Growbots
Growbots is an outbound sales platform built around a contact database of more than 180 million business records, an email sequencing engine, and an inbox warm up product it calls Warmbots. The self serve product lets a team define an ideal customer profile, draw prospects from the database against a monthly credit allowance, and run automated cold email campaigns from their own connected mailboxes.
The public positioning has since moved decisively toward a managed service: the homepage now sells Concierge, a done for you lead generation engagement staffed by a named five person team covering strategy, research, copywriting, deliverability and revenue operations, alongside a separate email deliverability remediation service. The company reports more than 3,000 customers served, over 150,000 campaigns and 300 million emails sent across eleven years, and publishes per customer lead counts across five named industry groups. Founded 2014 by Luke Deka, with a United States entity in San Francisco and a Polish entity in Warsaw. Tier prices appear on the pricing page as an image rather than as text; the vendor's prospecting page states that database access starts at 199 dollars a month.
Capability Axes
Capability grades
17 of 17 axes rated · 4 graded A or B
Strip the model out and a complete, saleable product remains: a contact database of more than 180 million records, a sequencing engine, an inbox warm up tool and mailbox integrations. That was the product for most of the company's first decade, and it is still what the pricing mechanics describe, since a credit buys a prospect record rather than a generated message.
The current artificial intelligence claims sit on top as a template generator and a line about finding the right companies, spotting buying signals and personalising messages. The packaging evidence points the same way and is unusually direct here.
The vendor's headline offering is now a managed service sold explicitly on human labour: five named specialist roles covering strategy, research, copywriting, deliverability and revenue operations, with the copy stating that a buyer gets five specialists rather than a tool and a tutorial. A vendor whose lead proposition is that people do the work has answered the removal test in its own marketing.
The self serve product runs sequences automatically once a campaign is scheduled, and the managed service has the vendor's own staff operating campaigns on the customer's behalf. The only published checkpoint is a line in the vendor's comparison table setting the buyer's weekly commitment at two or more hours to review and approve.
That describes a service cadence and a time budget rather than a product mechanism: no approval gate, no escalation path, no statement of what the system or the team may not do without asking, and no audit trail of actions taken on the buyer's behalf are described anywhere. The gap matters more in the managed model than in the tool, because the party composing and sending under the buyer's name sits outside the buyer's organisation.
Artificial intelligence is described functionally and nowhere else. The homepage states that models are used to find the right companies, spot buying signals and personalise every message, a template generator appears in the feature set, and one of the five service roles carries the title of artificial intelligence specialist. No provider is named, no model or version is identified, no inference location is stated, and no data handling terms attach to any of it. The site carries no page addressing how the models work or what they are given.
The evidence is better organised than at most vendors of this size and it pairs names with numbers rather than presenting them in separate blocks. Nine testimonials each carry a full name, a job title, an employer and a company logo.
The industry section goes further and publishes a lead count against individually named customers, including 640 for a proposal automation vendor, 240 for an enterprise learning platform, 175 for a document management firm and 75 for a cybersecurity consultancy. Customer counts are broken out by industry group. Two independent review platforms are cited with figures, at 4.5 out of 5 across roughly 140 reviews and 4.7 out of 5 across roughly 49.
Corporate scale claims are stated plainly: more than 3,000 customers, over 150,000 campaigns, 300 million emails sent and eleven years trading. Held off the top band because no figure carries a method, a period, a baseline or a sample, the unit called a lead is never defined, the claim of more than 500 million dollars of revenue generated is unattributable, and the 95 percent inbox placement rate is asserted without measurement detail. Recorded as observed: the same page displays two different scores for the same review platform.
The entire product is cold email to people who have not asked to hear from the sender, which puts this axis at the centre of what the vendor does. What is published is a service called Fix my email, described in the navigation as email compliance and deliverability with expert setup and monitoring, plus a page giving effect to the sale of personal information opt out under California law, and a disclosure page covering use of the Google interface.
Against that, no sending regulation is named anywhere on the product surface. There is no reference to the United States commercial email statute, no consent standard, no suppression or unsubscribe mechanism described, and no legitimate interest position for European recipients.
The last is the most conspicuous gap, because the company runs a Polish entity and the footer item labelled for the European data protection regulation turns out to govern job applicants rather than recipients or customers.
A privacy policy, a California opt out route and a dedicated data protection contact address are all published, which keeps this above the bottom band. The defects sit in the document a buyer reaches first. The footer item labelled for the European data protection regulation is a recruitment privacy notice: it governs the personal data of people applying for jobs in Poland, and says nothing about the platform, the customers, or the personal data of the individuals held in the prospect database.
Inside that same notice the transfer mechanism relied on is described as registration under the Privacy Shield framework, which the Court of Justice invalidated in July 2020 and which has since been replaced. The page reports its own last update as March 2023. Also recorded as observed, because it bears on how the legal estate is maintained: the body of that notice carries two hyperlinks to an unrelated commercial gambling directory, placed mid sentence inside the data protection text. Re verify at the privacy policy itself, which was not read on this pass and could move this row.
The database is stated at more than 180 million verified contacts and the vendor is unusually direct about one part of how it is built, saying that custom crawlers are used to obtain contact information for a client's potential customers. That phrase is the whole of the provenance disclosure.
No supplier, licensor or contributed source is named, no lawful basis for holding the records is stated, no accuracy or match rate is published, and no notification or removal route for the people in the database was located, on a vendor operating a European entity and selling into European jurisdictions.
One genuine commitment does exist and it is commercial rather than legal: the pricing questions state that a credit spent on an address that turns out to be inaccurate or inactive is refunded, so the buyer pays only for records that resolve. That is a published data quality remedy, and it is not a provenance answer.
The email side is on the right side of this axis and is documented. Campaigns send through the buyer's own mailbox accounts using official provider connectors, the buyer holds the relationship with the mailbox provider, and a disclosure page covering use of the Google interface is published in the footer, which is the correct artefact for that dependency.
The professional network side is undescribed and it is now material, because the managed service states that the vendor's own staff run outreach across email and the professional network on the client's behalf. Nothing published says whether that means automated action, a queued manual task handed to the client, or vendor personnel operating the client's own account, and those carry very different consequences under that platform's terms. The question this axis asks is whose account is restricted and who is holding the credential when it happens, and for one of the two named channels the vendor does not answer it.
Whether customer material, prospect records or mailbox contents inform any model is not addressed on any public page. The marketing describes analysing 150,000 past campaigns and 300 million sent emails to determine what converts, which is an explicit claim that an aggregate corpus assembled across customers is the asset behind the service. Nothing published says whether that aggregate touches model training, whether analysis crosses tenants, or what a customer may exclude from it.
A disclosure page covering use of the Google interface is published in the footer and is the artefact most likely to carry a limited use commitment for mailbox data, which at other vendors in this index has proved the single strongest statement available on the training question. It was not read on this pass and is the first place to re verify.
Contact is unsolicited by design and the recipient is a person drawn from a crawled database who has had no prior relationship with the sender. Nothing is published that the recipient would ever see: no notification that their details are held, no disclosure of machine involvement in composing the message, and no position on the European transparency obligations that took effect in August 2026.
Set against that, and the reason this does not sit lower, the product does not manufacture an identity. There is no synthetic voice, no invented persona, no assumed local presence, and no marketing that celebrates avoiding detection. Messages go out under the real sender from the real sender's own mailbox. The remaining tension is manufactured effort: a copywriting service and a template generator producing correspondence intended to read as though one person wrote it for one recipient.
An integrations page is published and named connections into major systems of record appear in third party listings, covering a leading marketing and sales suite and Salesforce products. Sending runs through the buyer's own mailbox providers using official connectors, which is the correct architecture.
Beyond that the surface is thin for a platform of this age: no public interface documentation was located, no developer portal, no marketplace, no partner catalogue, and no support for the emerging protocol that lets external agents query a vendor directly, which several far smaller vendors in this index already ship. A partner programme for marketing agencies and a referral programme are published. Recorded as observed rather than adopted: a named reviewer reports difficulty with the Salesforce integration specifically. Re verify at the integrations page for the full connector list.
Where customer data and the prospect database are hosted is not stated on any public page. No region, data centre, cloud provider or residency commitment was located, and no residency option is offered to a buyer. The company operates a United States entity and a Polish entity without describing how processing is divided between them.
The only transfer statement anywhere on the site sits inside the recruitment notice, applies to job applicants rather than customers, and relies on an adequacy framework that has been invalid since 2020. For a European buyer running campaigns against European recipients through this platform, nothing published answers where the data sits.
The platform holds continuous sending access to its customers' own business mailboxes and a prospect database of more than 180 million people, and no security posture supporting that access was located. The footer carries a five item legal block covering terms, privacy, the European regulation, a California opt out and an interface disclosure, and contains no security page.
No certification, audit report, trust centre, penetration test statement, encryption description, access control model, status page or vulnerability disclosure route was found on the site or through a targeted search. This is not a stage appropriate absence: the company has traded for eleven years and reports more than 3,000 customers, so the comparison is with peers of similar age that publish a named auditor and a route to a report.
Two further observations are recorded as seen rather than interpreted, because they bear on how the estate is maintained: the legal block page covering the European regulation reports its last update as March 2023, and its body text carries two injected hyperlinks to an unrelated commercial gambling directory. Re verify directly with the vendor, since a certification may exist and simply not be published.
The vendor publishes the mechanics of its pricing thoroughly and the numbers barely at all. The questions on the pricing page explain what a seat is against what a sending account is, that one credit is consumed the moment a prospect is scheduled or exported, that credits translate directly into a monthly ceiling on new prospects contacted, that messaging an already purchased prospect is unlimited, that a bad address is refunded, and that credits expire at renewal rather than accumulating.
That last disclosure is the usage economics piece most vendors in this index omit entirely. What is missing is the price. The page headed with a promise of flexible plans renders its tier comparison as a single image file, so the served page carries a heading, a picture and the questions, with no tier name, figure or currency anywhere in text. One number does appear in text elsewhere on the site: the prospecting page states that database access starts at 199 dollars a month.
The vendor's own help centre publishes a fuller structure, at 49 dollars a month for sending only, 199 for the plan including 500 new prospects, a tailored top tier, and add on rates for extra prospects, seats and sending accounts, but labels that article as old pricing.
The larger gap is the managed service, which the homepage now leads with and which carries no published price at all, while the vendor's own comparison table advertises all inclusive pricing with no surprise fees as a reason to choose it over an agency. Tier figures carry a third party basis and should be re verified in a browser.
Data ownership is published as an explicit competitive commitment rather than buried in terms, and the vendor states it comparatively. Its own comparison table asks who owns the leads and the data, answers that they are entirely the customer's with full export available at any time, and contrasts that directly against the lead generation agency model, which it characterises as the agency owning the data and the customer losing it on departure.
The same table states no lock in and cancellation at any time, against a competitor row describing six to twelve month locked contracts. For a vendor that has just repositioned itself as a managed service, publishing the portability weakness of the model it is entering is a real disclosure.
Held off the top band because none of the post termination half is addressed: no retention period, no deletion timeline, no deletion confirmation artefact, and no statement of what happens to campaign history, prospect records or mailbox connections once an account closes. The terms of service were not read on this pass and are where those commitments would sit.
Deliverability is treated as a product line rather than a feature, which is unusual and is what earns this band. A separate inbox warm up product is published under its own name, a standalone remediation service covering technical setup, inbox maintenance and daily monitoring is sold, a free deliverability checking tool and a free send time optimiser are given away, and one of the five named roles on the managed service team is a dedicated deliverability expert.
The vendor makes spam risk an explicit axis of competition in its own comparison table, marking the alternatives as high risk and its own approach as managed, and publishes a 95 percent inbox placement figure. Sending runs from the buyer's own mailboxes through official connectors, so the buyer inherits and keeps their own sending reputation rather than borrowing a shared one.
Held off the top band because no specific control is named anywhere: no sender authentication standards, no blocklist monitoring, no complaint or bounce rate threshold, no volume ramp, no placement testing method, and no basis for the inbox figure. The strongest published control is commercial rather than technical, in the refund of credits spent on inactive addresses.
The segment statement is precise, falsifiable and backed by the vendor's own distribution, which very few in this index manage. Five industry groups are named with a customer count against each: information technology, software and security at more than 1,200, professional services and talent at more than 450, agencies and creative at more than 300, finance, legal and accounting at more than 300, and industrial and logistics at more than 150.
Each group lists its sub verticals and names example customers with individual results. The buyer profile is stated as small and mid size business to business companies. Held off the top band by one sentence placed immediately after all that precision, inviting a visitor who does not see their industry to assume it is probably covered anyway, which is the claim the whole market move that has kept several vendors here off the top band.
No headcount band and no ceiling are published, so a buyer cannot tell where the fit ends. Recorded as observed: the sub vertical list under the finance, legal and accounting group repeats the list shown under agencies and creative.
Compared With
Editorial comparisons are published only where the index assesses two vendors as direct competitors for the same buyer. Each carries a verdict, the buyer conditions that favor each vendor, and a graded side by side.
Pricing
What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.
- ›Two paid plans starting from $29 and $39 a month, with credits sold separately from $0.13 per prospect.
- ›The credit definition is refreshingly plain: one credit is one new prospect contacted, and they give the example themselves. Five hundred credits means 500 new prospects a month.
- ›Do that sum before anything else. Contacting a thousand prospects a month is about $130 in credits against a seat rate of $29, so the credits are four times the subscription. Size on prospects, not people.
- ›They also settle a question most of these tools dodge: a user seat is a person, an email account is a mailbox, and you can put several mailboxes under one seat. So one operator running many inboxes pays one seat.
- ›One term to note: credits are used up on bounces too, so you pay for records they supplied that turned out to be bad.
How the price works
What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.
Two paid tiers plus a free base tier, with prospect credits metered separately and defined.
The entry outreach tier is published as starting from $29 per month and the professional outreach tier from $39 per month, both stated as starting figures. A free base tier sits beneath carrying 20 free credits.
Credits are published at from $0.13 per prospect across all three levels. The vendor defines a credit as a new prospect contacted and states that a monthly credit balance sets the limit on new prospects contacted, working the example that 500 credits schedules 500 new prospects each month.
Credits are stated to be consumed on bounces. Whether credits accumulate from month to month is raised as a question with the answer not rendering.
The vendor distinguishes user seats from email accounts explicitly: a seat is a person, an email account is a sending mailbox, and multiple email accounts may be purchased and attached under a single user seat. Additional users are available on the paid tiers, and email account counts are published as unlimited against them.
A prospect database of more than 180 million records is published with prospecting filters.
No annual billing option or discount, seat minimum or contract length is published.
What the contract says about your data
What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.
Not established from the pricing page, which served no legal or security links in the retrieved markup. No processing agreement, sub processor listing, certification claim, retention period or residency statement was located, and only the pricing page was followed on this vendor.
The custody question is defined by the sending architecture, and this vendor's own published distinction clarifies it. Email accounts are separate from user seats and multiple accounts sit under one seat, which means the platform holds authenticated access to an arbitrary number of mailboxes per person.
The database is the second element and it is substantial. The vendor publishes access to more than 180 million prospect records, which are contact details about people who never approached the buyer, drawn into the buyer's own campaigns and systems where retention becomes the buyer's obligation.
A buyer selling into Europe or the United Kingdom should establish the provenance of that database before building a motion on it, and should note that a per prospect credit model means the vendor's revenue is directly tied to how many such records a customer consumes.
One published term has a data protection dimension worth noting: credits are consumed on bounces as well as on successful contacts, which indicates the platform charges for records it supplied that proved invalid.
Getting started
What it costs and what is included before the product is running.
None charged and none located. A free base tier is published carrying 20 free credits, and no setup fee, onboarding charge, migration rate, professional services rate or seat minimum was found.
The cost structure has two independent lines and both are published, which makes the total modellable in a way most of this category is not.
Seats start from $29 and $39 monthly, with additional users available and unlimited email accounts published against the paid tiers. Credits are from $0.13 per prospect contacted, so a team contacting 1,000 new prospects monthly carries roughly $130 in credits regardless of how few people operate the platform.
That ratio is the practical finding. At any realistic outbound volume the credit line exceeds the seat line substantially, so a buyer should size on prospect volume first and treat the seat rate as a minor component.
Two terms increase the effective credit cost and both are published. Credits are consumed on bounces, meaning the buyer pays for invalid records the vendor supplied. And whether credits accumulate across months is raised as a question, with the answer not rendering, which determines whether unused volume is forfeited at each period boundary.
Both figures carry the word from, so they are floors rather than rates, and the actual per prospect cost at a given volume is not established.
One cost sits outside the vendor: email accounts are described as purchasable and attachable under a seat, and whether that purchase is from this vendor or from the buyer's own mail provider is not stated.
What to watch for
Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.
A per prospect credit rate published with a plain definition, and a seat model that distinguishes people from mailboxes, which resolves an ambiguity most of this category leaves open.
Three levels are published: a free base tier, an outreach tier starting from $29 and a professional outreach tier starting from $39, with credits published separately at from $0.13 per prospect across all three.
The credit definition is the strongest element and it is stated in one sentence: a credit is a new prospect contacted, and the vendor works the example itself, saying 500 credits schedules 500 new prospects each month. That is the definition this index keeps finding absent, and expressing it as a monthly limit on new prospects contacted makes it directly comparable against a buyer's own target list size.
At from $0.13 per prospect, a buyer contacting 1,000 new prospects monthly pays roughly $130 in credits on top of a seat rate starting from $29. So the credit line dominates the seat line by a factor of four at modest volume, and a buyer sizing this product should build from prospect count rather than headcount. The word from on both figures means those are floors rather than rates.
The seat and mailbox distinction is the second useful disclosure and the vendor publishes it as its own question: a user seat is a person, an email account is a sending mailbox, and multiple mailboxes can be purchased and attached under one seat. That directly answers the question Dripify raises on its own page and never resolves, and it matters commercially because it means a single operator running a large sending estate pays one seat rate plus mailbox charges rather than multiple seats.
Two terms are published as questions and both bear on cost. Whether credits accumulate month to month is raised, and credits are stated to be consumed on bounces. The bounce term is adverse and worth surfacing: the buyer pays for records the vendor supplied that turned out to be undeliverable, which is a cost transfer from the data provider to the data consumer.
The free tier includes 20 free credits, so evaluation covers twenty prospects rather than a time window.
The numeric field carries $29, the entry outreach tier, recorded knowing it is stated as a starting figure.