9Lenses
Client consultation and guided discovery platform, founded in 2011 in Virginia and now aimed primarily at banks, insurers, consultancies and technology firms. A Discovery Assistant sends an adaptive questionnaire to a customer or prospect, the responses generate an assessment scorecard and benchmark analysis, and an AI assistant prepares the relationship manager with insights, pain points and recommended solutions before the meeting. The company positions this as turning a sales meeting into a consultation and reports around 28 employees and roughly 8.4 million dollars raised from Kinetic Ventures, Rally Ventures and Corporate Executive Board. No pricing is published.
Capability Axes
Capability grades
17 of 17 axes rated · 5 graded A or B
The company now presents itself as an AI platform, with an AI relationship assistant that briefs the banker and an assistant that drafts recommendations from assessment responses. Underneath is an adaptive questionnaire and scorecard engine that has been the product since 2011, when the pitch was digitising consulting intellectual property.
Remove the AI framing and the assessment, the scorecard and the benchmark comparison all still work, which places this squarely in the middle band rather than lower: the AI is a real layer on a real product, not the product.
Autonomy is low and the boundary is clear from how the product works. The questionnaire is dispatched by a person to a named client, the scorecard is generated from that client's own answers, and the assistant briefs the relationship manager rather than contacting anyone. The company is explicit that the platform enhances bankers rather than replacing them and that the human remains the relationship owner. What is not documented is the review path for AI generated recommendations before they reach a client.
No model provider, no version, and no account of how the platform turns questionnaire responses into a scorecard, a benchmark position or a product recommendation. For a product whose output is an advisory recommendation shown to a bank's own client, the logic behind that recommendation is the transparency question, and it is unaddressed. Nothing states whether recommendations are rules based, benchmarked or model generated.
Every outcome claim is unattributed. The site reports that what once took four weeks now takes thirty minutes, that customers complete the advisory tools more than ninety percent of the time, and that one top ten United States bank has run thousands of customers through the process. Not one is tied to a named customer, a stated period or a defined denominator, and the summary claims of faster cycles, larger deals and higher win rates carry no numbers at all. The specificity of the top ten bank reference makes the absence of a name conspicuous rather than excusable.
The platform sends assessment invitations to a customer's clients and prospects, which is regulated communication in most of the jurisdictions its buyers operate in, and nothing published describes consent handling, suppression, opt out mechanics or where responsibility transfers to the bank. The company notes generally that the platform is designed to work within financial institution processes, which is not the same as documenting how the sending obligation is met. No public enforcement action located.
A real privacy policy exists and covers more than boilerplate: it states that information is collected globally and stored in the United States, describes the organisation as administrator model for customer accounts, and names transfer mechanisms. It also carries a material defect. The policy still relies on the EU United States and Swiss United States Privacy Shield frameworks, invalidated in 2020, alongside standard contractual clauses.
For a vendor selling to European exposed financial institutions in 2026, a stale transfer basis sitting in the live policy is a finding in itself. No data processing agreement, subprocessor list or data subject rights process was located.
No third party data is bought or resold. The inputs are the customer's own client responses collected through the assessment, plus whatever flows in from the connected CRM, and the company states plainly that data is not shared with third parties. Provenance is therefore unambiguous by construction. It stops short of the top band because the benchmark feature implies aggregation across responses and no published document establishes the footing on which that aggregation happens.
Minimal exposure. The product collects its own first party responses and connects to CRM and marketing platforms through their own interfaces, with no automation of any third party network and no data extraction that would draw enforcement. As with most vendors in this position, no conformance statement of its own is published, so the grade reflects architecture rather than a documented commitment.
The cross client question is left open by the product's own description. Assessment responses are aggregated into benchmarks, which is the platform's stated value, and nothing published resolves whether those benchmarks are built inside a single customer's data or across the install base, nor whether any customer can be excluded. There is no statement on whether client responses inform model development, and no retention or deletion terms. The company does state that data is not shared with third parties, which is why this is not lower.
The people on the receiving end here are a bank's own customers, who complete a questionnaire and then receive a scorecard and recommendations. Nothing published states whether that analysis is identified as machine generated, what the client is told about how their answers will be used and benchmarked, or how long their responses are held. No Article 50 position is stated for the assistant surfaces. The relationship context is more consented than cold outreach, which is why this is not lower.
Integrations are named rather than documented: Salesforce, Marketo, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics appear on the platform page, followed by an invitation to ask the company to demonstrate how the data flows. That invitation is an accurate description of the state of the documentation. No API reference, object mapping, sync direction or marketplace listing was located, and for a product that both reads pipeline context and writes insights back, direction and depth are the whole question.
Unusually clear for a vendor of this size, and clear in a way that matters to the buyer: the privacy policy states that information is collected globally and stored in the United States, with hosting providers in the United States. That is a documented residency posture rather than silence. It is a posture with no options in it, which is what keeps it out of the top band. European and United Kingdom financial institutions evaluating this platform can see the answer without asking, and the answer is that their client responses leave the region.
Security is asserted in general terms, as technical measures used to secure data, with no trust centre, no enumerated certification, no audit report and no penetration test attestation located. The buyer set makes this gap heavier than the grade suggests: this platform holds structured needs assessments completed by the commercial clients of banks and insurers. A public review of the product raises the same point from the buyer side, asking to see more of the security protocols.
Book a demo is the entire commercial disclosure. No pricing page, no published tier, no unit of pricing, no free version and no trial, and the review platforms record a single unpriced plan. A buyer cannot establish whether this is priced per seat, per assessment or per institution without entering a sales process.
No export path, no post termination data rights, no deletion commitment and no renewal terms were located in public material. The privacy policy handles the question by redirecting it: where the service is provided through an organisation, that organisation administers the account and data questions go to the administrator.
That answers the individual respondent and leaves the buying institution without a published position on what it can take with it, which is a live question given the assessment history and benchmark position accumulate inside the platform.
The platform sends assessment invitations and delivers results by email, so sending is part of the workflow, and completion rate is the metric the company leads with. No sending infrastructure, authentication guidance, deliverability mechanism or bounce handling is documented anywhere public. Deliverability is invoked implicitly through the completion claim with no mechanism behind it.
The segment is stated with real precision and the product is shaped to it: commercial and business banking relationship managers first, then insurance brokers and carriers, consulting and technology, with dedicated solution material for each and a stated focus on portfolios of fifty to a hundred or more clients per banker. What is missing is evidence.
The customers behind the claim are described rather than named, including the top ten bank reference, and no geographic or language coverage is published for a company of roughly 28 people operating across two continents.
Pricing
What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.
- ›There is no pricing page at all. Not a page that says contact us, no page. The site has no link to pricing anywhere and the address returns nothing.
- ›That is different from the other companies here that publish a page and withhold the number. If you ask what this costs, there is no place on their site that answers, and neither is there one for an AI assistant to read.
- ›The review directories confirm it rather than filling the gap. One states outright that the company has not supplied pricing information and tells you to contact them.
- ›Nothing says how you would be charged either, which matters here. This could be priced per user, per assessment sent, per person who answers one, or as a yearly platform fee, and those are very different bills for the same use.
- ›Expect setup to be a real cost. The assessments have to be built around your own products and buyers before you can send any, so ask for the license and the build priced separately.
How the price works
What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.
Not published, and no pricing surface exists. Constructed pricing addresses return nothing, the homepage navigation contains no link to pricing, plans or cost, and no sitemap is served. The only commercial routes published anywhere on the site are a contact page and a demonstration request.
The metering basis is unpublished along with the rate. The product delivers structured diagnostic assessments from a seller to that seller's prospects, a model that could be charged per seat, per assessment issued, per respondent, per client engagement or as an annual platform license, and nothing published indicates which applies or how a bill would move with volume.
No tier name, band, starting point, seat minimum, contract length, trial term or free tier appears anywhere.
The third party record does not supply a substitute. A major review platform states that the vendor has not provided pricing information for this product and directs buyers to contact it directly. A second aggregator states that the starting price is not disclosed. No procurement analysis or buyer reported range with sufficient corroboration was located, so no estimate is recorded.
What the contract says about your data
What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.
Not established. No security page, trust surface, processing agreement, sub processor listing, privacy policy or terms document was located from the site's own navigation. The homepage carries no legal links at all in the retrieved markup, which is a narrower footer than any other vendor recorded in this index so far.
That is a partial retrieval rather than a confirmed absence, and the same caution applies as to the pricing: only the homepage and constructed addresses were tried. But the pattern is consistent between the two. A site that routes every visitor to a demonstration request without publishing pricing or legal documentation is presenting a single path, and a buyer will encounter both questions at the same point in the process, which is after they have identified themselves.
The custody question is specific to this product and heavier than the category label suggests. The platform's function is structured diagnostic assessment of a prospect's own business, delivered before a sales conversation, so the data it holds is not the buyer's contact list but the buyer's prospects' answers about their own operations, finances and workforce. The vendor's own positioning names financial institutions as its market. That combination, a third party platform collecting structured business intelligence from banking clients on behalf of a seller, raises a lawful basis and confidentiality question well before it raises a security one, and nothing published addresses either.
A buyer in a regulated sector should treat the absence of published processing terms as a first order procurement issue rather than as a gap to close later.
Getting started
What it costs and what is included before the product is running.
Not published, and nothing about the commercial model is published either. No setup fee, onboarding charge, migration rate, professional services rate, seat minimum, contract length, trial term or free tier was located, because there is no surface on which any of them would appear.
The only published routes to purchase are a contact form and a demonstration request, both reachable from the homepage.
For this product an implementation cost should be assumed rather than hoped against. The platform delivers structured diagnostic assessments to a seller's prospects, which requires the assessment content itself to be designed against the seller's own offerings and buyer segments before anything can be sent. That is configuration work with a real cost, whether performed by the vendor, by a partner or by the buyer's own enablement function, and the vendor's positioning around systematising sales conversations implies a designed program rather than a self serve tool.
A buyer should therefore expect the first conversation to cover a license and a build, and should ask for the two priced separately, since a single bundled annual figure will not be comparable against any other vendor in this category.
What to watch for
Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.
No pricing page exists at all, which is a different state from the quote only pages recorded elsewhere in this index and worth distinguishing.
Every other unpriced vendor recorded so far maintains a destination for the question. Marketo has a page titled pricing and packaging. Nooks and Artisan have pricing pages that invite a quote. This vendor has none. The address returns nothing, the site's own navigation contains no link to pricing, plans or cost anywhere, and no sitemap is served that would reveal one. The only commercial routes published are a contact page and a demonstration request.
The distinction matters for how a buyer's question fails. On a quote only page, a buyer arrives at the right destination and is asked to identify themselves. Here the buyer arrives nowhere, and an answer engine asked what this product costs has no vendor surface to consult at all. For a property built on the premise that open comparison layers get cited, this is the most complete version of the problem: not a page that withholds, but the absence of a page.
The third party record confirms rather than fills the gap. A major review platform states plainly that the vendor has not provided pricing information for the product and directs buyers to contact the vendor, and a second aggregator states that the starting price is not disclosed. So the absence is consistent across the vendor's own surfaces and the directories that would ordinarily carry a figure, and no estimate exists to record in place of one.
The metering basis is unpublished along with the price, and for this product that is a wider gap than usual. The platform sells structured assessments delivered to a seller's prospects, which could plausibly be charged per seat, per assessment delivered, per respondent, per client engagement or as an annual platform license. Those produce materially different bills for the same usage and nothing published indicates which applies.
One further note for the roster rather than the buyer. The vendor's own description places its market in financial institutions and its category as client consultation and diagnostic assessment, which sits at the edge of the sales enablement classification it carries here. That is an observation for grading rather than a pricing finding, and I am not acting on it.
No dollar figure is recorded in the numeric field and no estimate is recorded in the display field.