging business solution provider, a payment gateway, a telephony provider and two workflow connectors, and mobile applications ship for both phone platforms with a stated lighter feature set for field staff. A migration guide is published in the resources menu.

The gap is specific and the vendor's own words make it sharper: the answers section describes the category as including vendors offering bidirectional synchronisation with multiple sales force automation providers, and this vendor's integration wall carries a connector to no other system of record at all, no major relationship platform among them. Public developer documentation or an endpoint reference was not located, and the only mentions of programmatic access sit inside the unattributed category definition rather than in any product claim.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

The hosting provider is named and the regions are counted rather than named: applications and services run on one major cloud provider across five regions, with database and application server infrastructure managed by that provider, and the development centre is stated as Pune with its physical controls described.

A count of regions tells a buyer how widely the vendor operates and nothing about where their own records sit, which is the same trap recorded earlier in this session where coverage language occupied the place a residency statement belongs. No customer region choice, no transfer mechanism and no residency commitment appears anywhere, at a vendor with declared presence in two countries holding recorded conversations for customers in both.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

A standalone security policy with a control set deeper than most vendors many times this size publish. Enumerated: cloud hosting with provider firewall and denial of service protection, a web application firewall monitoring offending addresses and spam, a separate database per customer with a stated design guarantee of isolation, role based access with organisations, groups, permission templates and address whitelisting, developer access with no reach into production data, production deployment restricted to named operations staff under documented change control, a secure development lifecycle with security testing before release, encryption at rest to a 256 bit standard with keys held in the provider's key management service, transit encryption to a named federal standard, segregation of duties reviewed quarterly, production access over an encrypted shell from the office network only under multi factor authentication with per session audit logs, firewall logs reviewed periodically, biometric physical access control and surveillance at the development centre, and a published channel for reporting vulnerabilities.

Two published statements around all that should worry a buyer and are recorded rather than smoothed over. The page claims compliance with a United States health information statute and calls it a certification applicable across the entire product and cloud services, when that statute has no certification and no auditor, no scope and no covered entity agreement is offered anywhere.

And the vulnerability programme runs in what the page calls public nondisclosure mode, warning in capitals that anyone releasing information about vulnerabilities found in the programme shall be liable for legal proceedings, which is the opposite of a safe harbour and materially adverse to the researchers such a channel exists to attract. Held off the top band because no independent attestation of any kind exists behind the control set.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
DD on Commercial TransparencyBook a demo is the entire commercial disclosure. In a category this competitive, silence on price is a choice, and this grade records it.
Vendor Published

No price appears anywhere, in any currency, for any component. Every route on the site is a quote request or a booked demo, and every independent directory listing carries a request for pricing rather than a figure. The vendor sells a platform, a telephony line, a communications platform service and a digital services arm, and publishes no unit, tier, seat rate, range, floor or example for any of them.

The detail that makes this sharper than plain silence is the one price adjacent claim the vendor does make: the answers section asks how it delivers services at a lower cost than competitors and answers with a real mechanism, its own voice server and local carrier relationships letting it pass on better rates. Explaining why you are cheaper while withholding what you charge asks a buyer to accept a comparison they cannot check against either side of it.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
BB on Exit and Data PortabilityReal export capability documented, with a material exit question unstated in public terms, commonly post termination rights to licensed or enriched records.
Vendor Published

One published sentence does more work than most of this index manages across a whole legal set, and it sits on the security policy rather than in terms nobody reads: when a customer account is terminated, all their data is handed over to the customer and then deleted cleanly. Handover and deletion committed together, in that order, is precisely the pair this axis looks for, and very few vendors graded here commit to either half.

A migration guide is published in the resources menu alongside it. Held off the top band because everything governing that sentence is missing: no timeline, no format, no scope, no retrieval window, no statement of what handed over means for recorded calls and transcripts as against contact records, and no post termination right in any document read. The terms of use, where such mechanics would ordinarily live, was left unread and is flagged.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

This vendor owns more of the sending path than almost anything else in the index and publishes less discipline than most. It runs its own cloud voice server on named switching software with direct local carrier relationships, and it sends text, messaging platform and email campaigns from the same console, so the reputation, the numbers and the throughput are all under its own roof rather than a third party's.

Against that: warming, throttling, daily ceilings, bounce categorisation, complaint thresholds, suppression, sender authentication, preference register scrubbing, sender identity registration and call abandonment rate all appear nowhere. The comparison worth drawing is with Aloware, which owns a comparable stack in a different market and names its regulator, the applicable call abandonment limit, its registry management and its call authentication posture on a public page. The instruments are equivalent and only one vendor has published anything about how it uses them.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
CC on Segment and Market CoveragePositioning language covers everyone from startup to enterprise, which specifies no one.
Vendor Published

Three verticals carry dedicated pages, education, real estate and financial services, and the real estate credential is corroborated by a named industry award, so the vertical claim is evidenced rather than asserted. Presence is declared in two countries with a contact number for each. Everything else on this axis is blank: no company size band, no seat minimum or ceiling, no customer count, no country count, no statement of who should not buy.

The ambiguity a buyer would most want resolved is the vendor's own scope. The same company sells a sales platform, a telephony product, a communications platform service and a digital marketing services arm, and the migration use cases it lists most prominently are one time passcodes, order notifications and account alerts, which are transactional messaging rather than go to market work. Nothing published tells a prospective buyer whether they are engaging a sales platform vendor or a communications provider with a sales product attached.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$42 per user monthly with 5,000 lead storage
rising to $62 and $80 with increments of 7,000 and 12,000
$42 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›Three plans at $42, $62 and $80 per user a month, separated by how many leads you can store.
  • ›Read the storage numbers carefully. The entry plan says up to 5,000 leads. The next two say an additional 7,000 and an additional 12,000. Additional to what is not stated.
  • ›If those add up, the plans hold 5,000, 12,000 and 24,000. If they stand alone, they hold 5,000, 7,000 and 12,000. With ten thousand records you would be on the second plan under one reading and the third under the other, an $18 difference per person.
  • ›Get the totals confirmed in writing before you choose.
  • ›Two other things. There is no trial or free tier published, so you commit before you evaluate. And voice and messaging are included as features without any usage rates, so ask what calls and texts cost on top.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Per user subscription across three published tiers, differentiated by lead storage.

Published rates are $42, $62 and $80 per user per month. The entry tier carries up to 5,000 lead storage. The second tier is stated as all features of the entry tier plus an additional 7,000 lead storage. The third is stated as all features of the second plus an additional 12,000.

Whether the storage figures are cumulative or standalone is not stated, so tier capacities are either 5,000, 12,000 and 24,000 or 5,000, 7,000 and 12,000.

Published capabilities include a customizable lead funnel, task management, integrated voice, consumer platform business messaging, email and short message templates, and property inventory management, with each tier stated to include all features of the tier below.

No trial term, free tier, seat minimum, contract length or annual billing option is published.

No overage rate is published for leads beyond a tier's storage, and no usage rates are published for the voice or messaging capabilities.

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

Not established from the pricing page, which served no legal or security links in the retrieved markup. No processing agreement, sub processor listing, certification claim, retention period or residency statement was located, and only the pricing page was followed on this vendor.

The custody question spans more channels than most record systems in this index because of the published capability set. A configured account holds lead records, task and activity data, voice integration meaning call records, messaging through a consumer platform, and email and short message templates.

The consumer messaging element carries the consideration recorded against Cooby and LiBingo. Business conversations conducted on a platform individuals use personally mean the buyer accumulates business records attached to personal identifiers, and the person on the other end consented to a conversation rather than to its retention and sharing across a team.

One published capability indicates a specific vertical and a specific data type: property inventory management. A record system holding property listings alongside lead records is being sold into estate agency, where the data includes details of individuals' homes and their circumstances in moving.

A buyer in that sector should establish retention for both the lead records and the property data, and should note that voice integration means call recordings may attach to identifiable individuals discussing their housing circumstances.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

None published and none located. No setup fee, onboarding charge, migration rate, professional services rate, seat minimum, contract length, trial term or free tier was found on the pricing page.

The absence of a trial is worth noting for a record system at this price point. A per user product at $42 to $80 monthly with no published trial and no free tier means a buyer commits before evaluating, which is a slower and riskier path than most competitors in this category offer.

The cost driver to establish before purchase is lead storage, and specifically whether the published figures are increments or totals. The entry tier is stated as up to 5,000 leads. The tiers above are described as carrying an additional 7,000 and an additional 12,000. If those are cumulative the ladder runs 5,000, 12,000 and 24,000; if they are standalone it runs 5,000, 7,000 and 12,000.

A buyer with an existing database of ten thousand records is on the second tier under the first reading and the third tier under the second. That is a $18 per user monthly difference driven entirely by an ambiguity in wording, so it should be settled in writing.

No overage rate is published for leads beyond a tier's storage, so the escalation path is the tier above rather than a top up, and a buyer approaching a limit has no published alternative.

Two capabilities carry costs the vendor does not price. Voice integration implies telephony usage, and consumer platform messaging implies message fees, and neither has a published rate.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

Three tiers published with lead storage as the differentiator, and the storage figures stated as increments rather than totals.

Published rates are $42, $62 and $80 per user per month. The entry tier carries up to 5,000 lead storage. The second tier is described as carrying an additional 7,000, and the third an additional 12,000.

That phrasing is the thing a buyer needs to read carefully. Additional 7,000 on a tier described as containing all features of the tier below most naturally reads as 12,000 total rather than 7,000, and additional 12,000 on the top tier reads as 24,000 total. But the page states the increments rather than the totals, so a buyer scanning the numbers sees 5,000, 7,000 and 12,000 and may conclude the ladder rises modestly when on the cumulative reading it rises fourfold.

This record does not assert which reading is correct. Both are consistent with the published wording, the difference is material, and the vendor could resolve it with one word. A buyer should get the total storage per tier confirmed rather than working from the page.

The cumulative feature language is used consistently, with each tier stated as containing all features of the tier below plus additions, so the ladder is genuinely ascending rather than modular.

The published capability list is notably broad for the price point, covering a customizable lead funnel, task management, integrated voice, consumer platform messaging, email and short message templates, and property inventory management. That last item indicates a vertical focus rather than a general record system, and a buyer outside that sector should establish whether they are paying for capability they will not use.

The unit economics against storage are computable on either reading. On the increment reading the entry tier costs $8.40 per thousand leads stored monthly; on the cumulative reading the top tier costs $3.33 per thousand. So storage gets cheaper with volume under either interpretation, which is the expected direction.

The numeric field carries $42, the entry tier.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.