Hotline Ring
Hotline Ring is speed to lead software that connects a sales representative to an inbound lead within sixty seconds. It installs as a native application inside HubSpot and fires on any workflow trigger there, so a demo request, contact form, content download or advertisement interaction can start the sequence. On trigger the platform enriches the lead with company data, professional network persona detail and a mobile number looked up from either a work or a personal email address, writes the enrichment back into the system of record, filters for ideal customer fit, screens for invalid numbers and spam patterns, and routes to the right representative by round robin, priority order or conditional rules.
The distinguishing design choice is the order of the calls: an agent rings the representative first and briefs them on the lead, the representative accepts or declines, and only on acceptance is the prospect dialled, so the person who answers always speaks to a human. Unconnected leads drop into configurable redial, text message and email follow up. Calls are recorded and pushed back into the system of record alongside second by second response time reporting. Hotline Ring Limited, founded by Matt Cunningham and Lauren Emms, both publicly identifiable. Founding year and headquarters were not established and are deliberately left blank.
Capability Axes
Capability grades
17 of 17 axes rated · 5 graded A or B
Remove the models and the core proposition survives intact. A workflow trigger in the system of record, an automatic dialler, availability aware round robin routing, redial and text message follow up, call recording and response time reporting together deliver the whole promise, which is that an inbound lead gets called within a minute. That is a complete and saleable product and it is what the category has always been.
The models add enrichment, the spoken briefing to the representative and pattern based spam screening, all of which improve the call without being the reason it happens. The vendor's own pricing structure is the clearest evidence: the platform is sold as a monthly subscription and the model driven work is metered separately as credits consumed per action. A capability billed as a consumable alongside the product, rather than as the product, is being positioned by its own vendor as an enhancement.
The oversight mechanism is architectural rather than configurable, which is the stronger form. The agent calls the representative first, briefs them on the enriched lead, and the representative accepts or declines before anything reaches the prospect. Nothing is dialled without a person having heard the context and said yes, and that gate is not a setting a manager can switch off to gain speed, it is how the product works.
Around it sit real containment controls that are enumerated rather than asserted: representative availability windows, conditional and priority routing, ideal customer filtering with combinable logic on contact properties, automatic screening for invalid numbers and spam patterns, and the ability to block outbound calling to chosen countries entirely. Held off the top band on three gaps. No audit trail of what the agent decided or why is described.
No statement says what the agent may not do. And the follow up flows that fire when a lead does not connect, covering redial, text message and email, appear to run without any equivalent per action acceptance step.
The capabilities are named repeatedly and nothing sits behind them. A research agent, a briefing agent, a customisable briefing and an enrichment engine each appear as product features, and one of them speaks aloud to the customer's own staff. No model provider is identified, no model or version is named, no inference location is stated and no terms govern what is sent where.
The briefing case makes the omission more pointed than usual: a representative accepts or declines a call on the strength of a summary a model produced, so the accuracy and failure modes of that summary directly determine whether a prospect is contacted, and no accuracy figure, confidence indicator or fallback behaviour is published for it.
Two habits here are better than the grade suggests and one absence sets it. The good habits: the market statistics used to frame the problem each carry a live hyperlink to the third party study behind them, covering wasted qualified leads, buyer preference for the first responder and failure to respond within five minutes, which is a sourcing discipline almost no vendor in this index shows.
And the outcome figures are modest enough to be credible, with a stated average conversion lift of thirty percent and total pipeline generated across all customers of just over two million dollars, a number small enough that publishing it amounts to disclosing the company's own stage rather than concealing it. The absence: no customer is named anywhere, no logo wall, no case study, no testimonial and no presence on any review platform was located.
Both founders are named and publicly identifiable with linked profiles, which establishes who is behind it. Recorded as observed: the statistic counters render as zero on a direct fetch, one claim appears three times with two different sources attributed to it, and the word geographies is misspelled on the pricing card.
The starting position is better than most voice products in this index and the published record does not build on it. In its favour, the calls go to people who initiated contact by submitting a form or responding to an advertisement, which is a materially different footing from cold dialling and sits far more comfortably under the inquiry based exemptions in telephone marketing law.
Real controls exist too: automatic detection of invalid numbers and spam patterns, filtering on contact properties before a call fires, and settings to block outbound calling to chosen countries. Against that, no regulation is named anywhere. There is no reference to the United States telephone consumer protection statute, no do not call registry handling, no calling window or time of day rule, no message registration position for the text message follow up, and no stated consent standard.
The most conspicuous gap is recording: every call is recorded by default, several jurisdictions the published rate card supports require all parties to be told, and no notification position appears. An acceptable use policy is published and was not read on this pass.
A privacy policy is published in the site footer and was not read on this pass, so this row grades the structure that is demonstrably there rather than contents that were not examined. The processing at stake is substantial for a company of this size: personal identifiers resolved from email addresses, professional network profile detail assembled about named individuals, and recorded telephone conversations retained and copied into a third party system.
From the pages read, no data protection contact, no data subject request route, no retention period, no international transfer position and no list of the other parties involved in processing were located, and the company's own jurisdiction is not stated anywhere on the site despite a corporate suffix implying one. Re verify at the privacy policy and at the combined security and acceptable use page, either of which could move this row.
The vendor is more specific than most about what it looks up and silent about where any of it comes from. Three enrichment operations are named individually rather than bundled as research: company data, professional network persona detail, and mobile number lookup, with the lookup split explicitly into resolution from a work email address and resolution from a personal one.
That granularity is creditable and it also sharpens the question, because deriving a personal mobile number from a personal email address is the most intrusive of the three and the one a buyer should understand best. Sources are described only as the vendor's own engine, the customer's system of record and third party data.
No supplier or licensor is named, no lawful basis for holding or resolving the personal identifiers is stated, no accuracy or match rate is published on a lookup whose failure means dialling a stranger, and no notification or removal route exists for the individuals whose numbers are resolved.
The single dependency is both the architecture and the exposure, and the vendor is straightforward about it. Installation is a delegated authorisation application distributed through the host platform's own marketplace, which is the sanctioned route rather than a workaround, and the product acts through that platform's published workflow actions rather than around them.
The dependency is disclosed at feature level as well: one follow up capability is marked as requiring a higher tier of the host's separate marketing product, which is a licence prerequisite most vendors would leave a buyer to discover after signing. There is no scraping, no browser extension operating under a buyer's session, no social platform automation and no credential rotation. Held off the top band because nothing addresses the concentration itself. The entire product exists at the discretion of one platform's terms and application review, and no statement covers what happens to a customer if that relationship changes.
Whether recorded calls, enriched contact records or briefing content inform any model is not addressed on any public page. The corpus is sensitive in a specific way: every conversation between a representative and a prospect is recorded, and those recordings sit alongside enrichment records about named individuals who are not customers of anyone here.
Nothing states whether that material trains anything, whether processing crosses tenants, which providers receive it, or how long it is retained. The tenancy question has real weight even at this stage because the product is sold to marketing teams competing in the same categories, and a briefing engine improved by patterns across accounts would be exactly the sort of quiet cross customer benefit the marketing does not claim and the documentation does not exclude.
Two structural facts put this among the better positions on the axis and they run opposite to almost everything else graded in this category. The contact is inbound: the person being called submitted a demo request, a contact form, a download or an advertisement response, so there is a prior act by the recipient rather than a cold approach to a stranger. And the synthetic voice faces the seller rather than the buyer.
The agent rings the representative and briefs them; the prospect speaks to a human from the first word. In a category where the prevailing direction of travel is a machine calling a person and sounding like one, a vendor whose model talks only to its own customer's staff is a genuine counter example. Held off the top band on what the recipient cannot see.
Before the phone rings, the platform has enriched them with company data and professional network persona detail they never supplied, and has looked up a mobile number, including from a personal email address, so someone who submitted a work form may be called on a number they never gave anyone. The call is recorded, and no position on notifying the person is published anywhere.
This is simultaneously the deepest single integration and the narrowest catalogue graded in the index. The depth is genuine: delegated authorisation install through the host marketplace, activation from any workflow trigger, enrichment written back to the contact record, call recordings pushed across, list and property actions available as follow up steps, and a stated setup time of about five minutes to connect plus fifteen to configure. The narrowness is total.
One system of record is supported and nothing else. No second platform, no public interface, no webhooks, no marketplace listing beyond the host's own, and no support for the protocol that lets external agents query a vendor were located. The vendor frames this as a virtue, reasoning that anything integrating into the host's workflows works alongside it, which is true and also means a buyer on any other system of record cannot use this product at all. That is the single largest constraint on who can buy it and it is disclosed plainly rather than hidden.
Where the platform runs and where call recordings and enrichment data are stored is not stated anywhere on the public surface. No region, data centre, cloud provider or residency commitment was located, and no residency option is offered.
What is published is telephony geography rather than data geography and should not be mistaken for it: included minutes cover domestic calling in two countries, one local number is provided per account on the lower tiers, multiple regional outbound numbers are available on the top tier, and a rate card covers roughly one hundred and thirty destinations.
Those describe where calls can be placed to and from, not where the resulting recordings and personal data come to rest, and for a product that records conversations across that many jurisdictions the second question is the one a buyer's own regulator will ask.
A combined security and acceptable use page is published in the site footer, which puts this ahead of several vendors graded this session that had no security surface at all, and it was not read on this pass. From the pages that were read, no certification of any kind was located, with no service organisation report, no international standards certification, no trust centre, no penetration test statement, no encryption description, no status page and no vulnerability disclosure route.
Delegated authorisation is used for the system of record connection, which is the correct credential model and means no password is held for that platform. The access this product holds is broad for its stage, covering write permissions on the customer's contact records, telephony on their behalf and custody of recorded conversations. Re verify at the published security page before treating the absence as settled.
The usage economics here are the most completely published in the index, which matters because this is a consumption product where the subscription is the smaller half of the bill. Two priced tiers at 179 and 299 dollars a month each carry their included allowances, at 550 and 1,200 artificial intelligence credits and 300 and 600 call minutes, with unlimited users and unlimited workflows on both. Then the vendor publishes what almost nobody does.
Every action has a stated credit cost: enrichment is five credits, a text message is three, a mobile number lookup is nine. The overage rate per credit is published and differs by tier, at seven cents on the lower plan and six on the upper, so a buyer can compute that a number lookup costs sixty three cents on one plan and fifty four on the other.
Calling carries a per minute rate card covering roughly one hundred and thirty destination countries individually, from under three cents for domestic calls to over two dollars for the most expensive. Unused credits roll over up to twice the monthly allowance, stated. The included minutes cover domestic calling only and everything else bills immediately, stated. A thirty day trial runs at the upper tier and auto converts to the lower one, stated. Even a 1.5 percent card processing surcharge is disclosed, which no other vendor here mentions at all. Cost control is a product feature, since the buyer can switch off calling to chosen countries.
Portability is a consequence of the architecture rather than a feature to request, which is the durable kind. Because the product lives inside the customer's own system of record, the outputs land there as they are produced: enrichment is written back to the contact record, call recordings are pushed across, and list and property actions run against the customer's own objects.
A customer who leaves therefore keeps the enrichment and the call history in a system they already own and pay for separately. Commitments on the relationship are stated plainly too, with month to month billing, no annual lock in, cancellation at any time, and credits that roll over rather than expiring at the end of each cycle.
Held off the top band because the whole post termination half is unaddressed: no retention period, no deletion timeline, no deletion confirmation, and no statement of what happens to the response time analytics, call history and reporting held inside the platform itself rather than mirrored into the system of record.
Read for a voice product, this axis asks whether the customer's calling number stays trusted, and two real controls are published against it. Automatic detection of invalid numbers and spam patterns screens leads before a call is placed, which protects answer rates and reduces the junk dialling that gets numbers flagged. A dedicated local number is provisioned per account rather than calls originating from a shared pool, and multiple regional numbers are available at the top tier.
Beyond those, nothing: no caller reputation monitoring, no call authentication or attestation position, no answer rate or complaint threshold, no abandoned call limit and no policy on number rotation or replacement once a number is labelled. The text message follow up carries the same gap, with no registration or sender identity position published for a channel where carriers require both.
The buyer is described almost entirely by one qualifying condition and one volume axis. The condition is stated plainly and is the sharpest boundary the product has: it works only for teams already running the one supported system of record, and the vendor says so rather than burying it.
The volume axis is the tier ladder, with the lower plan aimed at inbound driven marketing teams with consistent lead flow, the middle at higher lead flows needing custom routing, and the top at high volume teams across multiple regions. Beyond that the market description is simply business to business teams. Six use cases are listed but they describe outcomes such as lifting conversion, cutting no shows and improving advertising return rather than identifying who buys.
No headcount band, no revenue band, no industry, no geography and no ceiling are published, so a buyer learns whether the product can technically serve them and never learns whether they are the right size for it.
Pricing
What this vendor charges, what it commits to in writing, and where the bill can move. Figures the vendor publishes itself are labeled Vendor Published. Figures labeled Estimated come from other sources and the vendor has not confirmed them.
- ›Two plans at $179 and $299 a month, including 550 and 1,200 AI credits respectively, with unlimited sales rep seats on both. No charge for adding people, which is right for a tool that has to reach everyone.
- ›The credit rates are published to four decimal places, from $0.0278 up to $0.1292, with headline rates of six and seven cents.
- ›That range is nearly five times from bottom to top, and nothing says what decides which rate you get. So you can see the ladder and not your rung. Ask for the rate card with the axis labeled.
- ›Work out the allowances too. At seven cents, the 550 credits on the cheaper plan are worth about $38 inside a $179 subscription, so most of what you pay is platform access and you will buy credits early in the month.
- ›There is a free trial, though the page does not say how long or whether a card is needed.
How the price works
What you are charged for, and what makes the bill go up.
Platform subscription plus usage credits, billed monthly, with unlimited seats.
Two tiers are published: a growth tier at $179 per month including 550 model credits per month, and a scale tier at $299 per month including 1,200 credits per month. A custom enterprise tier sits above. The vendor describes the model as simple platform pricing plus usage credits.
Unlimited sales representative seats and unlimited record system workflows are published as included at both tiers.
Credit rates are published across a ladder to four decimal places: $0.0278, $0.0350, $0.0578, $0.0678, $0.0760, $0.0778, $0.0798, $0.0978 and $0.1292, alongside headline rates of $0.07 and $0.06. The vendor states that further discounted pricing applies for credits. The axis along which those rates vary, whether volume tier or action type, is not established in the served document.
The spread from the lowest to the highest published per credit rate is approximately 4.6 times.
A free trial is published without a stated length or card requirement. No annual billing option or discount, seat minimum or contract length appears, and no band or minimum is published for the enterprise tier.
What the contract says about your data
What the vendor commits to in writing once your data is in the product.
Not established from the pricing page, which served no legal or security links in the retrieved markup. No processing agreement, sub processor listing, certification claim, retention period or residency statement was located, and only the pricing page was followed on this vendor.
The custody question is defined by the speed to lead architecture, which is unusual in this index and creates a specific exposure.
The platform connects sales representatives to inbound leads within a stated sixty seconds, triggered from workflows in a named record system. That means it holds inbound inquiry data at the moment of submission, initiates outbound telephone connections against it, and retains the call records and routing decisions that follow.
The timing element is what makes it distinctive. A system designed to call an enquirer within a minute of form submission is processing that person's details immediately and automatically, before any human has reviewed the inquiry. A buyer should establish what the platform retains from inquiries that are called but not connected, and from those where the enquirer declines.
The model credit layer implies automated processing of call content, and unlimited representative seats means an unbounded number of people may access routed lead data. A buyer should establish role separation and call recording arrangements, neither of which is published.
Getting started
What it costs and what is included before the product is running.
None published and none located. A free trial is offered without a stated length or card requirement, and no setup fee, onboarding charge, migration rate, professional services rate or seat minimum was found.
The cost structure has two lines and both are published. The platform fee is $179 or $299 monthly. Usage credits are consumed above the included allowances of 550 and 1,200 respectively, at rates published across a ladder from $0.0278 to $0.1292 per credit with headline figures of $0.06 and $0.07.
The practical modeling point is that the included allowances are small relative to the platform fee. At the headline rate the growth tier's 550 credits represent roughly $38 of consumption inside a $179 subscription, so any team with real inbound volume will be purchasing credits beyond the allowance from early in the month.
What cannot be modeled is where a given buyer sits on the rate ladder, since nine distinct per credit figures are published without the axis that distinguishes them being stated. The spread from lowest to highest is roughly 4.6 times, so this is not a rounding question: it materially determines the bill.
Unlimited representative seats and unlimited record system workflows remove two cost lines entirely. There is no seat expansion charge at all, so a growing sales team does not increase the subscription, which for a routing product is the correct structure since every seller must be reachable.
The enterprise tier carries custom pricing with no band, minimum or contract length published.
What to watch for
Where this pricing can surprise a buyer who has not read it closely.
A two tier subscription with credit rates published to four decimal places, which is the most precise credit disclosure recorded in this index.
Two tiers are published: a growth tier at $179 monthly carrying 550 model credits, and a scale tier at $299 monthly carrying 1,200 credits, with a custom enterprise tier above. Both are stated as platform pricing plus usage credits billed monthly, and unlimited representative seats and unlimited record system workflows are published as included.
The credit rates are the notable disclosure. A ladder of per credit figures is published running from $0.0278 through $0.0350, $0.0578, $0.0678, $0.0760, $0.0778, $0.0798, $0.0978 and $0.1292, alongside headline rates of $0.07 and $0.06, with the vendor stating that further discounted pricing applies at volume.
Four decimal places is unusual and it signals a genuine volume curve rather than a rounded rate card. From the lowest published figure to the highest is a spread of roughly 4.6 times, which means the effective cost of the same action varies enormously by volume tier or by action type. What the served document does not establish is which axis those rates vary along, so a buyer can see the range and not their position in it.
That is the gap worth pressing on. Publishing nine per credit rates without stating what distinguishes them tells a buyer the pricing is finely graduated and leaves them unable to determine which grade applies. A buyer should ask for the rate card with its axis labeled.
The included allowances make the subscription computable at the margin. At the growth tier's 550 credits against $179, the implied value of included credits at the headline $0.07 rate is roughly $38, so the substantial majority of the subscription is platform access rather than consumption. At the scale tier, 1,200 credits against $299 implies roughly $84. So the credit allowances are modest relative to the platform fee and a heavy user will be buying credits well beyond them.
Unlimited representative seats is the structural claim and it is the right one for this product, since speed to lead routing needs every seller reachable rather than a licensed subset.
The numeric field carries $179, the published growth tier.