Dialers & Voice
J

JustCall

JustCall is a cloud telephone system with a sales dialer inside it, sold by SaaS Labs. The base product handles calling, messaging and routing: local numbers in more than seventy countries, call menus, automated distribution, recording, voicemail, a messaging suite covering text, multimedia and a shared business messaging inbox, and more than a hundred integrations into customer record and support systems. Above that sit power, dynamic and predictive dialers, the last running up to ten lines per agent, and a layer of model driven coaching covering transcription, call scoring, sentiment, real time agent assist and script checking. A voice agent that answers and places calls is sold separately, priced per minute with volume discounts.

Three plans carry published per user rates and Business is quoted, all with license minimums, and prices change with the calling region a buyer selects from around eighty countries. The plan cards list unlimited outbound and inbound minutes inside the chosen region, bounded by a fair usage policy published on the same page.

The vendor's own pages name different security attestations: the security page states SOC 2 Type 2, while the pricing FAQ describes a SOC 2 Type 1 report.

Last VerifiedSeptember 4, 2026
Compare JustCall with other vendors
Founded
2016
Headquarters
San Francisco, California, United States
Website
justcall.io
Categories
dialers-and-voice
Assessment

Capability Axes

Capability grades

17 of 17 axes rated · 7 graded A or B

AI Capability
AI CentralityAI CentralityWhether AI is the product or a feature veneer. The removal test: peel the AI label off, and does anything sellable remain?
CC on AI CentralityAI features on a conventional platform. Peel the AI label off and the product still works roughly as before.
Vendor Published

The tier structure settles the removal test without any argument being needed. Model driven capability is packaged and sold separately rather than built in: the review and coaching layer is a $9 per user add on below Pro Plus, and the voice agent is a separate product priced per minute, from $0.99 with volume discounts down to $0.15.

Strip both away and the $29 entry tier is still a complete cloud telephone system, with call menus, routing, distribution, recording, voicemail, messaging, numbers in more than seventy countries, over a hundred record system integrations, analytics and programmatic access. That is what most of this vendor's customers are buying and it contains no inference at all.

The model layer improves a working product rather than constituting it, which is the established platform pattern this index grades in the middle of the band. Ask what the platform costs and delivers with the review add on and the voice agent both excluded.

Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy and Oversight ModelWhat the system does without a human. Draft for review, auto send, or fully agentic, and what contains a bad run.
CC on Autonomy and Oversight ModelAutonomy is claimed or implied with the oversight model asserted rather than documented. Buyers cannot tell from public sources what runs unsupervised.
Vendor Published

A voice agent that answers and places real telephone calls, with a genuine escalation path and little else published. The autonomy is substantial and stated: the agent runs around the clock, and its published action set lets it collect data, schedule appointments, send messages, assign disposition codes and transfer calls, with custom actions and outbound calling at the upper plan, the latter marked as in testing.

Transferring to a person is named as a first class action, which is the escalation route this axis looks for and is more than many agent products publish. Around it sit advanced roles and permissions from the second tier and knowledge bases scoped per account.

What is not published is anything bounding behaviour: no statement of what the agent may commit to, when it must hand over, whether conversations are reviewed, what happens when it books an appointment wrongly, or what limits apply to outbound campaigns run by an agent rather than a person. Ask what the agent may not do, and what triggers a mandatory transfer to a person.

AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyAI Disclosure and Model TransparencyWhat models power the product, whether AI generated outreach discloses itself, and whether scoring and routing logic is explainable.
CC on AI Disclosure and Model TransparencyThe product is described as AI powered with the stack, the disclosure behavior, and the scoring logic all unstated.
Vendor Published

The interfaces and the metering are specific, the model layer is not disclosed. On the published side a developer reference is named and linked for programmatic access and webhooks, transcription overage is priced at a stated rate per minute, the voice agent's language support is given as a count, its rate is published per minute, and its capability set is enumerated action by action. A buyer can establish what is bought and what it costs to exceed.

On the undisclosed side nothing at all is named for transcription, scoring, sentiment, script checking, agent assist or the voice agent itself, and no provider, model family or version appears anywhere reached. The inbound receptionist can speak in a clone of the customer's own spokesperson, with no description of how a voice is captured, verified as belonging to the person cloned, or retired. Ask which models power transcription, scoring and the voice agent, and what consent and verification govern a cloned voice.

Operational and Outcome EvidenceOperational and Outcome EvidenceMeasured outcomes with a stated basis: replies, meetings, pipeline, win rates. Logos are not evidence and prestige is not measurement.
BB on Operational and Outcome EvidenceReal outcome evidence published, with named customers and numbers, but the measurement basis is incomplete: population, period, or definition unstated.
Vendor Published

Three customer results, each attached to a named person at a named company with a case study behind it, which is the form this axis rewards. A lighting manufacturer reports dropped calls falling by thirty to forty percent, quoted by its chief growth officer by name. An education company reports a twenty five percent rise in agent productivity and around ten hours saved per account manager per week, attributed to its global operations manager.

A pharmacy reports engagement up more than twenty percent, attributed to its chief executive. Each links to a full case study, and a broader customer story section, a customer review wall and named logos across consulting, media and education sit behind them, alongside independent review standing across a large review base. It is held below the top band by the measurement basis, absent in all three cases: no period, no baseline, no method and no definition of the metrics. A separate claim of powering more than a billion conversations carries no date or counting basis at all. Ask over what period each figure was measured and against what baseline.

Compliance and Risk
Outreach Compliance PostureOutreach Compliance PostureHow the product handles regulated outreach: consent, DNC scrubbing, opt out mechanics, caller ID conduct, and the public enforcement record.
CC on Outreach Compliance PostureCompliance is mentioned as the customer’s responsibility, with little or no product enforcement described. The tool can be run lawfully, and nothing about it helps.
Vendor Published

Registration obligations are handled and the dialing regulation this product most engages is never mentioned. On the credit side, messaging registration for the United States is acknowledged as a real cost with compliance charges described in the help material, script checking is shipped as a named feature at the upper tiers, a number health capability exists on the outbound package, and the fair usage policy sets published numeric ceilings.

Against that, the product sells a predictive dialer running up to ten lines per agent, which is the architecture that abandoned call regulation exists to govern, and nothing on any page reached states an abandonment rate ceiling, an answering machine detection policy, a calling window restriction or a screening step against do not call registers.

Two records in this lane hold the top grade for exactly those things, one for engaging the regulation by name and one for putting register screening in its cheapest plan. Ask what abandonment rate the predictive dialer enforces and whether numbers are screened against do not call registers before dialing.

Data Privacy PostureData Privacy PostureGDPR and CCPA posture: lawful basis, data subject rights handling, DPA availability, subprocessor disclosure.
CC on Data Privacy PostureA standard privacy policy exists and answers none of the questions this product category specifically raises.
Vendor Published

The instruments are published, were not read, and the data protection terms are sold rather than provided. A privacy policy, terms and conditions, a responsible disclosure policy and a trust centre are all published, and none was retrievable on this pass, so retention periods, lawful bases and the rights exercise route are unestablished and nothing here asserts they are absent. What the pricing page does establish is a gating decision worth recording.

Enterprise grade compliance covering the health information regime and European data protection is listed as a feature of the quoted tier with a ten licence minimum, which places contractual data protection terms behind a negotiated purchase rather than offering them to every customer. That matters because this product records telephone calls and stores message content involving people who are not customers, on every tier. Ask what data protection terms apply on the published tiers, and what the default retention period is for call recordings and message history.

Data Licensing and ProvenanceData Licensing and ProvenanceWhere the data comes from and on what legal footing: licensed, contributed, public record, or scraped, and who stands behind the answer.
CC on Data Licensing and ProvenanceData is described by its size and coverage with its origin unstated. The provenance question is answerable only by asking the vendor.
Vendor Published

No purchased corpus, and the material at stake arrives from the customer and the network. There is no contact database, no enrichment and nothing brokered here: the numbers dialed come from the customer's own record system, and what the platform accumulates is call recordings, transcripts and message history generated by use.

So the usual chain of sources, licences and resale permissions does not apply and most of the axis is out of scope, which is why this sits in the middle of the band with the scope stated. What remains in scope is that recordings and transcripts contain the speech of the people called, who are not customers of either party and whose consent to recording is a legal precondition in many jurisdictions.

Nothing published describes how the platform supports, prompts for or evidences that consent, or whether an announcement can be enforced at the account level. Ask whether a recording announcement can be made mandatory per jurisdiction and what consent record is retained.

Platform Terms ExposurePlatform Terms ExposureWhether the product operates inside the terms of the platforms it touches, and the restriction risk a buyer inherits when it does not.
BB on Platform Terms ExposureThe method is described and mostly conformant, with one real ambiguity the vendor does not resolve, or conformance asserted without the partnership evidence that would settle it.
Vendor Published

The telephony is the vendor's own and the software connections run through sanctioned routes. Numbers are provisioned by the vendor in more than seventy countries and calls and messages traverse carrier infrastructure the vendor contracts for, so a customer is not borrowing access to a platform that could withdraw it, and porting numbers in and out is offered as a supported process.

The integration surface reaches customer record, support and sales engagement systems through each product's documented route, with more than a hundred named and a public developer reference for anything custom, plus mobile applications distributed through both official stores. That architecture is what this axis rewards.

It stops below the top band because the governing regime here is carrier and messaging registry rules rather than software platform terms, and while messaging registration is acknowledged as a cost, no conformance position of the vendor's own is stated against carrier requirements or the consequences of a campaign registration being revoked.

AI Safety and Data StewardshipAI Safety and Data StewardshipThe cross client boundary: whether customer data trains models that serve competitors, plus retention and deletion posture.
CC on AI Safety and Data StewardshipSecurity language exists but the training question, the one this axis turns on, is unanswered: a buyer cannot tell whether their pipeline data improves a competitor’s instance.
Third Party Estimated

The load bearing commitment for a product of this shape is not stated anywhere reached. This platform ingests recorded telephone calls and message content and runs transcription, scoring, sentiment analysis and coaching over them, which makes the training question direct: do a customer's recorded conversations train or tune the models, and does a third party model provider retain them.

No statement on either appears on the pricing page, in the questions section or in the navigation, where a comparable vendor graded this session places its position on its own pricing page. The trust centre was not retrievable on this pass, so nothing here asserts the commitment is absent, only that it was not found where a buyer would look. The receptionist's cloned spokesperson voice raises a second unaddressed question about what is retained of a cloned voice and who may use it. Ask for a written statement that recordings do not train any model, and what a cloned voice sample is retained for and for how long.

Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityRecipient Disclosure and AuthenticityHow the product presents itself to the people it targets: whether automated outreach and AI agents disclose themselves, whether sender personas are real, and whether personalization is grounded in verifiable fact. Measured as known compliance with Article 50 of the EU AI Act, in force since August 2, 2026, which requires AI systems that interact with individuals to disclose that fact.
BB on Recipient Disclosure and AuthenticityDisclosure is available and documented but not the default, or the persona and personalization posture is substantively addressed with one real gap, commonly silence on the Article 50 obligations that took effect in August 2026.
Vendor Published

Outbound calls from JustCall's voice agent are sold only for contacts who gave prior express consent to AI or prerecorded calls, and JustCall rules out cold calling and purchased lists for the agent. JustCall describes a compliant outbound call as one that opens with clear identification and an AI disclosure, offers an easy opt out during the call and runs only in permitted hours, and leaves the customer's legal team to confirm the setup before campaigns scale.

That opening is part of the call flow the customer builds, not a line the platform inserts or enforces. The inbound receptionist has no matching commitment: it speaks in professionally recorded voices or a clone of the customer's own spokesperson, and JustCall concedes that no AI voice sounds human in every situation while adding that most callers won't notice. Article 50 of the EU AI Act goes unnamed, though the EU appears among the regions whose calling rules a compliant setup follows. Recording runs on location based consent rules, so in all party consent jurisdictions the person on the line is asked before recording starts or the call is not recorded.

Integration and Deployment
Ecosystem and Integration DepthEcosystem and Integration DepthDocumented depth of CRM and stack integration: objects, sync direction, API surface, marketplace presence that matches the claims.
BB on Ecosystem and Integration DepthSolid primary CRM integration documented, with depth unstated at the edges (sync direction, custom objects, failure behavior).
Vendor Published

Programmatic access on the entry tier and a stated count backed by named destinations. More than a hundred integrations are claimed and fifteen are named individually with their own pages, spanning three customer record platforms, two support desks, three sales engagement tools, a scheduling product, a messaging platform, a prospecting database and a general automation connector, so the claim is checkable rather than a logo wall.

Interface access and workflows appear in the entry plan's feature list rather than being reserved for the largest customers, with higher limits at the second tier and maximum limits at the quoted tier, and a public developer reference is named and linked in the questions section. Mobile applications ship on both official stores, and an integration with a vehicle interface exists.

It stops below the top band because the developer reference was not retrieved on this pass so what the interface exposes is unverified, and because rate limits are tiered in a way the page does not quantify at any level.

Deployment Model and Data ResidencyDeployment Model and Data ResidencyWhere the product runs and where customer data lives, including residency options for EU buyers.
CC on Deployment Model and Data ResidencyCloud hosted is the whole public answer. Region and residency questions require a sales conversation.
Vendor Published

Telephony geography is documented in unusual detail and data geography is not addressed. The calling side is specific: numbers in more than seventy countries, a region selector on the pricing page covering around eighty countries that changes the published rates, local number bundles available in seven named markets, and per region inclusion and exclusion lists stating exactly which call routes and message destinations fall inside a bundle.

A buyer can establish where they can call and what it costs with more precision than almost any record in this lane. What is absent is where anything is stored. No hosting region, processing location, residency election or cross border transfer mechanism for recordings, transcripts or message history appears on any page reached, and the trust centre was not retrievable.

That gap matters because the stored material is recorded speech from whichever of those eighty countries a customer dials. Ask in which regions recordings and transcripts are stored and whether a region can be elected.

Security Certifications and Trust CenterSecurity Certifications and Trust CenterVerifiable security posture: enumerated current certifications and a trust center an outsider can actually read.
BB on Security Certifications and Trust CenterCertifications named and plausible with a gap: no trust center, stale dates, or asserted without enumeration.
Vendor Published

JustCall's pricing and security pages display six compliance marks, SOC 2, HIPAA, ISO, PCI DSS, GDPR and CSA STAR Level One, and the security page states SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001:2022 certification, with a copy of the ISO certificate in its trust center, describes encryption and access controls, and offers a signable data processing addendum under GDPR.

The pricing page's FAQ still describes a SOC 2 Type 1 report available on request, so the vendor's own pages name two attestation types, and no auditor or audit period is shown publicly. A responsible disclosure policy is linked from every page. Single sign on and enterprise grade compliance covering HIPAA and GDPR belong to the quoted Business plan with a 10 license minimum.

Commercial and Operational
Commercial TransparencyCommercial TransparencyWhether a buyer can budget without a sales call. Published pricing graded on completeness, not on the price itself.
BB on Commercial TransparencyPartial pricing published (entry tiers real, enterprise opaque) or pricing published with load bearing exclusions.
Vendor Published

JustCall publishes Team, Pro and Pro Plus at $29, $49 and $89 per user a month billed annually or $39, $69 and $109 monthly in the United States and Canada, each with a 2 license minimum, at rates that change across around 80 calling regions.

The cards list unlimited outbound and inbound minutes and unlimited transcription, and a fair usage policy on the same page sets the boundary: calls within the chosen region and inbound routes under $0.02 a minute are covered, while toll free, premium rate, international and forwarded calls and automated texts are not. The add ons are priced, with AI Review Assist at $9 a user, local number bundles from $150 a month and the voice agent from $0.99 a minute down to $0.15 at volume. Business is quoted, traffic outside the fair usage boundary has no rate on the pricing page, and a pricing FAQ still describes a capped transcription allowance on one regional bundle.

Exit and Data PortabilityExit and Data PortabilityWhat happens when a customer leaves: completeness of data export, rights to enriched or licensed data after termination, deletion commitments, and auto renewal mechanics, graded from published terms and documentation.
CC on Exit and Data PortabilityExport exists as a feature claim while the terms that govern exit, data rights after termination, deletion, and auto renewal mechanics, are not published anywhere a buyer can read.
Vendor Published

The asset most likely to lock a customer in can be taken away, and the records built on it are undescribed. Telephone numbers port both in and out, with the vendor stating it handles inbound porting without service interruption and publishing porting fees as a real cost, which is the single most important exit right for a telephone system because a business number is an operational dependency rather than a data file. Programmatic access on every tier provides a technical retrieval path.

What is absent is everything about the data. No export route is described for call recordings, transcripts, message history, scoring or analytics, and no statement exists on what happens to any of it after cancellation or how long a departing customer has to retrieve it. The one published deletion statement concerns lapsed trials, where the account is stated to be deleted thirty days after the trial ends. Ask for a documented export of recordings, transcripts and message history, and the retention window after a paying account closes.

Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability and Sending DisciplineThe operational craft of sending: warmup, rotation, volume governance, spam rate monitoring, and what happens when reputation degrades.
CC on Deliverability and Sending DisciplineDeliverability is invoked as a benefit with no documented mechanism. For senders this is the axis where marketing most outruns evidence.
Vendor Published

Real mechanisms for the voice equivalent of deliverability, and no measurement of any of them. What is published is more than most in this lane: a number health capability on the outbound package, local number bundles in seven markets sold on the reasoning that a local presence improves answer rates, and a stated allowance of one free swap per month for numbers that are underperforming, which is a direct and practical answer to numbers being flagged or spam labelled by carriers.

Messaging registration for the United States is acknowledged as a precondition with fees. Fair usage ceilings are published as numbers per user per region. Against that, the vendor claims industry leading connect rates with no figure, no answer rate, no spam labelling incidence and no message delivery rate is published anywhere, and nothing describes how the predictive dialer paces against answer detection. Ask for measured connect and answer rates by region, and how often numbers are flagged and swapped.

Segment and Market CoverageSegment and Market CoverageWho the product actually serves, evidenced: segments, geographies, languages, and customers that match the claim.
BB on Segment and Market CoverageSegment focus is clear and evidenced with a gap in geographic or language specifics.
Vendor Published

Coverage documented across three dimensions rather than asserted on one. Seven industries carry their own pages, spanning healthcare, education, solar, fitness and wellness, real estate, financial services and retail, and three functional buyers are addressed separately across sales, support and technology operations, which is broader vertical treatment than any record graded in this batch.

Geographic reach is evidenced concretely rather than claimed, with numbers in more than seventy countries, a pricing region selector covering around eighty, and local number bundles named for seven specific markets. The commercial ladder runs from a two licence entry tier through two further published tiers to two quoted arrangements, one of them requiring ten licences, so small teams and large operations both have a described path.

It stops below the top band because no company size guidance accompanies the tiers beyond licence minimums, and because support coverage and service hours are not stated for any region outside the quoted tier's dedicated line.

Tracked Since Listing

What Changed

Material product, compliance, evidence and commercial changes at JustCall, each verified against a live source and tagged to the capability axis it bears on. Funding rounds and awards are not product changes and are not logged.

Sep 24, 2026Integration / interoperabilityPartially verified

JustCall added a Send WhatsApp Message via JustCall action to HubSpot contact based workflows, which automatically sends a Meta approved WhatsApp template when a contact meets the workflow trigger. Template variables map to HubSpot contact properties with a live preview, replies continue as one to one chats in the JustCall WhatsApp Inbox, and failed sends log an error in HubSpot workflow history and alert the account admin.

Bears on: Ecosystem and Integration DepthSource
Our read on this change →Tracked since Sep 2026
Alternatives

Alternatives to JustCall

Vendors in the same categories as JustCall whose graded profiles look most alike, with a line on what each product does.

Similar is not the same, so check that each one does the job you need. No vendor pays for placement.

Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, built around fast deployment and customer record integration rather than telephony depth.

Sales engagement and business telephony platform built around the PowerCall dialer.

Parallel dialing platform for outbound teams whose entire motion is the telephone.

PhoneBurner is a single line power dialer with a light customer record system around it.

Cloud business communications platform with speech AI built into the transport layer rather than bolted alongside it.

European cloud contact center platform listed on Nasdaq First North Finland, running its own calling infrastructure rather than reselling.

Ordered by how closely the graded profiles match across the seventeen axes, inside the same categories. See how each axis is graded in the methodology.

Head to Head

Compared With

Editorial comparisons are published only where the index assesses two vendors as direct competitors for the same buyer. Each carries a verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side.

Commercial

Pricing

What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.

What it costs
Vendor Published
$29 per user a month on Team billed annually ($39 monthly)
minimum 2 licenses
$29 lowest published figure
In short
  • ›JustCall starts at $29 a month per person on yearly billing, or $39 monthly, and you must buy at least two, so the real starting cost is $58. The next plans are $49 and $89 yearly, or $69 and $109 monthly, and the biggest plan is quoted.
  • ›Prices change with the country you call. The plan cards promise unlimited calls in your region, under a fair usage policy that leaves out toll free, international and forwarded calls and texts sent by automations.
  • ›Call coaching tools are $9 a person extra unless you are on Pro Plus. The AI voice agent is charged by the minute, from $0.99 and down to $0.15 at volume.
  • ›If you text customers in the United States, registration fees are explained in the help center rather than on the pricing page.

How the price works

What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.

Per user per month on three published plans and a quoted Business plan, billed monthly or annually with up to 29% off for annual billing, at rates that change with the calling region chosen from around 80 countries. In the United States and Canada, Team is $29 billed annually or $39 monthly, Pro $49 or $69 and Pro Plus $89 or $109, each with a 2 license minimum; Business is quoted with a 10 license minimum.

Every published plan lists unlimited outbound and inbound minutes and unlimited AI transcription in the region, with 500 SMS segments a user on Team and 1,000 on Pro and Pro Plus, under a fair usage policy that covers outbound calls within the selected region and inbound calls on routes under $0.02 a minute and excludes toll free, premium rate and international calls, call forwarding, and texts sent through workflows, bulk campaigns or CRM automations.

AI Review Assist is $9 a user as an add on and included in Pro Plus, local number bundles of 50, 100 and 200 numbers are priced from $150 to $650 a month, and the AI voice agent is priced per minute from $0.99, with volume discounts down to $0.15. A 14 day trial needs no card.

What the contract says about your data

What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.

JustCall's security page states SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001:2022 certification and says customers can sign a data processing addendum for GDPR, and its footer links terms, a privacy policy, a responsible disclosure policy and a trust center; the pricing page FAQ describes a SOC 2 Type 1 report available on request, so its own pages name different attestation types. Enterprise grade compliance covering HIPAA and GDPR is listed as a feature of the quoted Business plan with a 10 license minimum.

Getting started

What it costs and what is included before the product is running.

None published for the three priced plans. Two numbers are included with each account, one JustCall number and one SalesDialer number, and more can be bought in the product. Personalized onboarding, a dedicated phone support line and an enterprise SLA belong to the quoted Business plan. Number porting carries a one time fee that the vendor states varies by the country of the number.

What to watch for

Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.

JustCall publishes three plans in both billing cycles with license minimums, region specific rates, the SMS allowance per user, the fair usage boundary, the AI Review Assist rate, local number bundle prices and a per minute floor for the voice agent, and quotes Business. The plan cards list unlimited transcription while a pricing FAQ still describes a 2,000 minute monthly allowance per agent on the Team plan's UK bundle with overage at $0.025 a minute, so the allowance depends on the region bundle chosen.

Traffic outside the fair usage boundary has no rate on the pricing page, and messaging registration fees for the United States are documented in the help material. entryPriceUsd is 29, the Team rate per user billed annually.

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We’d love to hear from you.